Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
RX @ Yellow Motorcycle Rain Jacket
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Oct 25, 2011

Great color for visibility in bike riding. The zippered front with the velcro overflap is great and keeps the rain and cold wind out. The crew collar is fantastic and helps to keep the rain out as well. The adjustable velcro waist belts make for a perfecr fit everytime. For less than $$$ you could not go wrong and it is very durable, rolls up nicely for saddlebag storage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Jacket better for rider than walker
 from Enosburg Falls, VT,  Aug 10, 2011

This item is heavier weight and more comfortable due to the good lining. The sizing was very accurate with just a little extra room for cooler weather garment underneath. I'm not a rider but needed a rain coat. A hood in the collar for those times when you are off the bike might be nice. The only thing that was a little surprising was that the pockets opened from the side instead of the top. This is good in a rider position but a little inconvenient while walking. This is why I dropped the rating a little. The price was very good and the shipping is a great feature.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very good - a little extra room to put a sweater underneath if desired
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - self contained storage pouch a bonus
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ as motorcycle windbreaker
 from Central California,  Jun 3, 2011

Very happy with purchase. Have not had it on below 50 degree yet! Light weight and very good wind protection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST HAVE FOR BIKERS..
 from la,  May 6, 2011

WELL THOUGHT OUT PRODUCT...GLAD I GOT IT...TRYING TO TALK MY BUDDIES INTO BUYING ONE..MAIN ZIPPER COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE LARGER, BUT WORKS WELL GOOD IDEAS ON SNUG SLEEVES AND VELCRO AROUND COLLAR. COULD HAVE HAD A LITTLE MORE REFLECTIVE MATERIAL ON SHOULDERS AND SLEEVES.

  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Jacket
 from Indiana,  Aug 19, 2010

Jacket is of good quality. Doesn't look or feel cheap. Bright yellow color is easy to see in poor weather conditions. Is thick or stiff enough that it doesn't flop in the wind when riding. Closes up nicely and keeps you dry. I was caught in an unanticipated downpour and was able to travel several miles to shelter comfortably. I have also worn it on a chilly night ride. Again, kept me warm / comfortable and I liked the bright yellow color at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Husband Loved
 from Louisiana,  Nov 21, 2014

Gave this jacket to my husband for Christmas. Very good quality. Piece of mind for me, knowing he can be seen with the reflective strips while riding his motorcycle in the rain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfect rain and wet weather jacket.
 from Cal,  Apr 3, 2014

Purchased to wear for working and riding in the rain. Works as described and better. Perfect fit and has held up well in hard wood working situations. The price was a third of what I had found elsewhere. Great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Quality at a bargain price
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 26, 2013

Awesome jacket. Fits very well and looks sharp. Will serve as a good riding rain jacket and even the pockets overlap with velcro so as not to leak through the zipper - good thinking. But makes the pockets a little harder to get at during everyday use. Nothing to really complain about but only has the two pockets - wish it had an inside pocket as well. Awesome purchase - thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jacket!!
 from Iowa,  Apr 30, 2013

My husband loved his motorcycle rain jacket. Loves the color - to be able to be seen by cars on the road. Loves the fit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband loved his gift! Loves the color, to be seen on a motorcycle. Loves the strap/cord at the waist to keep out wind.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from colorado,  Apr 13, 2012

Good jacket ...only issue is the zipper is backwards (the zipper zips up on the left)

  • How accurate was the sizing? runs 1 size small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for big people.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

I'm 5'6" and weigh 145 and the medium is large on me. Good for putting over clothes good colore and waterproof. Runs large.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 Oct 22, 2010

I ordered a large and it is large but good. the Velcro waist adjustment straps adjust size to all sizes. The overlap flap over the zipper gives great protection from water getting in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Webster NY,  Oct 21, 2010

Great coat, great value. I'm a ladies small and I ordered the men's medium because that was all that they had. It is large on me but that is ok because you can layer. I ride my bike to work and wanted something to keep the wind off of me. It's perfect, high quality, and very sporty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Buena Vista, GA,  Sep 10, 2010

This item arrived quickly and as advertised. It fit well, is lightweight, and is made of quality nylon and nicely lined. I have used it twice and it is 100% waterproof. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the cuffs did not fit as tight around my wrist as I would have liked. A good buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top