Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Canada,  Sep 7, 2012

The price was good , the tracking was not accurate . The order arrived and there was no notification on the tracking of that , But non the less it was very sstisfying and I'll buy you other things for sure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prince review
 from CT,  Aug 28, 2012

Great deal for a great Racquet, much better price then any store. I would definitely recommend

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prince
 from Long Island,NY,  Apr 17, 2012

I like almost all aspect of my silver O3 . The string broke and needs to be restrung.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The string can easily break
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, price and delivery. what else could
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

This was the only on-line store that had my size (4 1/8) and Sports Authority doesn't even carry that size. Very happy to find it here. No tax and no shipping equals one happy camper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have this racquet and bought 2 more as spares
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far, so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and powerful
 from los angeles, ca,  Mar 10, 2012

The O3 Silver is a slow swingers delight. The racquet face is very large with a huge sweetspot. It makes a satisfying 'pop' sound at impact. The frame is very light (10.22 oz with a Tourna overgrip and Sampras dampener) and head heavy, which makes it easy to generate power. The frame has ample power and a slow, compact stroke will suffice. A short swing and the longer frame helps me cover the court. I recommend this racquet to juniors, older players, slow swingers, or those simply looking for more power. The O3 Black definitely has the wow factor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal on the web.
 from N.E. Wisconsin,  Oct 25, 2011

You're not going to get a detailed description of how this racket performs. Demo one at your local raquet club and if you like it, buy one. Enough said. My raquet came with a cover as well. This is an excellent deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No problem with sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great racquet but restrung it.
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2011

Liked the racquet but stringing was a little tight for my play so I restrung it. I am very happy with it. Probably would be perfect for a guy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality you'd expect from Prince
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great racquet!
 from Farmington, CT,  Oct 12, 2011

After just a few rallies with a couple of friends, I could see a dramatic increase in power in my shots. I have always been a power player on the court but this racquet brought about a whole new level to my game. I can effortlessly return shots with sharp angles and impressive speed. Also, the relatively light frame allows the user to react to the ball at net quickly and return powerful shots without any energy. The only downside to this racquet is its low control. The huge amount of power in this racquet come sometimes cause balls to fly out of the court, without one even using that much energy in the shot. But, overall, this racquet has allowed me to rise up among my colleagues and become a whole new player of a higher level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item Bought
 from Concord, Ca,  Jun 11, 2011

Arrived in time promised and would use again. ..........................................................................

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tennis racquet
 from Beverly Hills, California,  May 26, 2011

This racquet is value price real well. Seven people that I play with at The Beverly Hills Tennis Club are now using and loving it...Thanks OVERSTOCK!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A boy on our tennis team showed up with this racquet. I hit a few balls with it expecting it to have a trampoline effect from the big head. I was surprised to find it hit with the control of a 105 sq inch racquet but with a huge 118 sweet spot. Control is excellent. Feel is solid with virtually no vibration. Should be easy on the arm. Racquet seems slightly head-light which makes it easy to maneuver A great racquet for weekend, older players or just about anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exact
 from Atlanta, ga,  Dec 9, 2010

I bought this racquet at a tennis store for $279.00 and had to have it strung for $30.00 but I love it. Thought I would like a second one and found it here for $xxxx. it is not exactly the same. Slight difference in color and the framing but the same size and I will try it and see if it plays similar. I may have to have it strung personally for me but what a great price for a second racquet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought