Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value,
 from Westwood, Ma.,  Sep 23, 2013

The treadmill was delivered very fast, within two weeks. It was easy to assemble. Just mark and number a paper. Circle the screws and nuts, so you can grab them when the directions call for them. Two people can do it in 1 1/2 hours. My twelve year old son and I did it. Make sure you assemble it where you are going to be using it. Once it's together you will not be able to move it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great treadmill
 from charlotte,NC,  Apr 17, 2013

I love this treadmill, other than putting it together, it is great!!! Its quiet and can run on it and not feel like it is unstable! highly recommend

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from virginia,  Mar 11, 2013

it was easier to put together than some of the other reviews mentioned, but the box is very heavy. it is easy to personalized your program, but i still tend just to program speed and time. i do not think it is any less noisy than other treadmills i have used. all in all i think it was a good price for the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st Treadmill Purchase
 from Anytown, USA,  Feb 26, 2013

Firstly, I'm please with the shipment of the treadmill. I was called to arrange a delivery time, and the person I spoke to was really helpful with getting me a timeslot that worked with my schedule. Also, the driver called me to let me know that he was on his way. The box arrived free of dents or rips; it looked untampered with. The only thing is that one of the sides of the base has the plastic misaligned, like it had popped out. I was worried, but then I pushed it together really hard and quickly and it snapped back into place. The treadmill looks quite good quality and feels sturdy. Good points... 1) The base lifts up for storage 2) The wheels make it easier to move the treadmill 3) You can hook up your mp3 player to it and the treadmill acts like a speaker 4) The heart rate monitor 5) You can see the shape of a track and where you are on it, an overview, to gauge where you'd be if you were on a real-life track. 6) The handle bars are short so that you can easily move on and off the treadmill from the sides, even put it closer to a back wall without worrying about getting on/off the treadmill from the back only. 7) The cost on Overstock is 1/2 as much (at least) than on the manufacturer's website. 8) Free shipping with Overstock, a ~$50 savings. Bad points... 1) It's really noisy 2) It doesn't power off on it's own; you have to flip the power switch (at the very front bottom) when you're done. 3) The big plastic grey rounded-trapezoid pieces/caps (at the base of the front frame) aren't secured in place (more of a cosmetic thing when you move it or maybe if you knock into it, they might lift). 4) It took me 3.5 hours to put together. 5) It's bulky to wheel/move Notes... 1) You will definitely need another person's help. I needed help 4 times 2) Although there are wheels, it takes some momentum to swing the treadmill back in order to wheel it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good way to exercise!
 from Bloomfield Hills MI,  Feb 24, 2013

Delivery takes quite a few weeks but delivery company is very good with following up and scheduling based upon your availability.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It is indeed difficult for one person to put together. It is heavy too. Also, check parts as I was given two left arms that go on each side of the console. I called the company and they were very good about sending a replacement. However, that took 10 days, which I was not happy about waiting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darn Good so far
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 18, 2013

Machine was so much bigger than expected, but this is a good thing because it is sturdy. Doesn't have all your bells and whistles like inputting your weight or built in fans but I didn't need those. I love the one touch speed and incline buttons. Easy to operate, works well, even at maximum speed. Excellent speakers. I use mine for walking so suits my purpose, but could be used if you are a pro-runner. Overall excellent purchase for the price!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Much bigger and heavier than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a couple of small parts that didn't fit, but everything else works well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good - Shipping bad
 from Vermont,  Feb 13, 2013

I was excited to order the product for the wife and I as a Christmas gift to ourselves. It arrived 3-4 weeks later. However, it had numerous obviously broken parts which we could see once we unboxed it but before any assembly. We called in and they sent us replacements which arrived in about a week and a half. The assembly went fine but then we noticed one of the rubber feet was broken. So to prevent any stability issues I called in again today for a replacement for that final part. The gentleman from the company tried to sell me an extended warranty, put me on hold for 10 minutes and then I received an e-mail stating a completely different part had been ordered. So I called back again to get the right part sent which should hopefully show up in a week or two from now. At that point I hope the machine is as fun to run on as it looks!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything it says and more !!
 from Sauk Centre Minnesota,  Jan 26, 2013

This product is everything it claims to be. the quality is excellent. I love that you don't need to be a fitness guru to enjoy and use this proform. It's very user friendly with easy assembly. Most of all i love that oerstock.com has brought this product to us at such a remarkable unbeatable price! This is a must have for everyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its perfect as of now with no issues or concerns
 from Bellerose, NY,  Jan 16, 2013

Its good and of course resenable price as well. The installation cost added to increase my treadmill value and of course the warranty. Overall, i like this product and i use almost three times a week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is hard to tell anything at this point since i just started using it but it seems to be a good. I tried a couple of times and i liked it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No buyer's remorse
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 15, 2012

I was completely in love with a ProForm commercial grade treadmill at my old gym. For personal use, this is a great buy. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles (like a built-in fan or ability to enter your own weight for accurate calorie count), but is great for working out at home. You *definitely* need a second person to help assemble it. There are a few steps where someone needs to hold a heavy part in place while the other person attaches it. A lot of people complained about the instructions being difficult, but if you take the time to read through them once before starting you should be fine. I don't do much with the 15 on-board work outs; what made me choose this model was the one touch speed and incline settings- nothing worse than trying to run while holding a button down at the same time to change settings.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for personal use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
ProForm 705 CST Treadmill
Today $799.00
Compare $1369.23
Save 42%
(8)
ProForm 590 T Treadmill
Today $623.99
Compare $749.99
Save 17%
(12)
ProForm Power 995c Treadmill
Today $998.99
Compare $3087.00
Save 68%
Sunny Manual Folding Treadmill
Today $139.56
Compare $205.36
Save 32%
(58)
Back to top