For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from michigan,  Jan 2, 2013

This item is made of superior quality. Fits well and is comfortable. I bought 6 pair for my adult children to use when they are shooting their guns. They all liked the Pro Ears Ultra's. Thanks Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality product. Very well made and durable. Fits well and is comfortable to wear.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bulky and Ugly Ear Protection for Shooters
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a hideous looking product that's only marginally effective for decibel protection. Not recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? One size; adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to midling
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Hearing Protection
 from Southern California,  Dec 26, 2012

Great hearing protection. Would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Brand New Condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yet untested
 from Hamilton, MO,  Dec 20, 2012

As always, product arrived quickly. They seem to have good quality but are wrapped under the tree and have yet to be tested. I think they are going to do the job, though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be great, but untested, under tree at present
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell, they look fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ear Protection
 from Granite Bay, CA.,  Nov 14, 2012

Excellent ear protection for the novice to experienced marksman.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and I bought two.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as far as I can tell
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 7, 2012

I have only tried them on to see how well they adjust, I have not tried them out at the range yet. For they price they seem like a good buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it is good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable and snug fit
 from Pagosa springs, Colo,  Oct 25, 2012

I like them because they are snug to the face keeping the noise out. Soft and comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable quiet
 from NE Ohio,  Oct 18, 2012

I purchased these for sound dampening for my two boys who play the drums. I am always concerned their hearing will be affected permanently since they are still young and not always careful with too much sound. It fits them comfortably even though they are three years apart. I use them as well when I use my loud blender. It dampens sound better than traditional ear plugs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ear Protection
 from Brandon, Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

I used these at my local gun range and they were fantastic! I would recommend these ear protectors for anyone who needs protection from loud damaging noises.

  • How accurate was the sizing? adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good sound protection
 from seattle,  Apr 29, 2012

Bought these for shooting, good price high db number. Have yet to use it for shooting, but have used it for woodworking and seems to work well. I wore it over my glasses and still worked well both from a sound reduction and comfort aspects. Would recommend to others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Head set is adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ear cups are large, but this should be expected for the high db rating
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Quality appears good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro Ears Ultra 33nrr earmuffs
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 4, 2012

Having some issue with tinnitus in one of my ears, I am very concerned about any possible future injury to my hearing. These earmuffs are rated at 33nrr and seem to be true to their rating. With the larger caliber pistols, I'll still double up with ear plugs, but for outdoors and with my 9mm and 22cal pistols, these earmuffs do the trick. I purchased a white pair for my wife. She is rather petite so I was a little concerned about the sizing. However, they adjusted to fit her without any issues. The earmuffs to fit quite snug on your head so there may be some possible issues with eye protection comfort but I didn't really notice any significant irritation or soreness after an hour of continuous use. Also, due to their large size ear cups, they may be an issue for rifle shooters. Overall, these earmuffs provide great protection and for the price paid I couldn't find a better value to cost product for me and my wife. I would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality. Only possible concern, over time, may be the plastic "U" brackets connecting the headband to the ear cups.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Appeared new and free of any defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb noise suppression
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

These ear protectors provide some of the best noise suppression for passive devices. They are very comfortable, even over glasses. Another pair is still in good shape after over a year of use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high; far better than any other similar I have tried
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Highlands Ranch, Co,  Dec 27, 2011

I have an AR15 and these save my ears! Love em! They fit very well and are versatile for the wearer. Male, female, makes no difference. They get the job done!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does everything it promised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great protection
 from Sunset, SC,  Nov 4, 2011

comfortable and very quiet even for 12 gauge shotguns

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected; quite good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Headgear
 from Dayton, OH,  Sep 24, 2011

I have used these just once at this time but was very pleased with the fit and noise level. I found them more comfortable than my previous pair. I definitely would recommend them for the price and the prompt delivery by Overstock.com.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the construction and comfort
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product is well manufactured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro Ears NNR 33
 from Williamsburg, MI,  Dec 15, 2010

I purchased 2 pair of the NNR 33 Shooting Ear Protectors. My wife and I have used them at the pistol range 3 times and have found them to be not only effective but very comfortable for long periods of shooting. The leather sealing area is softer and drier than vinyl. They are perfect for pistol shooting but may be a little bulky for long guns. Excellent product, Made in Michigan, USA.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top