Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bargain
 from Central Jersey,  Mar 6, 2008

For the price, this is a fantastic bargain. Similar products run upwards of double the cost elsewhere. Pros: Fit/Finish is very nice. Good chrome, rubber and foam components seem to be quality. Plastic parts look to be higher-end ABS and should prove to be very durable. Set-up is very easy, and unit really stands up solid, even when used on a carpeted floor. Product description states it can handle up to 170lbs. and it definitely appears capable of that claim. Rubber "feet" pivot to compensate for uneven surfaces. Ratcheting mechanism for telescoping portion has an easy to use push-button lock. Bike hangers clamp very securely to the unit. (Not Really) Cons: Bike hangers have rather narrow hooks, so frames with large top-tubes may not hang properly without opening the hooks a bit. The hangers don't lock the hooks into position- the weight of the bike self-levels the hanger, so your bikes may not hang exactly how you want them to look. Because the unit uses a ratcheting system for the telescoping pole, there's a slight bit of "play" between the main pole and the extension. This gives the illusion that the unit is slightly loose. Rest assured that it is not, however. The ratchet design is far more reliable than a tension-based design would be. Overall, I'm amazed at the quality of this unit for the price. The more expensive models tend to top out at more than double the price of this one, and they typically list a maximum load of under 100lbs. I finally have my Mountainbike and my BMX up off my carpet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the one to order!
 from New York,  May 30, 2011

I have owned this for 4 years, it is durable, sturdy, and has never failed me in my tiny NYC apartment. It never slipped, tipped over, slid, and has been banged into many times all while holding the bikes in place. The best rack for the money, I was actually looking for it now for a present for my brother and was very happy to see it. Don't pay more for the others, this does the job perfectly.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 Feb 14, 2010

easy to set up. was initially worried that my bikes were too heavy (i have two adult-sized "comfort" bikes made by raleigh). the top portion of the bar is smaller in diameter than the bottom portion, and the instructions state that the top is capable of holding a maximum of 30 lbs. (45 lbs for the bottom bar). both bikes weighed in at around 33 lbs., but they have stayed put for the past three weeks and counting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a tiny space!
 from Brookfield, IL,  Nov 16, 2010

We have a one-car garage and no basement - we wanted something that could get our bikes up off the floor and "tight" against the wall so we could still get the car into the garage, and this works! Fairly easy to assemble (it took us about half an hour to put it up, adjust, and hang the bikes), and seems secure - it's been up for a few weeks and nothing has slipped or shifted at all. Worth the price for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Choice
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2009

This rack is not only easy to setup but is a quality product as well.It works fine with the recommended horizontal configuration for the bike, but to save space I made a quick modification of the bracket and now hang the bike from the front wheel, vertically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product! Shipped fast, fits perfectly
 from beverly hills ca,  Aug 26, 2012

I highly recommend this product to all. Very inexpensive, durable, fits perfect on my patio. I am able to put both my mountain bike as well as my road bike on it with ease. The arms adapt easily for ease of placing the bikes on the racks. I am so glad I didn't spend huge money to get something that is perfect for me. I guess if I lived where there were hurricanes, I would most definitely need something sturdier. But since I only have earthquakes, I believe it will be fine. :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Nevada,  Sep 4, 2008

It does the job, nothing fancy. Need 2 people to put the bikes on and off the rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from RI,  Nov 24, 2007

I thought I had to drill holes in the wall, but instead it just took some twisting motion to tighten it. Just my speed. The bikes are now off the floor. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great solution
 Jan 18, 2016

Easy to install, easy to use. Made it possible to keep our bikes where we would use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise W.
 Sep 7, 2015

Initially, delivery by USPS resulted in an open package with a missing part that was essential to rack. Overstocked took care of the situation for me right away and expedited reshipping. The Floor rack was easy to put together and is supporting two Schwinn 26 " bicycles with no issues in my garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike holder
 Aug 27, 2015

Love it. Easy to install. Can adjust to bike frames. Solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike rack
 Aug 23, 2015

easy to put together in my daughter's apartment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kids bike
 Aug 20, 2015

This products for my kids bike in the garage very thin very sleek,very sturdy, I will be buying another one for the adult bike

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still holding strong
 Aug 20, 2015

Have had this bike rack 10 months and it's great! Easy to assemble fits in a small corner of my apt, has been bumped a few times and is still holding strong! Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rack
 Aug 18, 2015

Holds the bikes up and out of the way like it is supposed to!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit weak, if we should have an earth quake.
 Aug 12, 2015

Its a bit weak when it comes to setting it up from the top to the bottom and securing the bikes to it, specially if you have a high end bike with any number of gears. I also feared that being in earth quake country, i would come out after having even a small one to find the bikes on top of my convertible, NOT GOOD! So with a little extra work, which was not recommended or even suggested in the paperwork, I anchored the rack to the wall using plumbers strap and the bungeed the bikes to the rack. I feel much safer now. All in all, for $$ bucks it got the bikes off the garage floor. It was worth even the extra work to secure it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution
 Aug 11, 2015

Great solution for getting our 2 mountain bikes off the floor. Used in our 2-bedroom townhome in the guest bedroom and now after moving into a house with a garage, we have it installed in our garage...easy installation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prefect fit
 Jul 30, 2015

prefect for my garage it saves me space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doing pretty good
 Jun 25, 2015

We got this rack about a year ago and it's held our older heavier bike pretty well. We had a little bit of time adjusting the hooks to stay in place. The top bike kept slipping down the pole to the bottom. Finally have it worked out and we get a lot of compliments on the look of the thing (being New Yorkers, it's in our apartment). The only thing is depending on the shape of your bike it sometimes doesn't lay perfectly on the hook because they are small. The bike doesn't fall off or anything, just puts more weight on the other hook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 May 2, 2015

Works great. Easy to set up. No problems with it at all. I like the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought