Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Need a Perfect Exercise Mat?
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 13, 2012

If you want the PERFECT exercise mat to cushion your back and hips during floor exercises, look no further - this is IT!!! Memory foam all the way makes exercing enjoyable. If you are avoiding floor exercises because your wimpy mat is not providing the cushion your body needs, buy this mat today and you will not regret it. Lisa

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, durable and so comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Easy to pack
 from Texas,  Feb 6, 2012

Like how it rolls up.....a little pricey!!! Should be $20 04 $40 less.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Wish it was wider
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be sturdy...time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? cover iis a bit contrary
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mat!
 from Lakeway, TX,  Jan 21, 2012

Wow...it is so nice to exercise on this on this mat. I use this to do pilates in my living room on a bamboo floor and I absolutely love it. It's comfy enough to sleep on too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great exercise mat!
 from Dayton, Texas,  Jul 12, 2011

I purchased the mat for my husband. He wanted a thick Yoga mat - this is definetly thick!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but unwieldy
 from Missouri,  May 11, 2011

Prompt delivery. Comfortable. However, it is bulky, unwieldy and difficult to store. It could be improved it it came with an easily removable and washable cover, lsimilar to a fitted sheet.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well made, but could be improved
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2011

This is the best exercise mat ever. No more pain in my arthritic hips when I have to exercise while lying on my side. Mine didn't have an odor as some reviewers mentioned and the memory foam is perfectly resilient after 2 weeks of daily use. The only issue I had was that it was a little hard on my injured back to roll up when I was finished (I'm not supposed to lean over if I can avoid it). So I just lifted it onto the bed before rolling it up - it's not too heavy to do that easily. Worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mat
 Feb 24, 2011

I have fibromyalgia mostly in my hips and thighs and was looking for an exercise mat that I could use and not be in pain while doing floor exercises. This one is wonderful! No more pain while on the floor! I would highly recommend this memory foam mat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my memory foam
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Nov 17, 2010

I use during work out and while surfing the net. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ordered a 2nd One
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 24, 2010

I like the mat so much that I just ordered a second one, which I will use under my sauna mat (Sunlighten Solo System) for comfort. Great price for great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Jul 6, 2010

The product is made very well, it is deffinitely soft and flexible. It is very nice that it rolls up and is easily carried by handles that velcro together. I do find it hard to use as an excercise matt due to thickness and stability. It comes in handy for a sleepover, or if you have elderly parents with back problems or arthritis, this will be great for them to sit or lay on, for extra cushioning. I would have to say it was very pricey, but I guess when anything has the words "memory foam" in it, the price goes higher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Mat
 from Melbourne, FL,  Mar 15, 2010

I purchased this Praxis Memory Foam Exercise Mat for use of abdominal and back exercises for my Dad who is 89 and myself. It is extremely soft and pliable with a washable cover. The cushioning is very thick and allows you to do all your floor exercises with great ease. It is well worth the price and should last for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this as more of a cushion mat to lay on since it's memory foam. It is actually quite comfortable. Of course, I would like to say I'll exercise on it, but more than likely it will be more of a sleep mat. I taped the straps to the back and keep it stored behind the couch. My toddler takes naps on it and so do I . We were without electric for a night during a snow storm, so my baby and I slept on the mat on the floor near the wood stove. It was quite comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Praxis Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from Lincoln, RI,  Jul 15, 2009

I am very disappointed with this purchase. I have 2" and 3" memory foam mattress toppers - both purchased from Overstock - which I was very pleased with. However, the quality of the foam in this product is very poor. In particular, the density cannot even compare; therefore, the comfort level is not even close. I noticed that one reviewer said that her initial purchase had inferior foam compared to one her friend bought through Overstock. She received a replacement and is now pleased. That may be what I have experienced. I would not recommend this product. - again, very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam exercise mat
 from galt, ca,  May 3, 2009

love it! It was pretty expensive, but use it every day. It is so nice and soft. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for everything!
 from Friendswood, TX,  Feb 12, 2009

I bought this to use with my Wii Fit, and it works great for that. But it also works great when I throw it on the couch to sleep there when hubby is snoring (which is most nights)! I've also used it for my son's physical therapy and to sleep. It is really awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Mat
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Nov 28, 2008

This is an excellent mat! The memory foam keeps you from bottoming out or striking the floor, as other foam mats allow. It does have a handy, built in carrying strap, which is great if you need to carry a mat to a class or other location. I don't take mine from home, but it is great to know that if I ever do, I can find the strap. It seems kind of big to be able to transport, but I think the payoff of a superior mat out-weighs the inconvenience of traveling with a larger mat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from St Louis,  Oct 31, 2008

This was a great find. It is the most comfortable yoga mat I've seen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mat
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 7, 2008

I purchased this for aerobics class because I was having issues with my hip. This is definitely a great product. It provides support while exercising and it is the first mat I have ever used where you can not feel the floor digging into you. It is so comfortable that I have slept on it several times. Almost everyone in my class has asked if they can lie down on it to see how it feels. I have thrown all of my old mats away, this one is a keeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 26, 2008

I have two mats and after a year of daily use I am very unhappy with them. The Praxis material is not supposed to have a memory but it does therefore, the quality is not as it is represented. If you are not going to use them on a daily basis for exercise they will be fine but again, for long-term use they do not hold up and now have high and low spots all over them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pleasant surprise...
 from New Port Richey, FL,  May 24, 2008

I ordered this exercise mat to make my partner's massages more enjoyable. He loves it! It hit the mark!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top