Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Warren, MI,  Jan 24, 2008

It makes my floor exercises more comfortable. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jan 16, 2008

I love this exercise mat! The quality is superior to anything else I've seen and used. It is so comfortable, you can sleep on it! Highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from MD,  Jan 15, 2008

This is a great mat for me to exercise. Soft and supportive. Makes my back feel great and allows me to stretch and be flexible in comfort. More difficult due to bulk to take to classes but perfect for home. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just make sure you gett the right one
 from philly,  Jan 15, 2008

i ordered one a couple months back and liked it ok. i recommended it to friends and theirs were so much better. we unzipped and compared the foam - sure enough the other ones were different. i called overstock and they sent me a new one right away, and i returned my old one in the carton that new one came in.i have to say overstock 's customer service was great. but if you buy this product and you sink to the ground (i'm 135 pounds) you might not have the right foam. it should be very firm. i have lots of problems with my joints though and have had lots of discomfort with regular yoga mats so i tried this. exercise now is a joy, and yes, you can use this as a travel bed - it's that comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 14, 2008

This a great product. The comfort of this product let you enjoy your workout

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Houston,  Jan 12, 2008

This is an interesting product. I bought it for my husband because he's doing Yoga on a ceramic tile floor, and this is a thicker mat. He loves the long straps, because he actually uses those as "straps" for yoga positions. Ha. He says it is hard to get used to something that is 1.5 - 2" off the ground. This is the BEST mat for doing relaxation. So, if you are lying down for any of your visualization or relaxation time... this is what you want! NOTE: Because this is such a thick mat/mattress, it does not roll up tightly. If you're traveling with this mat, it will take up a good amount of room and be a little harder to maneuver through doorways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam excercise mat
 from Slippery Rock, Pa,  Jan 5, 2008

I bought this mat for traveling. Having arthritis, I can't do pilates excercises on a hard surface. This mat solved that issue. Very comfortable and portable, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dad's THANKFUL FOR COMFORT!
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 3, 2008

I purchased this item for my dad, who has always had the bad habit of laying on the floor to watch TV! He has never used the furniture. I purchased memory foam mattress toppers for myself and all of my family from Overstock, so I figured this memory foam mat would be a great gift for my dad and he absolutely LOVES IT! He says it's the best thing I've ever given him. He said it even keeps him warmer. Now my mom has a hard time waking him up to go to bed when he falls asleep because he's so comfortable. I searched all over the internet for an item like this, and Overstock.com is the only website that had anything like it and for a great price. The mat is really handy too because it rolls up (like a sleeping bag) for easy storage and also has a removable cover that can be washed. Thanks Overstock for another great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHOCKED BY THIS PRODUCT
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2008

When the package arrived, I was literally shocked at the quality of this product. This mat is way better than I ever expected... I mean, it's PURE LUXURY. I am enjoying it a great deal, but most importantly, it has made otherwise unbearable floor excercises COMFORTABLE FOR ME! In addition, my 2 year old son loves to nap on it. I totally recommed this to product to all people, especially beginners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Floor Exercises
 from Cape Cod MA,  Dec 26, 2007

I do yoga as well as various floor exercises. This mat is great. It's soft and comfortable. I put it under my knees when I do push ups and my knees don't hurt (for once).Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Mat Easy on the Knees
 from california,  Dec 26, 2007

I delayed getting a softer mat (for my knees and hips) hoping for a cheaper model. This mat was the only mat I found with enough depth to protect my hips and knees. It works, people. Only problem is that it's so deep it's difficult to do some exercises. So be sure to step off mat for safety reasons, otherwise surface is unstable. Not a big issue. Finally I can exercise without worrying about pressure on my hips and knees. Yay!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome workout mat
 from Alabama,  Dec 18, 2007

This product is awesome. We are very happy with it. I got it for my wife for Christmas and now I'm hoping I get one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from NY, NY,  Oct 15, 2007

I am very satisfied with the product. I was having an issue with my old mat and was gettiing upper back/neck pain doing stratches on it but ever since I changed to this mat, I feel so much more support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wonderful buy
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Oct 3, 2007

Dear Overstock: I just wrote a review but it disappeared so I am re-submitting it. I live in a small apartment with no bedroom so I sleep on a cot. I bought the Memory Foam Exercise Mat and then I bought another. Sheer Heaven. I put them both on the cot and I get a wonderful night's sleep (when I can...my dog also likes the cot and insists on sleeping with me...it can get a little tight.) I think everybody should buy these mats...they are as advertised, easy to roll and store and weigh little. I give them five stars. So does my dog.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I thought this might be a little too much but since I have tile floors this is really a savings on my back and knees. I am really glad I made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 15, 2007

I bought two more once I saw the quality and realized what a value this was! I am a Pilates Instructor and the quality of the mat, for exercise purposes, is so important. This one is the best I've ever had!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from VA,  Sep 2, 2007

This mat is so comfortable. I was a little skeptical to see how big it was but since using it in my yoga class I am very happy with it. Whenever I need to do excercises where I need to stand, I simply stand off the mat to do those exerices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mat
 from IN,  Aug 8, 2007

I got this for yoga b/c my lower back hurt to do floor exercises. It definitely helps for that. I do have to step off the mat for standing exercises b/c this mat is so thick. But that's what I wanted, so it's no big deal. I'm about 40 lbs. overweight (average height, female), and I have plenty of room on this mat. The only thing I would say is that the mat had a strong, funny odor when it arrived; but I don't know if they're all like that. The odor has weakened over these past weeks - hopefully it will completely fade. I would recommend this mat. I searched a long time and hoped I was making a good choice. I believe I did. I'm happy with it overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Jul 14, 2007

This mat is great. I have a tiled home with area rugs and doing pilates on those were painfull. I bought a regular exercise mat but that wasn't much help either. I just love this mat, not too hard, not too soft......just right. LOL Buy this with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from GA,  Jun 30, 2007

I am very pleased with this product. I really appreciated the fast delivery. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top