Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Crockett, Texas,  Nov 4, 2011

Our granddaughter loves to dress up in costumes. We purchased this as a gift for her 3rd birthday. The box arrived in a mess. The chest is just made of inferior cardboard that will not hold up after a few openings and closings. The only item that our granddaughter liked was the shoes. She put them on and wore them the rest of the afternoon. We don't live near them so I haven't had the chance to see if she has even worn any of the clothing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun and cute
 from napa,  Nov 26, 2011

the style of clothing is a bit seethrough but she is having a lot of fun dressing up

  • How accurate was the sizing? well, my daughter is five and it was a bit snug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but kind of flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good dress up dresses
 from montana,  Oct 27, 2011

I bought this dress up trunk last year for my 2 year old.. 12-11-10, she still has the clothes and they still fit her and they have been washed and dryed over and over and are still holding up. great for the money, good material and it lasts. very cute and people who buy dress up know that the clothes never last this one did!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these dress up dresses are better quality fabric
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It came quickly and had everything in it. The pictures and description were accurate. She loves it and it was great that it has the little trunk too where she can keep all her dress up stuff!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 Aug 13, 2015

fun for little girls, great gift item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a great way to play dress up. The kids just loved playing in these outfits, now they don't have to use my clothes they have thier own. They where so excited to see that they have thier own. It was a excellent kit just for kiddoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Apr 22, 2015

Grandaughter loves playing in them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although my 2 year old granddaughter enjoyed these outfits, they aren't very durable. The material is thin and the seams are uneven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Worth the $$$ lots of pretty characters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress up
 from Vancouver, Wa,  Dec 26, 2014

My great granddaughter age 5 loves to play dress-up and this gift offers a good variety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Cheektowaga , NY,  Dec 25, 2014

Poor quality but the price reflects the quality. As they say, you get what you paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from CT,  Dec 15, 2014

a little disappointing. The "trunk" is a glossy cardboard - very tiny. The dress up clothes were just "ok". I guess in the mind of a 3 or 4 year old it could be all ok - that's what I told myself when thinking of returning it. I went out and bought 2 more pair of play shoes/heels, I thought this would be important and the trunk only came with 1 pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing dress up!
 from Lexington, NC,  Sep 30, 2014

Sorely disappointed in the quality of this product. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trunk play set
 from California,  Dec 11, 2013

ordered this same product from another company and it arrived yesterday and it is nothing but "JUNK" I paid less than what is asked here, and it's not worth the amount I paid.... the trunk is nothing but cardboard, the whole of this trunk must have cost the manufacture "maybe" ten bucks to make.. a little see through netting, bits of ribbon and other junk and this is what you have! I am so utterly disgusted. It is too late to return and get something else. I have had to put wide clear tape around all the seams to hold this "TRUNK" together. I could continue for another eight pages, but won't. I AM JUST GOING TO SAY "IF YOU ORDER THIS AFTER READING MY GLOWING REVIEW, THEN YOU DESERVE TO HAVE WASTED YOUR $XX PLUS DOLLARS" ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If this was $xx, I might keep it
 from Chicago,il,  Dec 11, 2013

This "trunk" is a flimsy cardboard box with a few cheaply items in it. For over $xx on OVERSTOCK, this is a ripoff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was the best gift!
 from New yor, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

My little niece loved this and played with it so much! so much variety!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cheap and cheesy
 from Germantown, MD,  Jun 12, 2013

My three year old daughter (37 inches, 37 pounds) is outgrowing most of these items. They are very cheap feeling, which was expected. My daughter and her friends do love playing with it, but I wouldn't buy this product again. It didn't last long enough due to sizing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Items run small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Nov 2, 2012

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old step daughter for Christmas last year, and she still uses it. The cardboard chest that the clothes come in actually lasted until recently, and the kids in our house are quite hard on stuff. There is a good variety of dress up clothes, shoes and jewelry in the case, so you can make lots of outfit combinations. It's a fun gift for a little girl. I wish they made something comparable for little boys that contained costumes for a pirate, policeman, cowboy, fireman, etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good gift
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

Love it ... Was a very nice gift for the girls and they were ery excited when they got it

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 3, 2012

This dress up kit was a great hit at my niece's 3 yr old birthday party. I agree with the other reviews about the clothes being "see-through.' I bought a leotard to help with this and it seemed to work out just fine! If you have a little girl who loves to dress up I highly recommend this. My niece loved going through all the stuff it includes (skirts, tops, hair pieces, jewelry, purse, wand and shoes). The trunk won't last forever since it's made of cardboard, but it's great for a gift and reasonably priced.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits my 3 yr old niece great - with some room to grow too
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - seems like it will hold up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Shipped great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought