Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Knock out deal !
 from MI,  Nov 24, 2010

The boxing gloves alone are worth the price. They are very well made and comfortable. The bag is ready to stuff and hang. We stuffed it with old towels and cotton materials. This was purchased to use for boxing workouts and was a great buy for our needs. Received it packaged just as explained and within a few days of ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bag
 from OHIO,  May 5, 2011

My friend has this same bag and he's had it for two years . The trick is to wrap duck tape around the whole bag to prevent lumping and leaking , plus if possible to have a second person to hold bag in place to prevent stress on sew-in parts of bag . Punch happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lemme at it
 from Texas,  Dec 1, 2010

the only problem with this item is what to fill it with to get the max punch -- but otherwise, hang it and punch away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

pleasantly surprised.......great item for the $. I wish they had indicated amount of sand that would be required to fill bag. Both bag and gloves were well made and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent Fathers day gift.a knock-out choise.
 from Baraboo, WI,  Jul 7, 2011

For Father's Day I let my gdghtr browse the site so she could pick out exactly what she wanted.She was so excited when she came to the bag & boxing gloves.I still can't believe that the price included the punching bag & 2 pair of gloves.the DNR agent is starting to get suspicious of the many trips to the beach.LOL.I greatly recommend this item.Great bonding for my son & his daughter.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect evrything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bag is the exact size for both my son & gdghtr.Even tho the gloves are for adults they still work for an 8yo.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? everything exceeded my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for now
 from North Alabama,  Feb 9, 2011

For the price my husband and I really weren't expecting anything too "pro" as indicated in the product description. My husband filled the bag with some used clothes, as per the recommendations of some of the other reviewers (I really don't see how this bag could withstand being filled with sand) and he began using the bag as well as the gloves. The gloves are OK, about what you would expect for the price. They are decent enough and get the job done. The bag however, after being stuffed with clothes and properly hung decided to begin tearing up after only two uses. The black section at the top of the bag where the chain meets has began to tear loose coming unsewn and looks as if it will rip any day now. I know that you get what you pay for but money being tight we were really hoping that this bag would last him at least three or four months until he could invest in a true professional bag. At this point though I don't think it is going to get used but a month or two before completely breaking. I wouldn't buy this bag again unless it was for a child under age 13 and then only after I had reinforced it with some upholstery thread and a needle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have not yet filled the bag with sand but I was very disappointed in the gloves, they tore with the first wear. I think they must be i intended for small hands because they tore when an adult tried them on but not when the children did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, terrific!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 14, 2010

What a bargain! Sturdy, tough. I figured the weak spot would be stitching where the weight and pummeling would start to tear through, but no sign of that. I suppose the canvas material could be hard on the skin of one's hands, but it comes with two sets of gloves. Couldn't be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ngeisler
 Apr 21, 2015

Lasted about a month before it started to rip and come apart at the seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dads gift
 Apr 21, 2015

he doesn't use much but he's 67

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son never guessed he had a boxing bag. We cleaned out the boys clothes to fill the bag. An awesome gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice buy
 Dec 26, 2014

My nephews love ....holding up so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hope this will help with anger manangement issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for I guess
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2014

got the bag filled with sand and foam peanuts...hung it up...worked it for a few days and guess what? *support for the hanging chains is already ripping out *some of the holes for laces in the gloves are already ripping out-to be expected since there is barely room to get your hands in with the laces all the way loose *pretty poor quality in my opinion *great price...but remember...you get what you pay for *expect that...and you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The price was great for the bag plus two pairs of gloves, but I still haven't found enough stuff to fill the bag. They suggest using old t-shirts, but it would take A LOT of shirts to fill it. My bag is halfway filled at the moment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to workout
 from Black Hills, SD,  Feb 16, 2014

Gloves and Bag are everything the description said it would be. I've filled mine with plastic bags and need just a bit more weight. But for now its great to give a few punches without the gloves on the way to the laundry room. I recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fitness
 from Missouri,  Apr 25, 2013

Need a good activity for the kids. Excellent exercise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Woodbridge, Virgina,  Mar 27, 2013

My sons love the gloves they are kinda stylish. Fit nice. Installing the bag on a pulley sytem to raise and lower as my 6, and 9 year old will be using this along with me. If the bag was longer I would not have to worry about it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I really thought the bag would be a lot longer than what it is. Make sure you get your tape measure out and make sure this is the bag you want.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the canvas bag. The straps seem very sturdy, the chains tight no weak links from what I can see.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Hayward, California,  Mar 5, 2013

I like the gloves. Bag not so much, but it's definitely great for the price. I put a 100lb of sand in it and stuffed it with some other stuff. It's really hard on the hands. Gotta wrap tape under the gloves before training.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality / Decent price
 from Boulder Colorado,  Jan 30, 2013

Except for the fact that you will need to find / make / buy filling for the bag, this product was as it appears. Youtube will teach you how to fill one of these "heavy bags" and that is more of a process than you might imagine... I can't imagine the shipping if it were sent "filled" but I naively hoped it would arrive ready to use - Otherwise, have nothing negative to say and the quality seems good...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made, have not put it to use yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as we know so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought