Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price, Better Than Expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 22, 2013

Once the treadmill arrived, it was actually better than I expected! The console is really awesome with lots of options and since the price is so good, I expected it to maybe not look as big and sturdy like one at a gym, but it is definitely the perfect size. Be careful when carrying, mainly downstairs, we ended up cracking a portion of it, which showed it wasn't supreme quality. Still works fine though. Perfect for what I need in the home when I don't want to run outside.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't perfect, some plastic parts are exactly that - plastic, but it's still a great fit for what I need.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One of the holders in the console had a broken piece, so I wasn't able to attach it securely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly I love it!
 from Galveston TX,  Oct 5, 2013

The ProForm 590 T Treadmill is exactly what I was looking for - heavy, well made, easy to use - and it works. I've lost 12 pounds since I began to keep track of my weight loss, and I feel great. Putting it together was easier than I expected, and I managed to do so alone (but I've yet to finish - the "folding" feature of the 590 isn't really much of a space saver, and probably does take two pairs of hands, so I've elected not to install it at this time). It's relatively quiet, I can watch tv while I use it, for example. A couple of things I don't care for: when I opened the box it was shipped in, a few pieces of broken plastic fell out. They turned out to be broken off the housing, and are thin and apparently fragile. Also, the pulse monitor is effectively useless - unless my pulse really does change as much as 50% in only seconds, multiple times through an exercise cycle. I'd just as soon not have a pulse monitor, if I can't trust it. Finally, the idea that I have to unplug the thing between sessions really bugs me. I live in an apartment with 2 televisions, 4 monitors, 1 server and 6 workstations - none of these sophisticated electronic devises have to be unplugged when turned off, but the relatively simple treadmill must be? Bad design ProForm! All in all, though, the 590 does what it's supposed to and is easy on my knees (and I really am losing weight!). I'm not sorry I bought it and would recommend it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and sturdy too.
 from katy, tx.,  Apr 7, 2012

my speed is 2.5 and my incline is 5 out of 10. the incline really burns the calories/. anybody that gets this one will love it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent treadmill for the price
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 9, 2014

For the price and what I am looking for in a home treadmill, this is perfect! First, I was able to put it together by myself in about 2 hours (although it absolutely would have been easier with another person - BTW, I am a 48 year old female somewhat handy with tools). It has basic functions - GO and STOP, and preset incline and miles (e.g., you can push "5" and it will automatically take you to 5 mph instead of pushing on the up button until you get to 5 mph). It is perhaps just a bit noisier than the professional models found at most gyms, but I use my iPhone with earbuds so I can't hear the noise. The cushioning seems more than adequate. Like others, I wish it came with an iFit sample. I haven't figured out how my iPod fits into it yet - but that is my own fault as I haven't read the directions. Delivery was smooth, and although the box was a bit beat-up, the treadmill itself did not have any overt damage. The box was HUGE, but the treadmill well packaged, and when it is put together it really isn't that heavy. Cannot comment on the fold-up part as I didn't assemble that aspect (will need another person for that part) since I do not plan to fold it up. I do not have a problem with turning it on/off and unplugging it with every use - heck, I do that with many other appliances I use daily. Bottom line: if you are looking for a good middle of the road treadmill with basic features without breaking the bank, this may be the one for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product easy to assemble
 from myrtle beach,  Feb 25, 2014

took less than 2 hours to assemble. manual was easy to follow. quality appears to be excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with treadmill but speakers suck!!!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jan 13, 2014

I was pleased with the prompt delivery of the product. It took awhile to put together. Very disappointed in the speakers on this system. They give out poor volume.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working out
 from Mississippi,  Dec 22, 2013

Packaged and delivered fine. Assembly is a 2 person job, some sensor connections a little tight. Once assembled, clear sailing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just fine, great for the home
 from Bothell, WA,  Apr 8, 2014

I have had my Proform T for a little over a month and I would say the treadmill is doing it's job just fine. It really is sturdy and powerful. I like the size and how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the Money
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

