Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cover!
 from NYC,  Nov 23, 2010

I definitely agree with the rest of the reviews that this cover is by far one of the better made covers I have seen. Usually bike covers are a cheap, thin plastic that rip in the wind. But this one is like a thick, heavy patio or outdoor furniture cover that has stayed put on my bike. I have to keep my bike outdoors all year and this has worked for me so far. I don't know if it says it, but it has a vertical zipper at one end to help get on bike and then it has 6 grommets at the bottom (2 in front, 2 in middle, 2 in back) to tie string (given) together and hold down on bike. I put the string through the front and back wheel spokes and the other fits under the middle of the bike. It hasn't moved off the bike since I tied it down. Definitely worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike cover
 from NM,  Apr 24, 2012

This is being used to store a bike outside during the summer for an easy place to retrieve it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Cover
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

I purchased this cover for my bike that sits outside on my balcony. I also purchased a competitor's to see which one I preferred. This one won because it protects the bike from everything: sun, rain, wind and all the way to the floor. It's easy to install and ties securely. It weighs a bit more than the other one, but it is clearly a superior product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little snug for my beach cruiser
 from Tinton Falls, NJ,  Sep 22, 2013

Fits snugly on my big handle bar beach cruiser and because of the tight fit is difficult to get on and off but does keep the bike safe from the weather since it has to be stored on a covered patio. Quality is excellent just wish it was a little bigger

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike cover
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

Excellent construction on this heavy duty bike cover. Sizing will fit most bikes, unless you have an unusual bike!! I use it all the time. Great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? regular bike perfect, for cruzer a little tight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent construction, heavy cover, great for protection and wind
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike cover
 from Florida,  May 25, 2013

I had hoped to keep the bike out of the shed, but have cleaned out a space for it. The bike cover is no match for the Florida sun.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One season and the green turned to gray, also fabric was fraying
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It looked great when I first got it, but time made it take a beating
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from New Orleans,  May 7, 2013

Fits great over bicycle, including space for locking to bike rack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, attractive, perfect fit.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cape Canaveral (Home of the," Space Cowboys")Fl.,  Mar 22, 2013

fits the bill -- provides great protection on Ocean Front Balcony for a dynamite expensive ride

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike cover
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 9, 2012

Great bike cover. This is even better than I thought. I waited for several times for it to come back into stock. Iyt was worht the wait!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from Bay City, Texas,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a heavy duty cover. My daughter had to move her bicycle outside to the balcony to make way for a roommate. It has worked well. It stays intact and doesn't blow off.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium Outdoor Bicycle Cover
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jun 14, 2012

This is an excellent bike cover, extremely sturdy and waterproof. I have a men's cruiser bike with wide handle bars and this cover goes over entirely and zips at the other end. I have used other covers that were not so good so did not know what to expect before it arrived. I was pleasantly surprised that this cover from Overstock is of such good quality. Highly recommend it as I am sure you will be pleased with the quality and it was very well priced. Its simply a very good cover and comes with a storage bag for use when the bike is on the road or trail.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good quality not flimsy like so many available elsewhere this one is very strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I can find, very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LC
 from New Orleans,  Jun 13, 2012

So far these bike covers are doing well in the New Orleans heavy (heavy!) rain. Definitely worth a little extra money to get these

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not that great
 from Chicago,  May 22, 2012

It was just huge and hard to manage. Good price, but to take on and off daily was a nuisance. I gave it away

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bicycle Cover Extrordinaire!
 from Spokane WA,  May 18, 2012

The cover is made from heavy duty weather resistant fabric and the zipper at the back is also heavy duty that will last a long time. My husband has a motorcycle cov**35 it cost me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bike Cover
 from MA,  Apr 17, 2012

I have to leave my bike on a covered porch for the summer. This bike cover meets all my expectations for full coverage and protection. I am happy with the weight and quality of the product. The price is reasonable. I heartily recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike cover
 from chicago, IL,  Oct 25, 2011

the product arrived quickly. it was well constructed, easy to use, i especially like that it is waterproof. no complaints. thanks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? able to fit my bike, might be hard if your bike is a larger model
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent material, well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy cover
 from Rockaway Beach, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

I live near the beach and want protection from the salt water. This is very sturdy and should do the trick.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, strong durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and good fit
 from Monterey, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

This is an excellent basic product, even the bag it comes in is good. Strong zipper. The cover even fits over the basket on my classic Schwinn beach cruiser. The green color fits well in the garden.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 21, 2011

the ties that you should use through the eyelets are really cheap, they probably won't last through winter, we bought two and they remind me of our old bbq grill cover, good quality. Time will tell though. Seemed worth the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 6, 2011

I needed a bicycle cover so I could move my beloved bike out of my bedroom and onto a new deck just outside. I needed something to protect it from the sun and rain, as well as be easy to use and handle. Perfect on all counts for my size bicycle and now I feel confident that it will not deteriorate because of my decision to move it outdoors.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Was perfect for my bicycle
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top