Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A pleasant surprise...
 from New Port Richey, FL,  May 24, 2008

I ordered this exercise mat to make my partner's massages more enjoyable. He loves it! It hit the mark!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mat
 from Eugene, Oregon,  May 7, 2008

I love this mat. It works perfectly for my exercise class and is extremely helpful for my fibromyalgia. The only problem is that it would have been perfect if it had been a few inches wider. My body fits on it with room on the sides but I cannot hold my arms to my sides and have the mat entirely underneath my arms. My Curves instructor loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mat
 from MO,  Apr 28, 2008

I have problems with my back. This mat is great!!! I looked at other mats very thin, this mat is very thick. I am using it for exercising and will use it when I go camping. Looking for a good mat at a affordable price this one is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow--what a comfortable, relaxing foam pad!
 from Southern California,  Mar 23, 2008

I recommend this product highly. I'm resting on the pad, while writing this. It's just big enough to fit over a twin-size bed space, and firm enough to support me when I sleep or nap on it. Though the product is for excercizing and other purposes, I can attest that it really supports my back and ankles well. I suggest that the buyer of this product cover the pad with a regular bed sheet or other covering, to protect the pad. Also, the initial "foam smell" dissipates after the pad has been in use after a week or so. Keep in unrolled at first, to quickly dissipate the smell. I plan to take this pad with me on an upcoming camping trip--it will certainly make tent camping more comfortable. I plan to buy another pad, so that my camping buddy can also enjoy sleeping in a tent, with the pad making hard, uneven ground feel like feathers! A big thanks to Overstock for the quick turn-around--one day, a record of note!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam exercise mat
 from Florida,  Mar 9, 2008

This product was of better quality than I expected for the price. If you are thinking you want a softer workout mat than the regular yoga mats, this is the mat for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't buy it for yoga, but...
 from Lake Cumberland Area, KY,  Feb 20, 2008

I counsel a charitable camp every summer. We sleep on bunk mattresses made of foam rubber about three inches thick. It's about like sleeping on the floor. The bunks are also the size of a camp cot, so they're smaller than a standard twin...air mattresses are out, because I tried that one once. At home, I have a memory foam topper on my bed. I'd been looking for something approximately the right size for the camp bunks, and this mat appeared to be it. The backing is an added bonus, because it'll keep the foam from absorbing whatever is on the bunk mattress. The straps make it compact enough to stash in the trunk to and from camp. So far, I've already slept with the mat rolled out on top of my sofa. I think it's going to work exceptionally well for camp this year- since I'm up and going twenty hours a day that week, it will make my four precious hours of sleep much more restful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from Livermore, CA,  Jan 30, 2008

I love it...Best Mat I have seen. It is a softer mat and easy on the body...this is a big plus for me as I deal with Fibromyalgia and needed a mat that would work with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Warren, MI,  Jan 24, 2008

It makes my floor exercises more comfortable. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jan 16, 2008

I love this exercise mat! The quality is superior to anything else I've seen and used. It is so comfortable, you can sleep on it! Highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from MD,  Jan 15, 2008

This is a great mat for me to exercise. Soft and supportive. Makes my back feel great and allows me to stretch and be flexible in comfort. More difficult due to bulk to take to classes but perfect for home. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just make sure you gett the right one
 from philly,  Jan 15, 2008

i ordered one a couple months back and liked it ok. i recommended it to friends and theirs were so much better. we unzipped and compared the foam - sure enough the other ones were different. i called overstock and they sent me a new one right away, and i returned my old one in the carton that new one came in.i have to say overstock 's customer service was great. but if you buy this product and you sink to the ground (i'm 135 pounds) you might not have the right foam. it should be very firm. i have lots of problems with my joints though and have had lots of discomfort with regular yoga mats so i tried this. exercise now is a joy, and yes, you can use this as a travel bed - it's that comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 14, 2008

This a great product. The comfort of this product let you enjoy your workout

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Houston,  Jan 12, 2008

This is an interesting product. I bought it for my husband because he's doing Yoga on a ceramic tile floor, and this is a thicker mat. He loves the long straps, because he actually uses those as "straps" for yoga positions. Ha. He says it is hard to get used to something that is 1.5 - 2" off the ground. This is the BEST mat for doing relaxation. So, if you are lying down for any of your visualization or relaxation time... this is what you want! NOTE: Because this is such a thick mat/mattress, it does not roll up tightly. If you're traveling with this mat, it will take up a good amount of room and be a little harder to maneuver through doorways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam excercise mat
 from Slippery Rock, Pa,  Jan 5, 2008

I bought this mat for traveling. Having arthritis, I can't do pilates excercises on a hard surface. This mat solved that issue. Very comfortable and portable, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dad's THANKFUL FOR COMFORT!
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 3, 2008

I purchased this item for my dad, who has always had the bad habit of laying on the floor to watch TV! He has never used the furniture. I purchased memory foam mattress toppers for myself and all of my family from Overstock, so I figured this memory foam mat would be a great gift for my dad and he absolutely LOVES IT! He says it's the best thing I've ever given him. He said it even keeps him warmer. Now my mom has a hard time waking him up to go to bed when he falls asleep because he's so comfortable. I searched all over the internet for an item like this, and Overstock.com is the only website that had anything like it and for a great price. The mat is really handy too because it rolls up (like a sleeping bag) for easy storage and also has a removable cover that can be washed. Thanks Overstock for another great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHOCKED BY THIS PRODUCT
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2008

When the package arrived, I was literally shocked at the quality of this product. This mat is way better than I ever expected... I mean, it's PURE LUXURY. I am enjoying it a great deal, but most importantly, it has made otherwise unbearable floor excercises COMFORTABLE FOR ME! In addition, my 2 year old son loves to nap on it. I totally recommed this to product to all people, especially beginners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Floor Exercises
 from Cape Cod MA,  Dec 26, 2007

I do yoga as well as various floor exercises. This mat is great. It's soft and comfortable. I put it under my knees when I do push ups and my knees don't hurt (for once).Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Mat Easy on the Knees
 from california,  Dec 26, 2007

I delayed getting a softer mat (for my knees and hips) hoping for a cheaper model. This mat was the only mat I found with enough depth to protect my hips and knees. It works, people. Only problem is that it's so deep it's difficult to do some exercises. So be sure to step off mat for safety reasons, otherwise surface is unstable. Not a big issue. Finally I can exercise without worrying about pressure on my hips and knees. Yay!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome workout mat
 from Alabama,  Dec 18, 2007

This product is awesome. We are very happy with it. I got it for my wife for Christmas and now I'm hoping I get one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from NY, NY,  Oct 15, 2007

I am very satisfied with the product. I was having an issue with my old mat and was gettiing upper back/neck pain doing stratches on it but ever since I changed to this mat, I feel so much more support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought