Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bummer
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 20, 2010

I bought this tent for a trip to Africa where I would be living in this tent for a month. I was happy with the size and the storage pockets and the shelf. What I hated was the angle between the tent and the rain-fly vestibules was so small that you couldn't get underneath the rain-fly and then get into your tent you had to let the rain in as you got into the tent and then zipped them both closed. Also, for some reason the zippers didn't line up - the rain-fly zipped from left to right and the tent zipped the opposite way, which was really strange and hard to get out of in the middle of the night. The worst part about this tent is that after the first three days of rain it started leaking through the door seams and the ceiling. Granted, I understand that most tents aren't made for more than a quick weekend here or there, so if you are looking just for that this tent is great but if you want something that lasts go with something quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Entry Level Tent
 from Pacific NorthWest,  Jun 30, 2010

This is a very good entry level tent for the money. The stitching, zippers, poles, and other materials all seem to be high quality and the design is well thought out. The rain fly is taped and sealed which was nice to see in a tent in the Recluse's price range. Overall, the tent is comfortable and suitable for two people with gear. You'll only be able to fit three people into this tent if your gear is stored outside. We've used this tent in fairly heavy rainstorms and have not experience any water problems. It is breathable, but not drafty and is light weight enough to use backpacking. There were no setup instructions included in the packaging, however, we were able to complete the setup in about 10 minutes without trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tent!!!
 from Waukesha, WI,  Feb 21, 2010

I was kinda hesitant on buying this tent since other backpacking tents can be anywhere from $100-300 more than this tent. Anyways for the price I decided to give it a shot and Im very impressed! The tent uses quality lightweight aluminum poles and the tent pegs are also lightweight aluminum and very strong compared to most ive seen. The tent has plenty of ventilation mesh to reduce condensation and has four inside mesh pockets for storing items. It even comes with a hanging mesh storage in the ceiling.....most of the time you pay extra to have that! The rain fly is very durable and the tent looks great....better than I thought it was going to be (it is more of a pine/lime green with gray). There are two doors on either side each with large vestubles to store gear, packs, boots etc. The inside is very large with a high ceiling for comfort and is a true 3 person tent which I was surprised to find since most mean one less than they are for comfort. I haven't had chance to test this tent out yet in the rain, but I believe it will hold up very well....the 3 poles make this tent more durable than most for strong winds. I did seal the seams with waterproofing which I do on all tents so I'm 100% sure it will be great! The tent weighs 6.5lbs total.....that is about a 1lb more than the same tents that cost $100-300 more....I can deal with that 1lb more for the price when backpacking!!!! Plus split the weight between 3 and it weighs nothing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tent for the price!
 from Wyoming,  Aug 1, 2012

Speedy delivery of this product. Great tent for the price. There are only 3 poles to set up and It does look a little awkward but it does the job. It is a light tent. Some of the posts are already bent but that cant be helped in the ground up in these mountains sometimes. Overall, I like this product and do recommend it to people.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bill d
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Dec 11, 2011

Excellent tent for two people; three would be a pinch. My son and I have used this tent on several Scout campouts and had plenty of room. the two doors and two vestibules add space for stowing equipment to give more room in the tent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomy large light tent
 from black hills of south dakota,  Sep 27, 2011

this tent was used on a 10 day backing trip for two people. we needed a larger tent because we are both over 6ft tall. we tried a number of tents and this on fit our needs perfectly. it was long enough and wide enough for us to store gear at our sides and at our feet. we were very pleased with how light it was despite it's large size. it set up and packed up easily. i would have rated it 5 stars except for a tear we found in the sleeve for one of the poles after 4 nights of use. we had to pack it up while it had heavy frost on it. all the fabric was frozen stiff. i am guessing the cause of the tear was from ice and not because the tent fabric was defective. it is a good tent for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the tent was good. everything is working order.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for price
 from Keystone ,Colorado,  Oct 22, 2013

Just gave tent a outdoor test in backyard, 3 days of rain , no leaks, followed by 5 days of snow , about 6 inches one night , all snow shed off of tent, Repacks easy , You have to unzip one side of rain fly then unzip other side of interior to get in tent -it makes sense as it keeps rain -snow from getting in ,in case you accidentally leave fly open , nice and roomy, taller interior than my old tent ,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very roomy
 from Chicago,  Oct 16, 2011

First off was larger than I expected instead of being cramped up in a 2 person me my girlfriend and my LARGE dog had ample room plus with all the pockets and mesh loft very comfortable. Vestibules are spacious zippers work good and its not to drafty. Easy to set up, didn't have a chance to test in rain but feels like it will hold up fine. Great for Backpacking not to heavy and the price is right. And of course Overstock rocks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value and product
 Apr 28, 2016

Have used this for multiple camping trips and it does not disappoint. It fits three people snugly, or 2 people comfortable. Have also put a full-size airbed inside when glamping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tested
 Apr 18, 2016

I tested it in rain,hail, high winds, and a flood. It held up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken aluminum pole
 Mar 31, 2016

Tent looks great, but one alluminum pole snapped mintes after receiving the tent in the mail. Tried to contact the company for which it was made, and unable "speak" to any human. Tried using the warrenty site, but it timed out everytime i tried to submit!! After (4) tries, i am very frustrated! Planning on backpacking a 60 mile trail soon, would be nice if i could get a replacement for the one pole!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design but poor quality
 Mar 31, 2016

The tent started off looking like the real deal with an awesome compression sack for the tent. The 3 pole design is simple to assemble and I like that all 3 poles are the same length so there is no confusing. The rain fly fits snug and the vestibule is well designed giving extra space for gear. But that is where the glamour ended. The aluminum poles are lightweight which is great but they almost seem TOO thin. Only time will tell if they can hold up. I have tents with aluminum poles of equal weight but the construction of the other poles is thicker. The material for this tent just feels too thin. You have the fear that you may poke your finger right through the wall. The biggest complaint is the zippers. They are hard to zip and will not stay closed. I ordered two tents and both had the same problem. The zippers would separate and trying to back them down and reclose did not fix the problem, Small complaint here but the gear loft is so oddly shaped that attaching it took some time to figure out and it never did attach evenly. These tents were field tested by adults but were purchased for a boy scout troop. If adults cannot properly work the zippers, there is no way I can expect an 11 year old scout to operate this tent. Deal breaker for a brand new tent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Nov 19, 2015

Great product for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tent
 Sep 21, 2015

This tent is light and easy to put up and take down. It has open mesh so you can see the stars as you sleep. Very easy to take down! Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Tent!
 Aug 20, 2015

We didn't put it up correctly, our fault, but still worked well and kept out the wind nicely. Love how lightweight it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parent
 Apr 28, 2015

Love it. nice and sturdy with plenty of room for two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyed this tent.
 Apr 23, 2015

I went camping with my two sons for 3 days in this tent. I have to say that it is a good-looking tent which does well against heavy rain. It is simple to set up (about 5 mins) and take down. There are 4 pockets along the inside walls and another compartment in the top, which is nice. I don't mind that the shell zips one way and the inside compartment zips opposite. It did well to keep the bugs out as well. There are also overhand areas to store gear, shoes between the tent and shell. Now, for the issues. It comes with 2 doors for the shell and the tent which comes out to 4 zippers total. One of the zippers needs extra attention when zipping or it will not work properly. I put that zipper towards the rear and tried not to use it much. I recommend buying a tarp and cutting it to the size of the tent in order to provide an extra water barrier and to prevent water from pooling between the tent bottom and the Tarp. Also, the aluminum stakes are junk. Buy aftermarket ones that will not bend. Overall, I would buy this tent again. The problems can be mitigated and it has nice features: space for 3, place to store bags, pockets for headlamps, etc, and it kept us dry through a 4 hr thunderstorm I'm FL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth for value!
 Feb 13, 2015

Highly recommended for family camping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 Jan 29, 2015

Purchased for my daughter who is an avid hiker. She indicated that there was loads of space inside the tent and absolutely loved the "loft area" for storage. A clear winner in her eyes. It is light as a feather and attaches perfectly to her backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Value
 from Rainy Oregon,  Oct 26, 2014

I'd expect to pay twice as much for a 3 pole aluminum tech tent with double doors and a full cover rain fly, very pleased. Worry the zippers might be undersized when the wind starts pulling on them but out of the box feel really good about this kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought