Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Georgia,  Feb 24, 2011

The gun case is very light weight and very sturdy. I wouldl purchase the item again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gun case
 from mizzery,  Feb 15, 2011

good value for the money - does the job my bolt action rifle fits just fine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gun Case
 Dec 9, 2010

The gun case was exactly what I thought it should be. That very rarely happens. Usually there is something I was expecting and was disappointed when it is not part of the product I ordered. In this case everything I thought would be included in / on the case was. Way to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Ladera Ranch, CA,  Jun 2, 2010

My husband loves this case. Lightweight, perfect size & easy to store. Case even locks, so great safety feature. We even bought one as a gift for someone else, we liked it so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gun Case
 from Johnson City,TN,  Jul 22, 2014

This case is perfect to store and use for minor traveling like out to the hunting stand or the shooting range. Would not use for Airline travel the plastic is to flimsy for that. Overall very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gun case
 from pa,  Jun 4, 2014

cheap gun case. flimsy and snap locks easily come off when attempting to close. gun and scope together do not fit. overall would not purchase again. keep looking for something more substantial.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gun Case
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2013

Exactly as described. This arrived ion time and was a gift for a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality gun case
 from California,  Jan 16, 2013

Good quality gun case to get your firarm to the range and field. Light weight plastic construction, great to store your gun in too, but wont use it for any serious travel or as check in luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Michigan,  Nov 7, 2012

Haven't had it in the field yet fits rifle and scope good, seems safe for the scope it holds still

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. toy like plastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? good condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plano Case
 from Maine,  Oct 23, 2012

I would definitely not travel with this case. You get what you pay for and this is not what you want to carry your rifle in. It is good for keeping under the bed and protected from dust which is where it is now. It would probably suffice to carry a rifle back and forth to the shooting range but not much more. When closed it does become a bit more rigid but doesn't have a real solid feel to it. Spend a bit more and get something worth having.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sort of flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plano Gun Guard SE Scoped Rifle Case
 from St Augustine, Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

This is not the best case there is however it is a good case for the amount paid. I just need it to haul to a tree stand without knocking my sights off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from NH,  Jun 29, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's 22lr and it is perfect. There is extra room in the case if I add a scope to it

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a flimsy case.
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 29, 2012

This case is FLIMSY! