Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KitEE
 from Bronx, New York,  Jun 26, 2007

The memory foam exercise mat was the perfect choice for me. I am disabled and need to do certain floor exercises. I needed extra support and cushioning for my back and this mat does the trick. It is easy to roll out and back after use, the straps are easy to wrap around the mat and handle attaches with velcro, it does not slide while I exercise (I do not have carpeting). The value was fantastic. It arrived quickly. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied!
 from baltimore,  Dec 25, 2006

very comfortable and the 21/2 inch thick memory foam mat is the thickest ive seen. the quality is as nice in person and you can tell its better then the less expensive mats on overstock. I can do crunches and other floor exercises even though it is extremely soft and comfy it is also quite firm! You will not want to get up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Jul 14, 2007

This mat is great. I have a tiled home with area rugs and doing pilates on those were painfull. I bought a regular exercise mat but that wasn't much help either. I just love this mat, not too hard, not too soft......just right. LOL Buy this with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushions tender joints
 from Mass,  May 19, 2011

This mat is great for someone with arthritis. Doing pilates,yoga and floor exercises is much easier with this mat. Its comfortable enough to sleep on!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 6, 2008

I really am glad I purchased this mat, it has depth and adds much comfort to my pilates exercises. I would like one a bit wider, but this is sufficient. This is definately the best quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 15, 2007

I bought two more once I saw the quality and realized what a value this was! I am a Pilates Instructor and the quality of the mat, for exercise purposes, is so important. This one is the best I've ever had!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Exercise Mat
 from Michigan,  May 1, 2007

As you get older floors get harder and harder...or so it seems. This mat made exercising a pleasurable experience again...and due to this I am able to stay committed. After a day at work I just could not look forward to sitting and laying on a cold hard floor to work out...this mat changed all that. It's nice that it rolls up easily for storage...and even has a carrying strap. Don't let the price put you off...it's well worth the money you invest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice seems very durable good firm support
 from not relevant,  Feb 11, 2012

Very good support, the XL is nice because its actually 1 inch thicker than the smaller models. In my opinion memory foam tends to last longer, the othopedic foam beds are also good but they tend to mat down after awhile and are harder for dogs with arthritis and Hip problems to get off of.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 12, 2011

This thing is AMAZING. It is so cushy and wonderful that it actually makes me look forward to working out. I couldn't wait to write a review about it. The only thing is that it looks like it would be difficult to travel with -- so you might have trouble if you spend your time going from home to car to studio. I just need it in the house and it was worth every penny.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a very good purchase for me.
 from Tennessee,  Sep 30, 2011

I would reccommend this exercise mat to any active exercise person who likes more cushion. It is not like the regular mat that you purchase at a store. Its more than that it make exercising more comfortable, and easy on your joints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How did I live without this?
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 5, 2011

This was a great Investment! I bought this for a retreat and it is exactly what I needed. Thicker than I expected (in a good way), convenient with the carrying straps, and SO comfy! I told everyone at the retreat where I bought it! LOVE IT!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 * Memory Foam Mat
 from Great Lakes State,  Oct 18, 2009

I needed an exercise mat that would be easy on my knees, since a yoga mat was too thin. This memory foam mat was just the thing. It has a soft removable cover, thick memory foam base and rolls up with long straps with velcro to make carrying it, easy. Couldn't ask for anything better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Mat
 from Point Reyes Station, CA,  Oct 17, 2009

I have chemical sensitivity and got this mat as a sort of test to see if my body could handle MEMORY FOAM. I know there are different qualities of memory foam and this one seems to be of good quality. It doesn't smell and I have had no headaches from possible chemical outgassing. I am currently using it as a mattress topper because I wanted to see how that would work before I spent the money to buy a real sized topper. I used to wake up in the middle of the night in severe pain in my hips. This mat has stopped all that. It is so comfortable. I travel allot by car and I took the mat with me to Los Angeles recently and used it on the house's mattress for two weeks and it was great. I will use this mat for a car camping mat, traveling mat and exercise mat after I buy a real mattress topper. Love this memory foam. This is a quality mat. The stretch terry cloth is soft and durable and doesn't pill. The teal colored underside is very nice, as it adds to it's durability and for all you OCD'ers (like me) you have a clear indication of what side your body should be on and you can even point the side where the tie's are hooked in as your "feet" end and so your "head" end doesn't get feet on it. Definitely a quality density foam that cradles the body wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mat Review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 16, 2009

Great mat! Very comfy on any surface. Can be used for camping under a sleeping bag, or for a guest bed - it's that comfortable! I use it on a massage table for treatments and to sleep on. I'm not sure how it would work for yoga or exercise. It would protect from floor pressure, but might be a little warm and squishy for yoga.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mat
 from IN,  Aug 8, 2007

I got this for yoga b/c my lower back hurt to do floor exercises. It definitely helps for that. I do have to step off the mat for standing exercises b/c this mat is so thick. But that's what I wanted, so it's no big deal. I'm about 40 lbs. overweight (average height, female), and I have plenty of room on this mat. The only thing I would say is that the mat had a strong, funny odor when it arrived; but I don't know if they're all like that. The odor has weakened over these past weeks - hopefully it will completely fade. I would recommend this mat. I searched a long time and hoped I was making a good choice. I believe I did. I'm happy with it overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CT,  Feb 1, 2013

I work out daily, but like to stretch at night. I read the reviews for several different mats before choosing this one. It is much much more comfortable to use than most mats on a hardwood floor. It is not a yoga mat, and I wouldn't recommend it for that, but for stretching its a step up from the ones they sell at most sporting goods stores. It will slip a bit if you make any sudden movements though. It could also work it you wanted to lay on a sofa or the floor if your kids had friends sleeping over, or even in a dorm room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mat!
 from Middletown, Ohio,  Mar 2, 2012

This mat rocks! It is comfy, a bit bulky, but it will get many uses, not just for exercise! I plan on using this whenever I go camping so I have a much better padded sleeping area in my tent and if anyone decides to sleep over at my place, they've got a nice comfy mat to lie on also. It stretched out fine, there was no smell and the size is perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Mat!
 from Beautiful Santa Ynez Valley California,  Feb 21, 2012

I recently began a Pilates regime. I totally enjoy the classes, but hated the hard plastic mats. I have a foam topper on my bed and found that I could do exercises more easily in bed. So, I went on the hunt for a foam exercise mat. This mat is wonderfully soft and yet supportive. I broke my elbow last year and this mat helps my confidence and balance. A little difficult to roll up and transport, but worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great exercise mat!
 from New Orleans,  Feb 16, 2012

Great exercise mat. Really like it. Comfortable and easy to roll up and put away/

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too comfortable !
 from rural Montana/physical therapy,  Feb 14, 2012

appealing appearance, textures ... probably too comfortable for the young, ascetic, yoga enthusiast !

  • How accurate was the sizing? seemed narrower than expecte
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality fabrics/ foam
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top