For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exercise Mat
 from Melbourne, FL,  Mar 15, 2010

I purchased this Praxis Memory Foam Exercise Mat for use of abdominal and back exercises for my Dad who is 89 and myself. It is extremely soft and pliable with a washable cover. The cushioning is very thick and allows you to do all your floor exercises with great ease. It is well worth the price and should last for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this as more of a cushion mat to lay on since it's memory foam. It is actually quite comfortable. Of course, I would like to say I'll exercise on it, but more than likely it will be more of a sleep mat. I taped the straps to the back and keep it stored behind the couch. My toddler takes naps on it and so do I . We were without electric for a night during a snow storm, so my baby and I slept on the mat on the floor near the wood stove. It was quite comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 * Memory Foam Mat
 from Great Lakes State,  Oct 18, 2009

I needed an exercise mat that would be easy on my knees, since a yoga mat was too thin. This memory foam mat was just the thing. It has a soft removable cover, thick memory foam base and rolls up with long straps with velcro to make carrying it, easy. Couldn't ask for anything better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Mat
 from Point Reyes Station, CA,  Oct 17, 2009

I have chemical sensitivity and got this mat as a sort of test to see if my body could handle MEMORY FOAM. I know there are different qualities of memory foam and this one seems to be of good quality. It doesn't smell and I have had no headaches from possible chemical outgassing. I am currently using it as a mattress topper because I wanted to see how that would work before I spent the money to buy a real sized topper. I used to wake up in the middle of the night in severe pain in my hips. This mat has stopped all that. It is so comfortable. I travel allot by car and I took the mat with me to Los Angeles recently and used it on the house's mattress for two weeks and it was great. I will use this mat for a car camping mat, traveling mat and exercise mat after I buy a real mattress topper. Love this memory foam. This is a quality mat. The stretch terry cloth is soft and durable and doesn't pill. The teal colored underside is very nice, as it adds to it's durability and for all you OCD'ers (like me) you have a clear indication of what side your body should be on and you can even point the side where the tie's are hooked in as your "feet" end and so your "head" end doesn't get feet on it. Definitely a quality density foam that cradles the body wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mat Review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 16, 2009

Great mat! Very comfy on any surface. Can be used for camping under a sleeping bag, or for a guest bed - it's that comfortable! I use it on a massage table for treatments and to sleep on. I'm not sure how it would work for yoga or exercise. It would protect from floor pressure, but might be a little warm and squishy for yoga.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Praxis Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from Lincoln, RI,  Jul 15, 2009

I am very disappointed with this purchase. I have 2" and 3" memory foam mattress toppers - both purchased from Overstock - which I was very pleased with. However, the quality of the foam in this product is very poor. In particular, the density cannot even compare; therefore, the comfort level is not even close. I noticed that one reviewer said that her initial purchase had inferior foam compared to one her friend bought through Overstock. She received a replacement and is now pleased. That may be what I have experienced. I would not recommend this product. - again, very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam exercise mat
 from galt, ca,  May 3, 2009

love it! It was pretty expensive, but use it every day. It is so nice and soft. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for everything!
 from Friendswood, TX,  Feb 12, 2009

I bought this to use with my Wii Fit, and it works great for that. But it also works great when I throw it on the couch to sleep there when hubby is snoring (which is most nights)! I've also used it for my son's physical therapy and to sleep. It is really awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Mat
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Nov 28, 2008

This is an excellent mat! The memory foam keeps you from bottoming out or striking the floor, as other foam mats allow. It does have a handy, built in carrying strap, which is great if you need to carry a mat to a class or other location. I don't take mine from home, but it is great to know that if I ever do, I can find the strap. It seems kind of big to be able to transport, but I think the payoff of a superior mat out-weighs the inconvenience of traveling with a larger mat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from St Louis,  Oct 31, 2008

This was a great find. It is the most comfortable yoga mat I've seen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mat
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 7, 2008

I purchased this for aerobics class because I was having issues with my hip. This is definitely a great product. It provides support while exercising and it is the first mat I have ever used where you can not feel the floor digging into you. It is so comfortable that I have slept on it several times. Almost everyone in my class has asked if they can lie down on it to see how it feels. I have thrown all of my old mats away, this one is a keeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 26, 2008

I have two mats and after a year of daily use I am very unhappy with them. The Praxis material is not supposed to have a memory but it does therefore, the quality is not as it is represented. If you are not going to use them on a daily basis for exercise they will be fine but again, for long-term use they do not hold up and now have high and low spots all over them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pleasant surprise...
 from New Port Richey, FL,  May 24, 2008

I ordered this exercise mat to make my partner's massages more enjoyable. He loves it! It hit the mark!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mat
 from Eugene, Oregon,  May 7, 2008

I love this mat. It works perfectly for my exercise class and is extremely helpful for my fibromyalgia. The only problem is that it would have been perfect if it had been a few inches wider. My body fits on it with room on the sides but I cannot hold my arms to my sides and have the mat entirely underneath my arms. My Curves instructor loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mat
 from MO,  Apr 28, 2008

I have problems with my back. This mat is great!!! I looked at other mats very thin, this mat is very thick. I am using it for exercising and will use it when I go camping. Looking for a good mat at a affordable price this one is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow--what a comfortable, relaxing foam pad!
 from Southern California,  Mar 23, 2008

I recommend this product highly. I'm resting on the pad, while writing this. It's just big enough to fit over a twin-size bed space, and firm enough to support me when I sleep or nap on it. Though the product is for excercizing and other purposes, I can attest that it really supports my back and ankles well. I suggest that the buyer of this product cover the pad with a regular bed sheet or other covering, to protect the pad. Also, the initial "foam smell" dissipates after the pad has been in use after a week or so. Keep in unrolled at first, to quickly dissipate the smell. I plan to take this pad with me on an upcoming camping trip--it will certainly make tent camping more comfortable. I plan to buy another pad, so that my camping buddy can also enjoy sleeping in a tent, with the pad making hard, uneven ground feel like feathers! A big thanks to Overstock for the quick turn-around--one day, a record of note!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam exercise mat
 from Florida,  Mar 9, 2008

This product was of better quality than I expected for the price. If you are thinking you want a softer workout mat than the regular yoga mats, this is the mat for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't buy it for yoga, but...
 from Lake Cumberland Area, KY,  Feb 20, 2008

I counsel a charitable camp every summer. We sleep on bunk mattresses made of foam rubber about three inches thick. It's about like sleeping on the floor. The bunks are also the size of a camp cot, so they're smaller than a standard twin...air mattresses are out, because I tried that one once. At home, I have a memory foam topper on my bed. I'd been looking for something approximately the right size for the camp bunks, and this mat appeared to be it. The backing is an added bonus, because it'll keep the foam from absorbing whatever is on the bunk mattress. The straps make it compact enough to stash in the trunk to and from camp. So far, I've already slept with the mat rolled out on top of my sofa. I think it's going to work exceptionally well for camp this year- since I'm up and going twenty hours a day that week, it will make my four precious hours of sleep much more restful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 6, 2008

I really am glad I purchased this mat, it has depth and adds much comfort to my pilates exercises. I would like one a bit wider, but this is sufficient. This is definately the best quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from Livermore, CA,  Jan 30, 2008

I love it...Best Mat I have seen. It is a softer mat and easy on the body...this is a big plus for me as I deal with Fibromyalgia and needed a mat that would work with that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top