I was a little leery at first to order this treadmill, but I have been looking for months for a machine that won't break the bank & one that you can still get a great workout from with numerous options. After reading previous reviews, I ordered and I am so glad I did. It was a great price, and shipped fairly quickly. I received it 4 days earlier then "planned" and took one hour to assemble. The machine is very sturdy and has the perfect amount of bells and whistles. It's not too loud and the incline works perfectly! I also like the fact that you can enter how many minutes you'd like to work out / and a calorie goal. The belt is comfortable to run on as well. One downfall - it doesn't "turn off" when left idle alter time (or at least I don't think so - haven't seen it do so yet) - you have to unplug and re plug every use, otherwise display will stay lit up. Bottom line, if you're looking for a treadmill that is sturdy, comfortable, versatile, isn't enormous, (just the right size) and doesn't cost an arm and a leg you won't be sorry by ordering this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from Brownstown, Michigan,  Oct 2, 2014

the product was worth the wait. Its heavy duty and very well happy with how everything works. the electronics are easy to use and see the unit is heavy and really appreciate its well built structure. You wont go wrong with purchasing this product from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skip the drive to the gym, buy this instead
 from Hagerstown , Md,  Sep 11, 2014

Although I was not able to finish assembling this item, ( due to the shipper, not the manufacturer ), this treadmill is this treadmill is almost, ( actually better ) then the one I used at the YMCA. I will say, you MUST have 2 people to assemble the item...it is very heavy, and very well made....do not attempt to aseemble this yourself. I also recommend using manual to set your own speed at first , instead of a program, until you are accostumed to the treadmill. The programs are fantastic, however, the fastest I have run on a treadmill is 4.0 due to my 5' 2" height and the average weight lady that is forever young.... The programs go from a walk to a quick run, that, unless you are accostumed to running that fast, may cause you to panic a little..but, thanks to the wide belt, and wide resting panels each side of the belt, it is easy to jump off the belt to turn the speed down. This treadmill is top notch, it will make you feel proud to say, I do not go to the gym, I have a Proform Treadmill in my home...no kidding, this treadmill is a winner all the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great treadmill, great value
 from Minnesota,  Sep 9, 2014

This treadmill went beyond my expectations and for the price, a great value. I am extremely satisfied with the quality however am not so excited about literally having to unplug the treadmill to shut it off. That is a little strange to me, but other than that minor detail I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from New Mexico,  Aug 2, 2014

I live in New Mexico were it is on most days over 100 degrees and wanting to get into shape I chose this treadmill. I am a rather large guy at 255 and have been jogging/walking on it for over a month now for an hour at a time and so has my wife and it's working beautifully. We normally hook the ipad or our phones thru the treadmills speaker then start its a great machine that moves smoothly when adjusting height and speed. I have nothing bad I could say about the machine. The one negative I could say it took forever to ship, and the "white glove" service was a joke a little man who frankly did not want to work was the one who delivered the machine and argued with me when I said I want the machine thru the front door his response was most people prefer the garage. I told him to just set it down I would get my wife to help since he isn't willing too and he left.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Purchase
 from Rochester, WA,  Jun 1, 2014

Exceeded my daughter's expectations! We were a bit skectable at first, but delivery and product was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from NYC,  May 22, 2014

This is a nice treadmill. It has all the bells and whistles for a good price. It inclines to 10 levels as well as speeds up to 10 levels. Wasn't hard to put together, It took a little over an hour. It runs smooth with very little noise. The screen is nice and clear. and the price is great. I walked over to my neighborhood fancy, high priced gyms to see if I was missing anything comparing theirs to mine. I like this treadmill even better then theirs. 1) just as strong 2) smaller which I like 3) Running just as smooth 4) can't beat the price. I'm loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 22, 2014

After breaking my wrist and not being able to do much, I decided I could at least walk. This was the thing that saved my sanity during the winter months when it's too cold to walk outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PROFORM 590 T TREADMILL
 from LITTLE ROCK, AR,  Jul 28, 2014

PROFESSIONAL GYM QUALITY EQUIPMENT FOR A VERY REASONABLE PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought