Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
full size mattress
 from pa,  Mar 2, 2012

air pump is quite noisy. mattress itself inflated well and kept inflated well. I slept on it several nights in a row and it was as good as a regular bed. I would recommend to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not reccomended
 from Tequesta, Florida,  Jan 28, 2013

mattress was used once and it deflated because holes developed in "seam"...very disapointed, as I had company and had to now put them on the couch!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mattress was used once and it deflated because holes developed in "seam"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

How about a combo? Small bed and/or wading pool... Due to the wide and high raised edges there's less sleeping area than advertised. What wasn't advertised was the possibility of pouring water over the top and using the *** thing as a wading pool!

  • How accurate was the sizing? After deducting for the raised edges, the actual sleeping surface was about one foot less in with and length.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK I suppose other than size and the fact that inflation took 10 minutes and the air pump had a painfully hi pitched scream.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Design defect regarding the raised edges.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Milford,pa,  May 30, 2012

Air mattress inflated well. Slept on it a few nights. One night woke up with a hole in it. Patched the hole and it was fine. Went out and it was deflated with two more holes in it. Need to add air everyday to it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from CA,  May 3, 2012

We ordered this for my Mom who was visiting from out of town for a week. We only had to add air to it once during her whole stay. Since then we have used it for a few friends as well as family movie camp-out night. Its perfect. Please note that prior to the first use you need to fully inflate it for at least 4 hours, there is a bit of a strong odor during that process, we put it in a bedroom, opened a window & cllosed the door and it was just fine after that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, exactly as explained in the product description.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 24, 2012

Excellent, too hard when first filled but expanded a bit in a day or so to perfect support. A bit of smell, but can tell that that will dissipate. One of the best "deals" I have ever made (used some of my "O" cash back points.Just have to make sure my Grandsons do not jump on it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was good for one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, too hard when first filled but expanded a bit in a day or so to perfect support. A bit of smell, but casn tell that that will dissipate. One of the best "deals" I have made (used some of my "O" cash back points.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Slept on it for four nights, so far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from USA,  Mar 14, 2012

This is my third air mattress purchase from the third manufacturer in two months and I will never waste my money on another one. After only a few nights sleep it got a puncture in it and lost all air in it. Considering I had a blanket on top of it to sleep on and I did not wear any jewelry or any thing else that could have possibly punctured it these air mattresses are cheaply made and not worth the money. Save yourself all the problems I've had a don't waste your money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Out of the box it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

The mattress never stayed inflatted. My guest ended up on the couch. Next time I'll go with the name brand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor. The mattress never stayed inflatted. My guest ended up on the couch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Central Coast, California,  Dec 25, 2011

I bought this for the occasional guest, but by the third use it started to leak, and was flat as a pancake within two hours. My poor guest had to make due with a short couch instead.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed nice at first but after only a couple uses it stopped holding air
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Everything worked when it first arrived
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure comfort full size raised flock top air bed
 from Melbourne, FL,  Dec 23, 2011

Very nice blow up bed, very firm when first blown up, but, tends to lose air slowly. Overall, it does the job, but, wish it held the air better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality...thick ply...very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have seen better
 from Boston,  Dec 7, 2011

First off, it arrived late which pissed me off cuz I could not go out and buy one thinking it would arrive the next day (the online tracking was too vague) - infuriating! The one I had prev was much more comf. - this one here is too high around the edges and I have to sleep diagonally Could not inflate per instructions, second nozzle method didnt work so had to keep it a little under-inflated Will shop around for another Disappointed with OS for shipping it late - had to wait 2 weeks for this??? And of course I saw it for alot cheaper after the fact

  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from West Melbourne FL,  Nov 30, 2011

We purchased this air mattress for our grandchildren who visited over Thanksgiving - there is nothing extra to buy - it comes with its own pump and is easy to inflate and deflate - what a great solution for extra company.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Fort Walton Beach, Florida,  Oct 26, 2011

Excited when mattress arrived. It comes with it's own air pump. Pump did not work right out if the box. We needed it right away, so we filled it with an alternate pump. It is very comfortable if you can keep if full of air. It deflates during the night. Would have to fill it daily before bed. Eventually, it started leaking worse & would have to be filled in the middle of night as well. Tried several times to find leak. Never could find "a leak"- just steadily looses air

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This air bed is okay-not as good as Aerobed!
 from Boulder, CO,  Oct 5, 2011

I have an Aerobed, and recommend that over this one, despite the price difference. This Air Bed is more of a pain to fill, having to hold the pump into the fill hole while it fills, and it loses air during the night--not a significant amount, but enough to feel like you are sinking into the middle. My back ached when I woke up in the morning.If price is an issue, this bed is okay. If not, buy the Aerobed!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The raised edge around the outside of the bed makes the sleeping surface smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality. It seems to lose air during the night--not a lot, but enough to notice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not hold air
 from NJ,  Sep 16, 2011

I purchased this one because it had good reviews. We are returning, however, because it failed to hold air over night despite repeated filling and re-filling on several nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great air mattress!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 9, 2011

I was wary of purchasing an air mattress online, but I went for it anyway because the other reviews of this product were so positive. This is a great air mattress! Definitely worth the extra money. I have been sleeping on it for the last week while I move. It is super firm and I sleep just as soundly as I do on my regular bed. It comes with a pump that inflates the mattress in a matter of minutes (although it is really loud...). And it doesn't leak hardly any air (I haven't reinflated it at all for the last few nights), which surprised me -- all other air mattressed I have used pretty much sink to the floor by morning because they lose so much air. I slept on it with a friend who was visitng as well which was fine. Full size sheets fit it perfectly. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air bed is good.
 from Salem, WV,  Aug 31, 2011

good product . My daughter in law is pregnant and this is the only mattress that doesn't hurt her back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Bed.
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 24, 2011

Quality and comfort --- A+. Needed and extra mattress for extra company. Fits our needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable and easy to store
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the Bill
 from Ephrata, PA,  Aug 18, 2011

We purchased the air bed and had it shipped in advance, along with Overstock.com sheets, pillows & mattress cover, for our daughter's move across the country. We wanted her to have a bed to sleep on when she first arrived at her new apt. We felt a good air bed would meet her needs until she can furnish the apt. and is something handy to have on hand for guests in the future. The full size works well in the small bedroom and pushed up against the wall, allows more space for moving around. Likewise, in the future, we felt a full size would more easily fit into a living room for guests.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is accurrate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome product
 from NJ,  Aug 11, 2011

have to tell you I was always skeptical on air mattresses but being I really needed one I went ahead and purchased one on o stock being they never dissapoint me and to my surprise I loved it so much so comfortable better than a actual matress lol

  • How accurate was the sizing? even better than what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greattttttttt quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes and the pkging great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top