Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Not sure where the "angrypokerguy" is coming from with his review. Maybe his batch of chips was defective. Anyway, I have purchased 3 sets of these chips from this site (2x500 and 1x1000). They are made by Trademark Poker, a very reputable company. I would not have come back to buy additional sets if they weren't as good or better than advertised.Long story short, they are fantastic. Superb feel in hand and splash in the pot. They are definitely a premium chip. There are about 15 guys in my subdivision who play poker regularly. To a man, they all agree my chips are the best in the 'hood. Several of them request that I bring my chips to the large, "special" tournaments that they host (3 tables, etc.) because they bring a degree of class that cheaper chips simply can't provide. Highest recommendation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well i recieved my chips today, and was dissapointed right off the bat. For starters the chips dont fit properly in the case. The Case in the picture is not the one sent with the chips. The Chips themself are junk at best. The paint job on them looks like my 4 year old did it, not one chip looks professionaly done. Coloring in the lines was clearly a problem for them. The design itself looks weak anyway. And the feel of the chips is like, "mushy" is the best way to describe it. They dont have that clean sound when they hit the table or feel in your hand. And yes they are clay, of a substandard construction so your hands are getting chalked up and dried out as your using them. Regardless if you play seriously or this is your first set of chips i would STRONGLY suggest against this brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and feel
 from NYC,  Jul 5, 2012

I was looking for some poker chips that weren't cheap plastic, but were also heavy, looked good, and didn't cost an arm and a leg. These chips are exactly what I wanted. Perfect weight and feel. They look exactly the way they do in the picture. They came packed in quantities of 25 which took forever to open and sort. I dropped a few onto a tile floor while sorting them and there was no marks. The case definitely helps with storage. The cards are cheap but I bought two bicycle decks and put them in the case. It feels good to be the one who whips out cool clay chips on poker night!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is nice, but shipping sucks
 from LA, CA,  Jun 28, 2010

They include all the parts of this order in separate pieces, which is fine. The problem is the chips are heaving and bang against the hollow case during shipment, which caused the cause to cave in due to the weight of the pounding. They need to be more careful in packing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam
 from wausau, wi,  Feb 25, 2010

I purchased these for my parents and had it shipped directly there. They called to say that they love them and really feel like high rollers now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chips
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 17, 2009

I'm very happy with my chips. Like many I toiled over which chips to pick. These are heavy and well made. The look and feel great. Shipping was much faster than expected. I would highly recommend these. I do wish I bought the 1000 chip set instead so I can host more players. If your looking for a heavy, nice feeling chip you found it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poker anyone?
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 19, 2008

The poker set was perfect. The weight of the chips was exactly what I wanted and the carrier was sturdy for lots of use. Definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Alabama,  Jan 7, 2008

The chips are wonderful and the price you can't beat. One chip was a little scuffed from shipping, but not bad. It's expected with clay chips. Everything else was in great condition. I couldn't believe how heavy they were. I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kzoobo
 from Hernando, FL,  Jan 6, 2008

This set is terrific. The chips are a little heavy. but they don't bother me that way. All good chips have some weight to them. The carry case is very nice. I like that I could find this set of clay chips without the Aces, Spades, Hearts, and Diamonds on them - as in the many, many, poker sets offered. I bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend and now would like to buy the exact same one for myself!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chips
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Nov 20, 2007

Everything went well with the order, nice case and chips; though I am not sure it was worth the money to buy heavier chips. The lighter ones are much less but I guess if you are into it then these are great but if not I would go with the lighter chips and save the money. Over all nice set and you will never go wrong with quality chips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of chips
 from Vancouver, WA,  Sep 10, 2007

I received the chips and case seperate. The case was BRAND NEW and had no visible or mechanical flaws, dents, or scratches. The Chips were in the same condition. Brand new and wrapped in protective plastic. These chips feel, sound and play like the real thing. I can't wait to host my next Poker Party and slap these babies arround. I would definately recomend them to anybody that's tired of the same old composite resin chips, and are looking for the closest to the real thing that you can buy for the price!!! My set also came with two BRAND NEW decks of Trademark cards, never opened, a dealer button, and a bonus sample chip!! (composite resin of course) I am very pleased with my order!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chips, bad case
 from denver,  Aug 18, 2006

chips are good deal and feel great in your hands. I liked this set because their were 5 colors and they did not have any pictures or numerical values on them. The case came dented (i think it is the same case that overstock uses for all its 650pc chip sets... if you read other reviews the case will be dented again) and the chips BARELY fit into the space provided. Its a very tight squeeze. I would reccomend buying these chips because of their value and then keeping the case for when you go to someone elses house and buying a nice wood case for storage in your own home / game room. PS - the cards that came with mine were from The Rio in Vegas and are used but in excellent condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top