Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sending back
 from Chicago,  Sep 15, 2007

I gave this to my brother as a birthday gift. He's sending it back! He says the quality is very poor and not worth the price. Next time I'm going with a Worldstock game or chess set... those are wonderful and have never been sent back by a gift recipient. How embarrassing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Illinois,  Jan 2, 2008

This was a very expensive product. The game board was very beautiful but when you opened it up and looked at the playing pieces it was very diappointing!!! They were resin and were chipped and some were cracked!!! For the price not worth it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok not great
 from merrimack nh,  Jan 1, 2008

I GOT THIS FOR MY HUSBAND FOR XMAS WE SEEN ONE IN THE STORE. HE MENTIONED HE WOULD NOT MIND HAVING ONE SO I ORDERED HIM THIS ONE. WE HE OPENED IT HE WAS EXCITED BUT THEN WHEN WE TOOK IT OUT. IT WAS OK IT WASN'T GREAT FOR THE MONEY THAT I PAID FOR THIS ONE. IT DIDN'T EVEN COME WITH DIRECTIONS FOR HOW TO PLAY THE GAMES WE HAD TO LOOK THAT UP ON,LINE . I'M KICKING MY SELF THAT I DIDN'T BUY THE ONE FROM THE STORE THAT DAY. BUT THATS THE CHANCE I TOOK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice set
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jun 27, 2013

nice set, bought it for my husband birthday. he liked it a lot. nice, beautiful chess set. easy to store everything inside, dont need additional space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Game set
 from Casper, Wy,  Mar 12, 2013

The set was for my son. He was very impressed with the quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The original one that was delivered had broken game pieces. The second one was very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscany Multi-Gam Set
 from Florida & Tenessee,  Nov 15, 2011

Beautiful game set. We were very pleased with the quality. The only problem is some the chinese checker marbles are so close in color you can hardly tell your marbles from your opponents.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality & beautiful chess pieces
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking set
 from cayman islands,  Jun 26, 2011

Overall the look and quality of this set is great. It fits nicely on the table in our sun room and look forward to many enjoyable hours of play. The only problem we had was that two of the Chess were damaged in shipping. Also we agree with one reviewer that stated the Backgammon / Checker pieces were lacking. But since we were forewarned we were not disappointed. We will just find something else to use for the tokens.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 24, 2011

After reading the other less enthusiastic reviews, I decided to take a risk and ordered the chess set. I got it for a gift, but before I gave it away, I opened it up to make sure the set and all its pieces were presentable. Much to my delight, the wooden box was well-made, heavy and solid. The chess pieces were individually bubble wrapped, so no damage, thank goodness. The pieces are of a good weight, have felt on the bottom, and the carvings were intricate. The glass marbles for the Chinese checkers are your standard colored glass marbles, and yet attractive when all laid out. The backgammon though, the pieces are a bit too light for my liking. The set came with two pack of cards. I agree with other reviewers, that it would have been nice to have game instructions included. But regardless, overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase. I've since gave this gift away, and the recipient was very pleased as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was a gift
 Mar 30, 2010

this was a gift to my husband since he didn't have a chess set of his own. he absolutely loves it and it's beautiful enough to be displayed in your home rather than hidden away in a cabinet or closet. if you have small children though, definitely put the marbles in a ziploc and out of reach as they are small enough to be a choking hazard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscany Multi-Game Set
 from Kansas City,  Dec 2, 2009

I was pleased with the overall appearance of the game set. I was disappointed that there were no instructions on how to play the games for first time players of - for example - chess or chinese checkers. The description of this item indicated it came with other games, in addition to the chess, checkers and chinese checkers - which proved to be a deck of cards and no suggestions of other games. This was a bit mis-leading in that there wasn't really any other 'games' included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth it!!
 from DFW METROPLEX, TX,  Jan 2, 2008

I was very pleased with this product. After reading a negative review prior to buying this item, I was a little sceptical about what it would look like. The quality, color and size was just as I expected. I would highly recommend this game set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall it's a decent product, but I was a little dissapointed in the quality of the game pieces. They are a very lightweight plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome set...
 from Saint Charles, IL,  Dec 15, 2007

We purchased this set a while ago and my kids and I absolutely love it. It is a classy set that has rich colors and detailed chess pieces. We love the multiple games as well and it is quite easy to interchange between them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 5, 2007

I spent a couple hours on line looking for just the right game set. this set is beautiful and was by far the best deal i found. The shipping only took a couple days and i was very happy with the product and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!!
 Apr 29, 2015

I bought this for me, I looove it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! But...
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 16, 2014

The set arrived with a few damaged chess pieces. I carefully unpacked the set and repaired the pieces. I didn't want to go thru a wasteful return and contacted customer service. Resolved the issue to my satisfaction. No complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem with pieces
 from Loganville GA,  Jul 9, 2014

We are very happy with the chess set except the queen piece is broken for the second time. you sent us a new set and it has two of the queen points at the top broken off. I don't understand how this can happen when they are so well packaged but the pieces are in the bag with the queen piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chess in Style
 from Utah,  Jan 3, 2014

We've been looking for a nice Chess table for quite awhile. We haven't found one with legs and gave up the search. I saw this set on a daily deal. $75 was a little more than I wanted to spend for a set that wasn't a table, but the set is very nice. The pieces are what sold me, Beautifully carved, not too big or too small. It has Backgammon, Chinese checkers, & cards. It's beautiful on a table. Very nice. No regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought