Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 Jul 18, 2015

Very well made, one pair of gloves alone was worth the total price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ngeisler
 Apr 21, 2015

Lasted about a month before it started to rip and come apart at the seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dads gift
 Apr 21, 2015

he doesn't use much but he's 67

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son never guessed he had a boxing bag. We cleaned out the boys clothes to fill the bag. An awesome gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice buy
 Dec 26, 2014

My nephews love ....holding up so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hope this will help with anger manangement issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for I guess
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2014

got the bag filled with sand and foam peanuts...hung it up...worked it for a few days and guess what? *support for the hanging chains is already ripping out *some of the holes for laces in the gloves are already ripping out-to be expected since there is barely room to get your hands in with the laces all the way loose *pretty poor quality in my opinion *great price...but remember...you get what you pay for *expect that...and you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The price was great for the bag plus two pairs of gloves, but I still haven't found enough stuff to fill the bag. They suggest using old t-shirts, but it would take A LOT of shirts to fill it. My bag is halfway filled at the moment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to workout
 from Black Hills, SD,  Feb 16, 2014

Gloves and Bag are everything the description said it would be. I've filled mine with plastic bags and need just a bit more weight. But for now its great to give a few punches without the gloves on the way to the laundry room. I recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fitness
 from Missouri,  Apr 25, 2013

Need a good activity for the kids. Excellent exercise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Woodbridge, Virgina,  Mar 27, 2013

My sons love the gloves they are kinda stylish. Fit nice. Installing the bag on a pulley sytem to raise and lower as my 6, and 9 year old will be using this along with me. If the bag was longer I would not have to worry about it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I really thought the bag would be a lot longer than what it is. Make sure you get your tape measure out and make sure this is the bag you want.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the canvas bag. The straps seem very sturdy, the chains tight no weak links from what I can see.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Hayward, California,  Mar 5, 2013

I like the gloves. Bag not so much, but it's definitely great for the price. I put a 100lb of sand in it and stuffed it with some other stuff. It's really hard on the hands. Gotta wrap tape under the gloves before training.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality / Decent price
 from Boulder Colorado,  Jan 30, 2013

Except for the fact that you will need to find / make / buy filling for the bag, this product was as it appears. Youtube will teach you how to fill one of these "heavy bags" and that is more of a process than you might imagine... I can't imagine the shipping if it were sent "filled" but I naively hoped it would arrive ready to use - Otherwise, have nothing negative to say and the quality seems good...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made, have not put it to use yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as we know so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good deal!
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Jan 4, 2013

too good product for the price. though I have yet to use it, but the quality of the product is very good as per the price paid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect as described during purchase
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

My daughter was using these gloves for less than 20 minutes and they were already ripping. I am going to send this back

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boxing Gloves and Bag
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 3, 2013

Was a little worried what I'd get for $$$, but was pleasantly surprised. We've only had it a week, but it appears well made and so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my grandson wanted!
 from South GA,  Jan 2, 2013

My 8 year old grandson wanted a punching bag for Christmas. For the money, this seemed like a good fit. I stuffed it with 3 pillows and it works great for him. One of the gloves had a rip below the seam, but Overstock replaced it promptly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One glove had a torn seam, but was replaced by O.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was great for the price i paid
 from seneca, south carolina,  Dec 18, 2012

the gloves were ok though my 13 yr old tore one after a week of playing and the bag came with no sizing info wasnt sure how much sand to buy for it other than that my son was very happy with it

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i guess
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough enough!
 from Williams, AZ,  Dec 15, 2012

I can't believe it came with two pairs of gloves! Nice. The bag has a chain to hang it, was very surprised by the durability.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. powerful enough for a starter
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anger comtroll
 from elmira, ny,  Dec 13, 2012

I like it , can fill it with my choice of filling. great for anger controll, exersize I am ageing great for self defence. I luv it

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought