Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AOK
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 24, 2012

I love my new exercise machine, the Ab Glider. There are no motors to worry about malfunctioning. ( It wasn't hard to put together.) Every muscle in your body is used when exercising. I feel it in my arms, stomach & legs. It is actually a test in strength since while kneeling on the padded seat you have to use your stomach muscles, arms & legs to help pull yourself up towards the handles. I haven't quite made it to the top as yet but I'm working on it! (I saw Tony Little selling a similar one on some home shopping channel for way over the $91.00 that it cost me.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ProForm AB Glider
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2012

When just a beginner with this equipment, just know it will take time, it's a heavy workout. Even though it's been a month since starting I can already tell a difference and so can other people. Great piece of equipment.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Machine was easy to assemble.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to use
 from Grand Terrace, CA,  Feb 15, 2013

This really works your abs. You just have to have a lot of uppper body strength because of the way you hold the handles. The foam covers on the handles also slide down so I don't like that but it does work the lower abs. Just have to work up to the reps you want to do.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 19, 2013

Very nice item amd exactly as described. Not to difficult to put together.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurts your Arms
 from Missouri,  Jan 11, 2013

I got this because it was so much cheaper than the ab coaster. The ab Coaster works great, without putting any pressure on your arms at all. This ab glider is litterally using all your strength to pull your whole body weight up on the machine and your arms are killing you after 5 min, I felt nothing in my abs at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good For Abs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

It took me about 1 hour to assemble it and I did it by myself. Instructions recommend two people to do it. As I tried working out with their DVD. It seems as if this glider is more for arms. My arms were sore the next day which is good but no feeling on the abs. I glided for another two weeks and still no feeling on abs. I think they should rename this to arm glider. I would not recommend this for abs.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was not good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to abs or not to abs?
 from coal region, Pennsylvania,  Mar 28, 2013

It took a little bit of time to assemble. Its not extremely heavy so I am able to move it about the house with ease. I think that the ab glider is meant for taller people. Once you kneel on the pad it takes a lot of upper body strength to pull yourself up on the glide rail. Im 5 4' and stuggle with that part of the excerise. When I swing the glide rail out from side to side I have no problems with that whatsoever. I definitely feel my abs getting stronger on the sides above my hips and along my ribs. I do not feel a difference in my lower or upper abdominals. However, my arms and shoulders feel stronger since im lifting my whole body weight. Overall this ab glider is worth a chance.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I seem study
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from California,  Mar 19, 2013

I would recommend using this machine, while watching the video. Was a great 20 min workout, highly recommend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stamina AeroPilates Pull-up Bar Accessory
Today $49.00
Compare $144.80
Save 66%
Ab Coaster PS500 Exercise Machine
Today $279.99
Compare $350.49
Save 20%
(6)
Weber Original Permalba White Jar 473mL
Today $27.99
Compare $36.79
Save 24%
Back to top