Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Oak Park, IL,  Jan 4, 2012

This dress up trunk was great. I bought 2 sets and both little girls loved it. It has a variety of items and keeps the girls very entertained. The pieces are also easy to put on by little hands. It was offered at a very good price by Overstock, also. I would highly recommend this set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Findlay, OH,  Jan 4, 2012

No way would I spend the original price for this ($60+), but for $$$ I felt it was reasonable. I saw other sets in the stores that had less pieces for about the same price so I feel I got a good deal on it. The pieces were cute and she had fun trying them on. The shoes are huge lol, but I don't think it matters much, it is just dress up after all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure, it was a gift for a friends daughter and she's very petite, so I'm sure it'll last her a few years at least
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was decent, on par with the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes as far as I could tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for your little girl!
 from Braithwaite, LA,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a really cute toy for a little girl -- the trunk is adorable and the clothing items were really cute. I got it for my 4-year old niece as a Christmas gift and she loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress Up Play Set
 from Midwest,  Jan 3, 2012

It was a Christmas gift to my grand daughter. Arrived in good condition. She loves playing dress up and told clothes are good quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fits my 2+ yr old granddaughter she wears 3T clothes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Told good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable outfits with fun accessories
 from Princeton, N. J.,  Jan 3, 2012

Excellent product - the delight on my granddaughter's face made my Christmas morning. A little Princess's dream come true.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Some ran a little small but were fine for a 2 - 3 year old
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 30, 2011

This was great for my niece she enjoyed this gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress up Trunk
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

We bought this for my Boyfriends 3 yr old niece and needless to say she went wild so it was an excellent choice!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? from what we could tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality for great price
 from Downingtown, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

I had rather low expectations for the quality based on what I paid for it but I was pleasantly surprised at the variety and thought the outfits were well made considering the price. The cardboard trunk will no doubt be destroyed over time but I wasn't concerned about that when I bought it. There is a nice variety of outfits and accessories and my 2.5 year old daughter is loving dressing up in all the outfits and jewelry. I thought it was a great deal!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Probably best suited for ages 2-5.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter loved it
 from New Jersey,  Dec 29, 2011

The item delighted my 3 year old granddaughter. To protect her baby sister we quickly removed the small jewelry items. The trunk is cardboard so I don't expect that to last forever and it's too soon to tell about the clothing. The sizing is for a 3 or 4 year old although the shoes were very big.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Clothing perfect for a 3 year old but the shoes were much too large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was Okay...suites it purpose.
 from Nashua, NH,  Dec 25, 2011

My 4year old wanted a dress up trunk for Christmas. I came across this on Overstock and purchased it because Amazon had the same thing but twice as much. The trunk is very flimsy. my 2 year old son sat on it and it collapsed. The tutus were thin and you can see through it clearly because it was only 1 layer of fabric. The tops fit my daughter very snugly. The shoes were tiny and didnt fit at all. Overall, its an Okay box. I would not pay $30 for this if I had time to search else where for dress up trunks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fit a little snug for a 4 year old
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress up trunk
 from Miami fl,  Dec 20, 2011

You can get a better product at. I was disappointed in this product

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected more
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress up!!!
 from Washington,NC,  Dec 5, 2011

Bought this for my granddaughter which she changes clothes constantly all day long now she can dress up and really enjoy her new play clothes and leave the other clothes in the dresser where it belongs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate for small sizes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable for the trying on and off
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter loves it!
 from Linville, VA,  Dec 3, 2011

My granddaughter loves it. She enjoys mixing up the outfits. The princess wand was a real hit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The gloves were huge but the clothing was perfect for a tiny 3 year-old.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from N W Georgia,  Dec 2, 2011

For my princess granddaughter who loves to dress up and change clothes, alot.. I know she is going to love playing dress up with these outfits

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of fun!
 from MN,  Nov 29, 2011

My young niece absolutely LOVED this set! Great assortment of dress-up fun. The box that it's stored in is decorated like a treasure chest too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for 4 year old
 from cary, nc,  Nov 11, 2011

have not given to my daughter yet, but it looks like something she will love

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks finw
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not apparent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a blast!
 from Kansas City,  Nov 10, 2011

My granddaughter had such a blast playing with this kit on Christmas morning!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked fine to me.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing, Cheaply made
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

The few cheap trinkets are what makes the count of items higher, I don't see much play time in the skirts, no shirts in the box. All the items are made cheaply in China or some other 3rd world country. Not up to the Overstop quality. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't have a size on the page that I saw.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality and very cheaply made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Who knows, the whole thing is a mess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EARLY CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY DAUGHTER
 from New Haven, Ct,  Oct 14, 2011

My daughter is going to absolutely love this dress up trunk. She usually plays dress up from my closet, but now she has dress up in her own little trunk. I hope I can wait till Christmas to give it to her.......

  • How accurate was the sizing? unknown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess Glamour Dress Up Trunk Play Set
 from Beverly Hills, Florida,  Oct 14, 2011

The dresses were adorable and I am sure that my granddaughter will love them. The trunk on the other hand was useless due to the way it was packaged. It was not put in a box, it was only wrapped around the trunk and it was destroyed. I will need to get something else to package it in to give to my granddaughter. Other than that it was a good deal. I think packaging needs to be looked at before anyone else orders this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Little girls will love it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yea
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dress Up Storage White
Today $151.99
Compare $234.94
Save 35%
(1)
KidKraft Let's Play Dress Up Unit
Today $124.98
Compare $203.90
Save 39%
Guidecraft Espresso Dress Up Storage Center
Today $149.99
Compare $309.99
Save 52%
Guidecraft Pastel Dress Up Carousel
Today $169.99
Compare $282.98
Save 40%
Back to top