Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bargain
 from Central Jersey,  Mar 6, 2008

For the price, this is a fantastic bargain. Similar products run upwards of double the cost elsewhere. Pros: Fit/Finish is very nice. Good chrome, rubber and foam components seem to be quality. Plastic parts look to be higher-end ABS and should prove to be very durable. Set-up is very easy, and unit really stands up solid, even when used on a carpeted floor. Product description states it can handle up to 170lbs. and it definitely appears capable of that claim. Rubber "feet" pivot to compensate for uneven surfaces. Ratcheting mechanism for telescoping portion has an easy to use push-button lock. Bike hangers clamp very securely to the unit. (Not Really) Cons: Bike hangers have rather narrow hooks, so frames with large top-tubes may not hang properly without opening the hooks a bit. The hangers don't lock the hooks into position- the weight of the bike self-levels the hanger, so your bikes may not hang exactly how you want them to look. Because the unit uses a ratcheting system for the telescoping pole, there's a slight bit of "play" between the main pole and the extension. This gives the illusion that the unit is slightly loose. Rest assured that it is not, however. The ratchet design is far more reliable than a tension-based design would be. Overall, I'm amazed at the quality of this unit for the price. The more expensive models tend to top out at more than double the price of this one, and they typically list a maximum load of under 100lbs. I finally have my Mountainbike and my BMX up off my carpet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 Feb 14, 2010

easy to set up. was initially worried that my bikes were too heavy (i have two adult-sized "comfort" bikes made by raleigh). the top portion of the bar is smaller in diameter than the bottom portion, and the instructions state that the top is capable of holding a maximum of 30 lbs. (45 lbs for the bottom bar). both bikes weighed in at around 33 lbs., but they have stayed put for the past three weeks and counting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the one to order!
 from New York,  May 30, 2011

I have owned this for 4 years, it is durable, sturdy, and has never failed me in my tiny NYC apartment. It never slipped, tipped over, slid, and has been banged into many times all while holding the bikes in place. The best rack for the money, I was actually looking for it now for a present for my brother and was very happy to see it. Don't pay more for the others, this does the job perfectly.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a tiny space!
 from Brookfield, IL,  Nov 16, 2010

We have a one-car garage and no basement - we wanted something that could get our bikes up off the floor and "tight" against the wall so we could still get the car into the garage, and this works! Fairly easy to assemble (it took us about half an hour to put it up, adjust, and hang the bikes), and seems secure - it's been up for a few weeks and nothing has slipped or shifted at all. Worth the price for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Choice
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2009

This rack is not only easy to setup but is a quality product as well.It works fine with the recommended horizontal configuration for the bike, but to save space I made a quick modification of the bracket and now hang the bike from the front wheel, vertically.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product! Shipped fast, fits perfectly
 from beverly hills ca,  Aug 26, 2012

I highly recommend this product to all. Very inexpensive, durable, fits perfect on my patio. I am able to put both my mountain bike as well as my road bike on it with ease. The arms adapt easily for ease of placing the bikes on the racks. I am so glad I didn't spend huge money to get something that is perfect for me. I guess if I lived where there were hurricanes, I would most definitely need something sturdier. But since I only have earthquakes, I believe it will be fine. :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Nevada,  Sep 4, 2008

It does the job, nothing fancy. Need 2 people to put the bikes on and off the rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from RI,  Nov 24, 2007

I thought I had to drill holes in the wall, but instead it just took some twisting motion to tighten it. Just my speed. The bikes are now off the floor. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike rack
 from Daytona Beach Fl,  Jul 8, 2014

Sets us easy and fast. Holds the bikes perfect. I have a mountain bike and my husband has a beach crusier and it holds them both with ease!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike rack
 from West Virginia,  Jul 2, 2014

My husband and I live in a townhouse and have a pretty narrow garage. We do not park in it. This bike rack was perfect! It sits in the back of the garage and holds both of our heavy bikes with no issues. We have never had a problem with this item so far. It is sturdy and made of quality materials. Definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space-saver
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 20, 2014

Easy to install. Holds our bikes safely & out of the way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Q-Rak bike rack
 from MA,  Aug 6, 2013

It's very easy to set up... just in minutes. Now my bike is off the floor and happy! The look of the rack is elegant! I love this rack and it is a good deal on Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Chicago,  Jul 22, 2013

Worked great for one bike but not sure I can get two on it unless you have a high ceiling. Still, it's held up really well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy even for an old man
 from Memphis TNn,  May 17, 2013

I had it up and fitted in 10 minutes the top bike is low enough even with a bd shoulder I can still get it up on the top fitting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit for a 9' 5" ceiling
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a City Apartment
 from chicago, il,  Mar 19, 2013

This bike rack is excatly what we were looking for our city apartment. It holds two bikes comfortably and we have had no issue with it moving. Adjustments are done easy and it took less than 30 minutes to set up. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design flaws
 from New york,  Sep 22, 2012

This rack when fully extended is a bit wobbly, especially with two adult bikes on it. I'm disappointed with top hanger since it tends to slide down when the bike is mounted. These issues can be corrected with a little modification. It worked for me because i installed in the garage and I was able to secure it to a wall.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the parts are good, the design needs work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subpar product
 from Ft Walton Beach, Fl,  Sep 12, 2012

Installed product and it appeared to fit well between floor and ceiling. However when bike holders were placed in position and bikes were put in place, they commenced to slide down the chrome base and basically sit on the floor and on top of each other. Tried tightening as tight as I possibly could but to no avail (and I'm a strong person) as the bikes would not stay in the desired position. Would not recommend this product. Poorly engineneered and designed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Product fit adequately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rack appeared to be of good quality but poorly engineered.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Design errors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from MA,  Sep 9, 2012

just what I was looking for to organize the entry way in the apartment - holds two bikes well - was easy to esemble. Little bit of a pain in the neck to hang and remove the bikes - but that could be due to the minimal space I have where it is hung

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install and secure
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Sep 7, 2012

great for storage of bikes. Nice that is is easily repositionable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from SC,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a good product, quality, and easy to install/use. Gets the bikes off the floor & out of the way. Everything in it's place kind of organization aide.

  • How accurate was the sizing? goodd
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top