Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CT,  Feb 1, 2013

I work out daily, but like to stretch at night. I read the reviews for several different mats before choosing this one. It is much much more comfortable to use than most mats on a hardwood floor. It is not a yoga mat, and I wouldn't recommend it for that, but for stretching its a step up from the ones they sell at most sporting goods stores. It will slip a bit if you make any sudden movements though. It could also work it you wanted to lay on a sofa or the floor if your kids had friends sleeping over, or even in a dorm room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mat!
 from Middletown, Ohio,  Mar 2, 2012

This mat rocks! It is comfy, a bit bulky, but it will get many uses, not just for exercise! I plan on using this whenever I go camping so I have a much better padded sleeping area in my tent and if anyone decides to sleep over at my place, they've got a nice comfy mat to lie on also. It stretched out fine, there was no smell and the size is perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Mat!
 from Beautiful Santa Ynez Valley California,  Feb 21, 2012

I recently began a Pilates regime. I totally enjoy the classes, but hated the hard plastic mats. I have a foam topper on my bed and found that I could do exercises more easily in bed. So, I went on the hunt for a foam exercise mat. This mat is wonderfully soft and yet supportive. I broke my elbow last year and this mat helps my confidence and balance. A little difficult to roll up and transport, but worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great exercise mat!
 from New Orleans,  Feb 16, 2012

Great exercise mat. Really like it. Comfortable and easy to roll up and put away/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too comfortable !
 from rural Montana/physical therapy,  Feb 14, 2012

appealing appearance, textures ... probably too comfortable for the young, ascetic, yoga enthusiast !

  • How accurate was the sizing? seemed narrower than expecte
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality fabrics/ foam
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a Perfect Exercise Mat?
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 13, 2012

If you want the PERFECT exercise mat to cushion your back and hips during floor exercises, look no further - this is IT!!! Memory foam all the way makes exercing enjoyable. If you are avoiding floor exercises because your wimpy mat is not providing the cushion your body needs, buy this mat today and you will not regret it. Lisa

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, durable and so comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice seems very durable good firm support
 from not relevant,  Feb 11, 2012

Very good support, the XL is nice because its actually 1 inch thicker than the smaller models. In my opinion memory foam tends to last longer, the othopedic foam beds are also good but they tend to mat down after awhile and are harder for dogs with arthritis and Hip problems to get off of.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Easy to pack
 from Texas,  Feb 6, 2012

Like how it rolls up.....a little pricey!!! Should be $20 04 $40 less.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Wish it was wider
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be sturdy...time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? cover iis a bit contrary
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mat!
 from Lakeway, TX,  Jan 21, 2012

Wow...it is so nice to exercise on this on this mat. I use this to do pilates in my living room on a bamboo floor and I absolutely love it. It's comfy enough to sleep on too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 12, 2011

This thing is AMAZING. It is so cushy and wonderful that it actually makes me look forward to working out. I couldn't wait to write a review about it. The only thing is that it looks like it would be difficult to travel with -- so you might have trouble if you spend your time going from home to car to studio. I just need it in the house and it was worth every penny.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a very good purchase for me.
 from Tennessee,  Sep 30, 2011

I would reccommend this exercise mat to any active exercise person who likes more cushion. It is not like the regular mat that you purchase at a store. Its more than that it make exercising more comfortable, and easy on your joints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great exercise mat!
 from Dayton, Texas,  Jul 12, 2011

I purchased the mat for my husband. He wanted a thick Yoga mat - this is definetly thick!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushions tender joints
 from Mass,  May 19, 2011

This mat is great for someone with arthritis. Doing pilates,yoga and floor exercises is much easier with this mat. Its comfortable enough to sleep on!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but unwieldy
 from Missouri,  May 11, 2011

Prompt delivery. Comfortable. However, it is bulky, unwieldy and difficult to store. It could be improved it it came with an easily removable and washable cover, lsimilar to a fitted sheet.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well made, but could be improved
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How did I live without this?
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 5, 2011

This was a great Investment! I bought this for a retreat and it is exactly what I needed. Thicker than I expected (in a good way), convenient with the carrying straps, and SO comfy! I told everyone at the retreat where I bought it! LOVE IT!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2011

This is the best exercise mat ever. No more pain in my arthritic hips when I have to exercise while lying on my side. Mine didn't have an odor as some reviewers mentioned and the memory foam is perfectly resilient after 2 weeks of daily use. The only issue I had was that it was a little hard on my injured back to roll up when I was finished (I'm not supposed to lean over if I can avoid it). So I just lifted it onto the bed before rolling it up - it's not too heavy to do that easily. Worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mat
 Feb 24, 2011

I have fibromyalgia mostly in my hips and thighs and was looking for an exercise mat that I could use and not be in pain while doing floor exercises. This one is wonderful! No more pain while on the floor! I would highly recommend this memory foam mat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my memory foam
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Nov 17, 2010

I use during work out and while surfing the net. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ordered a 2nd One
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 24, 2010

I like the mat so much that I just ordered a second one, which I will use under my sauna mat (Sunlighten Solo System) for comfort. Great price for great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Jul 6, 2010

The product is made very well, it is deffinitely soft and flexible. It is very nice that it rolls up and is easily carried by handles that velcro together. I do find it hard to use as an excercise matt due to thickness and stability. It comes in handy for a sleepover, or if you have elderly parents with back problems or arthritis, this will be great for them to sit or lay on, for extra cushioning. I would have to say it was very pricey, but I guess when anything has the words "memory foam" in it, the price goes higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought