For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fitness Vest
 from new york,  Jan 10, 2014

Great vest, the Velcro really keeps it in place while running and performing other exercises in the gym.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves his vest
 from Ohio,  Oct 31, 2013

My son wanted a weighted vest for Christmas and after a lot of searching, this was the best quality vest with the best value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Certainly seems like it will be durable and hold together for a long time, but it stinks with a VOC chemical smell still after weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The vest was very nice
 from Las Vegas NV,  Nov 7, 2012

I purchase this Weight Vest for my Son's 17th birthday, price was right. the only problem he is experiencing is that when he jumps the velcro comes undone. thanks Norma

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality can use some some improvement.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The vest
 from chebanse Il,  Sep 28, 2012

The vest comes with 40lbs. a little more than I can use at this time. But the nice thing is its quite easy to take out and put the pouches back in. I can find no flaws with stitching of vest or the sand filled pouches. good investment in fitness as this will last a long time easy to use and seems to help with building up stamina

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not that I have been able to find
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product. Great Quality.
 from Erie, PA,  Aug 30, 2012

This is a great weight vest. It is made to last with quality materials. The craftsmanship is very good. I use it daily, the only issue I have found if you do a lot of bending over or jumping the front of the vest comes loose and needs to be adjusted. Overall, as far as weight vest go this is one of the better ones on the market.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. Will Fit Most People Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good product
 from Woonsocket, RI,  Jul 4, 2012

Overall, a good product. It came as advertised. The weights are modifyable with plastic covered sand packs lined all around the vest. The only thing to be wary off is when wearing the vest with all the weights in it constricts breathing. Taking the top layer out where the chest is allows for better breathing. However, it will also reduce the weight form 40-lb to about 35-lb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a workout! Excellent quality!
 from southern New Mexico,  Jun 13, 2012

I've used this a few times already. I like the fact you can customize the amount of weight you want to carry, so it isn't overwhelming. I started out with eight pounds and it worked out great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a one-size fits most. It would have been nice to have it a little bit smaller, but then the weights wouldn't all fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality weight vest!
 from Richmond Va.,  Jun 6, 2012

I bought this for our 24 year old son who is very "fit" and works out daily. He loves it, it is just what he wanted!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotsa Vest
 from Los Angeles,  May 31, 2012

I bought this vest because it had a lot of weight. I knew I would take some weight out to start. Forty pounds is a lot of weight, I'll probably start with 15, but I like that there's so much more to add.........eventually.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It has velcro, so it fits many sizes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vest
 from Denver, CO,  May 18, 2012

I was hiking with a pack and barbell weights until I purchased this. I like that it's 40 lbs and wished it was even heavier. That being said there are a couple points to mention, first you get very hot in this because it covers your whole upper body, so I sweat quite a bit but I don't mind. I do wonder how long it's going to be until the vest smells funky. Second, it is a vest and not a backpack so all the weight is carried on your shoulders. Again, no big deal because your shoulders and back get a workout. Finally, I get real funny looks when I wear it, most people think it's body armor, which is amusing and a great way to start a conversation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive product will make me better with workouts
 from latrobe pa,  Feb 15, 2012

good vest good what else can or should be saidget one and get to work

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality should last for years
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The vest isawesome!
 from MD,  Jan 18, 2012

The vest was exactly what I was looking for. The quality is fantastic and I wanted 40 lbs and most of the vests I looked at were 20 lbs and very expensive! the vest is nice for the price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is a good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for training
 from Columbus Ohio,  Aug 18, 2011

I bought this vest for my son who was training for the fire fighters fitness test. Very good vest for this type of training. He took and passed his test and stated that this was very much like the one they put on him for the test. THIS VEST DID THE JOB!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Fitness 40-pound Weight Vest
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 11, 2011

I have a hairline fracture in my L4/L5 so I took most of the weights out (15lbs) but it is helping me get my back strong again very slowly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Sofar so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from Penna.,  May 18, 2011

I use the vest for various fitness activities. The ability to add and remove weight is a big help. The vest fits well I am 5'9" 185lbs. I took out about 10lbs. it adds that little extra resistance to squats lunges push ups,,,ect,,also great for walking. Very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My weight just keeps falling off me
 from Still sleeping in seattle,  May 21, 2012

I got my weight vest, I havent even take any of the weights out since I got it. I been working out walking up hills and my legs my back side and everything else just started shrinking. I keep losing inches, and I love the fact that it has the reflector, it helps a lot when I am walking at nite. I just wish there was a pocket to put your music device or keys. But other then that. I love my weight vest.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top