Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable!
 from natchitoches, la,  Jun 14, 2011

I did a lot of research before purchasing a treadmill. I decided on Proform and was delighted to find it on Overstock!! It arrived a little scuffed but that's okay. The belt needed to be adjusted but other than that it is exactly what I expected and better. Arrived quickly. It took my husband quite a while to assemble but it was well worth it!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Satisfied with my purchase
 from NJ,  May 18, 2011

I was a little nervous about ordering a treadmill online that I was unable to try out. After researching the treadmill, and making sure it would suit my needs, I decided to bite the bullet an order it. I am so glad I did!! This treadmill is awesome! It's great for both running and walking (especially for running since it has shock absorbers). I recently ordered the iFit, but I have not tried it out yet. The quality is top notch, and putting it together wasn't too difficult if you had two people and read the directions. Also, Overstock shipped it right away and I only paid $2.99 for it to come via freight (normally freight is about $200-$300). I love that I can hook up my iPhone and play it over the speakers, instead of wearing headphones. All in all this was an excellent purchase. I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so happy review
 from new York,  May 31, 2011

I was reallly excited about the product and it did take us a little while to put it together but we finally did only to discover the incline does not work. I spoke to customer service and was inform our model was from 2005 and was probably sitting in the warehouse for a while. They instructed us to take the silver panel off, clean it out and see if it works. so far I have not had time to do this task but I am still using it. The features are impressive and the noise level is very low so you can watch tv while you walk. I hope that we can get the incline to work because I,m not looking forward to sending it back.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No the incline does not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love
 from Neversink, NY,  Oct 18, 2012

I waited a couple months before writing a review so I can give it some time to love or hate it. I much prefer this treadmill over my last Proform (which I liked so much I got another). My last Proform lasted me 6 years and was still in great shape when I sold it. This one had minor damage to the motor housing from the shipping when it arrived but Proform was quick to deliver replacement parts and send a tech out to fix it.I have no complaints and I'm happy to know that my Proform stood behind their product. The track has excellent shock absorbers and I feel safe and comfortable running on it. It is very high off the ground though so make sure you put it in a high ceiling room. The features are fun but I try to set them and forget them so I don't spend my entire workout tinkering. I really love it!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good piece of equipment
 from Salisbury, MD,  Dec 10, 2011

My wife and I have been using this product for about three weeks now and were it not for one aggravating defect, I would rate it the highest possible ratings given the very reasonalbe cost. The unit is very well packed and the delvery driver was kind enought to wheel it right into my house. That is a very good thing because this is one serious and weighted item, but when it comes to treadmills, that is a very good thing. You don't feel like you are running on a bouncing board. No, this gives you very nearly a top-of-the-line gym experience in your own home. The problem is, the headboard control unit support was not drilled accurately and I ended up having to alter things a bit in order to make it all work. This was a very unhappy hassle. Using it, is a very pleasing experience.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good treadmill
 from Texas,  Jun 14, 2014

I like this treadmill. Nowhere near the quality of the gym, but it will do for my garage gym. The belt is not quiet, but since it's in the garage it doesn't matter too much. I do like that the display has a book holder that is bug enough for me to open my laptop to watch movies while I run. Regarding assembly: it took a little reverse engineering because it didn't quit line up easily when putting the console atop the stands. They are serious when they say "do not tighten the screws in the legs" till it is all in place. I had to call the machine's customer service for troubleshooting, but while on phone with them figured out how to fanagle it to get it to line up on my own. They are pretty nice by the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to put together
 from mi,  Nov 6, 2012

The incline does not work due to poor manufacturer defect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. the bar that controls the incline does not fit. my incline does not work!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great treadmill for the cost.
 from Blythe,CA,  Oct 17, 2012

I was glad my son was home to help with delivery as it weighed 200 lbs. It was also time consuming to put together. Would have someone assemble that knows how. Othewise is works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It arrived in good condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought