Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great First Monitor Watch
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2010

This is my first monitor watch and it's great. Polar was recommended as a brand and item works consistently and shows target range , calories burned, etc. Easy to start and stop and review your stats. If you are looking for other features that track pace for running or spinning, look for a different model. This also does not link to the polar training website, so you would have to manually enter your information.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from Middle Georgia,  May 22, 2012

I used my watch for one year and then it stopped working and there is no way to problem solve with the company. I am so disappointed with the service because I really liked the watch.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended by Personal Trainers
 from Gulf Coast, FL,  Nov 26, 2011

My personal trainer recommended this model to me for our workouts. I have used it three times a week since I purchased it. It tracks calories burned as well as monitors my heart rate during exercise and the numbes are large enough to read easily. The monitor strap is easily washed when needed. Run the mesh part of the band under the tap to fully wet it before wearing the monitor so there is good contact from the band to the watch from the very start to get an accurate calories and heart rate reading. Don't wait to work up a sweat for it to work. Very comfortable to wear--even under a sports bra.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to read
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 20, 2011

Great price. Biggest plus is that it is easy to read while I am working out. Drawback is that it uses the snap on chest strap and I like the old style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Apr 21, 2011

Wearing this monitor during workouts has changed EVERYTHING! I love being able to see where I am at in terms of calorie burn right in the middle of the workout. I also the love the option to be notified whether or not I am in my cardio zone so I can amp things up when necessary. The set up was also REALLY EASY. Follow the directions and you are up and running! Its also a lot more attractive than most of the monitors that I have seen so that is a definite plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but exactly what I needed
 from edwardsville, il,  Apr 21, 2011

I first was expose to polar via a personal trainer. Like the idea of keeping track of my heart rate and calories burned, from the machine I was using at the gym. Also wanted an efficient way to workout by keeping in my target heart rate. This was very easy to go online to set up. There are other polar monitor that will allow you to know what percentile you are working this one does not. However, knowing the range of my heart rate and where I am working in my zone was enough for me. For a beginner, and some one who just wants to know the basics for fitness this is great. Great new work tool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great product
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 25, 2011

I simply love this product. It is making my work outs much easier. I hate indoor work out, so now, I can keep track of my calories when I go to a ride or just walk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polar Watch
 from Ringwood, IL,  Feb 17, 2011

I have just had my watch a few weeks and it has changed my training. I am a recreational runner and have just started in the past few months participating in a boot camp class.This watch allows me to see where my heart rate is and let me know how many calories I have burned. This has allowed me to track my workouts and my calorie output. I love the Polar brand. It is easy to use and really comfortable. I use a heavy duty sports bra and the strap fits perfectly under it. I am always comfortable when I work out. I would recommend this watch to anyone who is looking for a heart rate monitor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this brand on the recommendation of a friend for my daughter this Christmas. She was so impressed with the ease of use that I ordered the same for myself. It's helped me to stay in the optimal zone for running. This model is adjustable for slim wrists and torsos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool watch!
 from dc,  Feb 2, 2011

i was looking for a heart monitor wrist watch so i can ensure i am working out properly. reading the reviews about this watch was very helpful in deciding to get this one. it works very easily. i can tell time, start a workout, it beeps when i am not in my heart zone, saves the workout data, and provides a summary at the end. i had no clue what to expect with devices like this, so the chest band (and wetting it before use) was a surprise, but i got use to it. also, i was pleasantly surprised when the fitness equipment at my gym (i think life fitness) picks up my transmitter (which is part of the chest band) so i can see my heart rate on the equipment instead of looking at my watch. the outputs vary by only 2-3 heart beats per minute. very cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not great
 from georgia,  Jan 13, 2011

I bought this to replace the heart monitor I lost. It is discontinued and replaced with this model. My complaint is that the strap is a little bulky with the snap on part and it doesn't display calories burned and heart rate at the same time. You have to push the button to switch back and forth. Other that that, it works well and is not huge on my wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polar Watch
 from Crestview, Fl,  Nov 30, 2010

Love the watch. Use it everyday that I am at the gym. The only thing it does not do is give you your fat usage and that would be a plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Valencia CA,  Nov 19, 2010

I wanted this to help me know what I am doing at the gym. It is great! Very easy to use. I have never used a heart rate monitor before and I am very happy with how easy and user friendly it is to use. Also very happy and surprised how comfortable it is. I do not even notice I am wearing the chest strap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Watch!
 from Bel Air, MD,  Nov 11, 2010

This watch is perfect! Has all the features and more. Accurate! And holds its signal anywhere I use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!
 Jul 22, 2010

Excellent product! Very simple to use and reliable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product Fast Shipping
 from Swedesboro, NJ,  May 27, 2010

I was very pleased ordering this item. It was easy to do online and the product arrived before I knew it! Works wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Sacramento, Ca,  May 19, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!! It is nice to know how many calories you burn and your heart rate. I workout super hard and it is an awesome toy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fitness tool!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 10, 2010

I bought this watch to be able to keep track of my heart rate while exercising because my doctors warned me against over-exerting myself while pregnant. The watch was easy to program, and the direction booklet was clear and concise. The watch/receiver itself is easy to read and has several output options while in use (time, heart rate, and calories) and also gives you a summary of your work out when you're done. I'm glad I bought it because it has allowed me to continue with my fitness program but to do so in a way that is safe for both me an the baby I'm carrying. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 Mar 25, 2010

Great Watch, Came quickly.Easy to order, No hasselThanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch/HR monitor!
 from NY,  Feb 17, 2010

This is a great looking, functional watch. Also, the polar HR monitor works directly with some equipment precluding the need to wear the watch for HR monitoring purposes. Also, works great with online tracking website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought