Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cannot withstand rain!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 23, 2012

Needs two-man set up. The rods are not firm. The ve Velcro is small and weak . The top brackets were not straight. I kept pushing it up and it would stay bent. At the end the rods broke a big waste of my money that I don't have enough of!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money..
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 19, 2012

This canopy is pure junk. It didn't make it throught the first opening up. Send this crap back to China, maybe they will get the message.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This canopy is pure junk. It didn't make it throught the first opening up. Send this crap back to China, maybe they will get the message.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from Chicago,  Jul 11, 2011

It went up one day, and rain the next day brought it down. The pop ups can't be left up if there is rain or wind coming. I've had canopies all summer for years, but the last two years have tried pop ups, have had to brace them with old non-pop up metal to keep them up. After this one came down for the third time--accordian sides stretched and drooped, one of the legs bent, I threw it out and bought an umbrella. Good riddance to bad rubbish!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? probably
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tent
 from north carolina,  Apr 8, 2011

Fits perfect on my patio- looks nice! doesnt shed the rain very well- tends to collect water at the edge of the canopy so I take the velcro loose when it looks like rain. otherwise it looks nice and is made well!

  • Did the product fit true to size? y
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? y
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 11, 2011

Absolutely LOVE this tent! Size is perfect. It is light weight, very easy to set up and take down, and unlike most tents, easily fits back into the acommpanying storage bag. We've used it several times for outside social gatherings and it has served our needs perfectly. From the picture, I initially thought the tent was black, but it is navy. Looks Great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for this price point
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but affordable
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 27, 2012

cheap - won't withstand multiple uses. works well for a few times but really that is the extent of "usefullness" of this product. if you buy this, just be sure you get the warranty. we returned ours and are getting a "Stronger" one for multiple uses and multiple events.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap - won't withstand multiple uses
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor quality...
 from NH,  Aug 4, 2012

Bought this for my in-laws. Put it up on Wednesday, on Thursday morning it was found destroyed. All of the ?metal? tubing was bent and non-repairable. Very dissapointed. Would never purchase this product again. Have had many canopies over the years but never one of this poor quality! Looked beautiful but of poor quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO, fabric cover was not sewn in 2 areas
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Murphys, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

The canopy was exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. It is a little light so I don't believe it will stand in high winds but that is not my intended use, so it good for us. It did come with one cracked corner piece in the frame, which had me concerned BUT it was the first time I worked with O.com customer service and they were outstanding. They listened to my description (which wasn't very good) followed up the next day and within the week, I had the correct part, and they even included extras in case of any future problems. Can't argue with outstanding service at fair prices!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consultant
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 29, 2012

Shipped in a timely fashion. Easy to set up even by myself. Classy looking for my exhibit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, holds up in wind.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not repell water
 from Vermont,  Oct 21, 2011

well the description for this item says it is not for "severe weather conditions" it does hold up to mild winds but you can tell it is not designed to take a heavy wind of any kind. it's not something you'ld set up and leave however it DOES NOT repel water in any way i set it up in a light mist to work under at home, within minutes the rain was seeping through the fabric and not keeping the rain out at all the rain quickly pools up in the lower area of the canopy as well causing unwanted pressure to the frame work to remedy this i am going to spray it with tent water sealant but i am not holding my breath that it will work i will still keep it and use it for sun blocking on picnic days but not too achieve the reasons i bought it in the first place overall the tent looks very nice and sets up fairly easy (even for one person) be warned of it's limitations thought

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was solid and in good condition. looks very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good portable canopy
 from Chico, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

Very easy to set up. My husband and I did it while our son was napping. It is summer here, so the wind & rain are usually not bad, so I will not be able to comment on how sturdy it is. However, we do plan on taking it down when it is rainy season. It blocks the sun and is perfect for our son's birthday party next month.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ropes that came w/ product seemed too short. We did not use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ProGarden Polyester Top/Steel Frame Canopy Tent (1
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 6, 2011

Was listed as navy and white and arrived in gray and white - which actually works better. Easy to store, transport and put up. Larger than it looks -plenty of room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - happy so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ProGarden Polyester Top/Steel Frame Canopy
 from North East Texas,  Jun 25, 2011

My daughter & husband have a in- ground pool and no cover for shade. She loves it and said it made the back yard look better. They thought it was great and had been looking at Canopies in stores that were higher in cost without the quality of this one. It's so hot where we live ' Texas ' that any shade is greatly welcomed. I got this canopy on sale with no shipping fee. Just keep watching and looking thru Overstock and you will find sales and at auctions one can get things at super great prices if you take the time to look. I really like overstock and have had very few problems useing 'em for shopiing. P. S. the 'O' mailed it to my Daughter who lives far away from me.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes very much so
  • How is the quality of the product? just fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade in the desert...
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 14, 2011

The 10 X 10 shade canopy I received was compact and easy to set up right out of the box; take down was just as easy. My only issue is in the head room on the way in, it's about 3 inches to low for anyone over five feet ten inches tall. Once under the canopy the head room is fine. The canopy is used to provide shade of the field installer of my outdoor kitchen designs. It has stood up to the desert heat and wind and numorious set-ups and take-downs.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Not totally
  • How is the quality of the product? seems to be pretty good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Pequannock, NJ,  Jun 11, 2011

We were very pleased with the deck tent. It was the correct size as stated and the quality is very good.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Canopy Tent
 from Michigan,  Jun 6, 2011

Bought this tent for my sons graduation party. It was super easy to set up and take down. I LOVED this canopy. It was worth every penny. You will not be dissapointed in the quality, look and easy set up and take down of this canopy.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 100% satisfied
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Honolulu Pavillion 10' x 10'
Sale $57.58
Was $63.98
Compare $77.49
Save 26%
Coleman Instant 12 x 12 Canopy
Today $162.41
Compare $219.99
Save 26%
(2)
Coleman Back Home 13x13 ft Canopy
Today $190.99
Compare $264.99
Save 28%
(6)
Back to top