Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wow - in a bad way
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 3, 2013

The strings were hanging out of the seams upon arrival. A smarter person would have taken this a a sign that it needed to be sent back immediately. Well not me I though of this as more of an appearance issue. Needless to say after the thing fell apart (one whopping week later) I went ahead and returned it. Overstock took good care of me and refunded my money. Do yourself a favor and save all the headache of ordering and returning this thing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nope
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back for another one!
 from Bend, OR,  Sep 3, 2014

I bought one of these hammocks over a year ago. I came back to get another one for a new spot. I had to go back and look at my records to make sure this is the hammock I bought because of the last review and this is the hammock. I just got my new one and by far this is a better quality hammock then the many others out there on the web. The rope is strong and built to last the outdoor weather. The metal hooks are powder coated and not just cheaply painted. You can tell this right away when compared to other hammocks. I don't know how you could give this hammock a bad review if you are a true hammock lover like I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Light weight and durable.
 from Kentucky,  Jan 1, 2013

Bought this for my boy scout. He loves it as it fits well in his pack, is lightweight and easy to hang.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very durable thus far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from Miramar Beach, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

Buyer beware!!!! You are getting what you pay for here. Arrives in a brown ugly box unsuitable for use as a gift. That would not be in issue if the thing had not fallen apart ie: the bag has fallen off of the side and the hammock is coming apart at the seams.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Very Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick & Easy
 from Waconia, MN,  Dec 5, 2012

This hammock is great. Easy setup. Easy cleanup. Easy takedown. Easy storage. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool hammock
 from Pryor, OK,  Nov 29, 2012

my family loves the outdoors and my husband bought this before one of our trips and we loved it. Setup was easy and my 14 year old son slept in it every night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very strong
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no problems with the product at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hammock and a good deal!
 from Worcester, MA,  Nov 26, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but the hammock at our Thanksgiving dinner was the place where everyone wanted to hang out. We have it on our porch and everyone was fighting for their turn. Great deal and happy with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than I'd expected. I sat in it with my two kids (teenagers)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolute junk
 from Wye Mills,  Aug 12, 2014

about a foot too short the material is almost see through its so thin bad product overall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst overstock purchase so far
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 2, 2013

In fact I would not recommend this particular product to an enemy. As a long time Overstock shopper, I was surprised to see what a piece of junk showed up to my door. I have found all other items to be great products at a great price. I will continue to shop on Overstock because I believe this to be an oversight on their end. Shame on the supplier that makes these "hammocks" they need to start selling them as "badly sewn pieces of paper thin fabric that cannot hold a small adult"

  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought