Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bargain
 from Central Jersey,  Mar 6, 2008

For the price, this is a fantastic bargain. Similar products run upwards of double the cost elsewhere. Pros: Fit/Finish is very nice. Good chrome, rubber and foam components seem to be quality. Plastic parts look to be higher-end ABS and should prove to be very durable. Set-up is very easy, and unit really stands up solid, even when used on a carpeted floor. Product description states it can handle up to 170lbs. and it definitely appears capable of that claim. Rubber "feet" pivot to compensate for uneven surfaces. Ratcheting mechanism for telescoping portion has an easy to use push-button lock. Bike hangers clamp very securely to the unit. (Not Really) Cons: Bike hangers have rather narrow hooks, so frames with large top-tubes may not hang properly without opening the hooks a bit. The hangers don't lock the hooks into position- the weight of the bike self-levels the hanger, so your bikes may not hang exactly how you want them to look. Because the unit uses a ratcheting system for the telescoping pole, there's a slight bit of "play" between the main pole and the extension. This gives the illusion that the unit is slightly loose. Rest assured that it is not, however. The ratchet design is far more reliable than a tension-based design would be. Overall, I'm amazed at the quality of this unit for the price. The more expensive models tend to top out at more than double the price of this one, and they typically list a maximum load of under 100lbs. I finally have my Mountainbike and my BMX up off my carpet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the one to order!
 from New York,  May 30, 2011

I have owned this for 4 years, it is durable, sturdy, and has never failed me in my tiny NYC apartment. It never slipped, tipped over, slid, and has been banged into many times all while holding the bikes in place. The best rack for the money, I was actually looking for it now for a present for my brother and was very happy to see it. Don't pay more for the others, this does the job perfectly.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 Feb 14, 2010

easy to set up. was initially worried that my bikes were too heavy (i have two adult-sized "comfort" bikes made by raleigh). the top portion of the bar is smaller in diameter than the bottom portion, and the instructions state that the top is capable of holding a maximum of 30 lbs. (45 lbs for the bottom bar). both bikes weighed in at around 33 lbs., but they have stayed put for the past three weeks and counting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a tiny space!
 from Brookfield, IL,  Nov 16, 2010

We have a one-car garage and no basement - we wanted something that could get our bikes up off the floor and "tight" against the wall so we could still get the car into the garage, and this works! Fairly easy to assemble (it took us about half an hour to put it up, adjust, and hang the bikes), and seems secure - it's been up for a few weeks and nothing has slipped or shifted at all. Worth the price for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Choice
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2009

This rack is not only easy to setup but is a quality product as well.It works fine with the recommended horizontal configuration for the bike, but to save space I made a quick modification of the bracket and now hang the bike from the front wheel, vertically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product! Shipped fast, fits perfectly
 from beverly hills ca,  Aug 26, 2012

I highly recommend this product to all. Very inexpensive, durable, fits perfect on my patio. I am able to put both my mountain bike as well as my road bike on it with ease. The arms adapt easily for ease of placing the bikes on the racks. I am so glad I didn't spend huge money to get something that is perfect for me. I guess if I lived where there were hurricanes, I would most definitely need something sturdier. But since I only have earthquakes, I believe it will be fine. :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Nevada,  Sep 4, 2008

It does the job, nothing fancy. Need 2 people to put the bikes on and off the rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from RI,  Nov 24, 2007

I thought I had to drill holes in the wall, but instead it just took some twisting motion to tighten it. Just my speed. The bikes are now off the floor. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doing pretty good
 Jun 25, 2015

We got this rack about a year ago and it's held our older heavier bike pretty well. We had a little bit of time adjusting the hooks to stay in place. The top bike kept slipping down the pole to the bottom. Finally have it worked out and we get a lot of compliments on the look of the thing (being New Yorkers, it's in our apartment). The only thing is depending on the shape of your bike it sometimes doesn't lay perfectly on the hook because they are small. The bike doesn't fall off or anything, just puts more weight on the other hook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 May 2, 2015

Works great. Easy to set up. No problems with it at all. I like the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 Apr 23, 2015

Got two of these and wish I'd gotten them sooner. Great price, sturdy, holds some very expensive bikes with no shaking or wobbling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Well designed, sturdy, easy to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocket science
 Apr 15, 2015

I love this and it looks cool, in the living room. Had it for nearly a year.... it's solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and Sturdy
 Apr 7, 2015

I was surprised how easy this rack was to put together and get in place. It literally took less than 15 minutes and my bikes were hanging. Quality is good and the pole is sturdy. Easily holds two bikes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ingenius design
 Mar 24, 2015

a MUST have. Ease of use, space saver, well built. I literally put it up in less than 15 min, while getting ready for.work and texting. Lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike storage
 Dec 20, 2014

Good product but hard to fit two road bikes on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool, easy to assemble
 from alexandria, VA,  Sep 18, 2014

I have two adult size bikes on the rack. It's easy to assemble and put in place. It keeps the bike tires from going flat and could be used as a workbench for the bike if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike rack
 from Daytona Beach Fl,  Jul 8, 2014

Sets us easy and fast. Holds the bikes perfect. I have a mountain bike and my husband has a beach crusier and it holds them both with ease!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike rack
 from West Virginia,  Jul 2, 2014

My husband and I live in a townhouse and have a pretty narrow garage. We do not park in it. This bike rack was perfect! It sits in the back of the garage and holds both of our heavy bikes with no issues. We have never had a problem with this item so far. It is sturdy and made of quality materials. Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space-saver
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 20, 2014

Easy to install. Holds our bikes safely & out of the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought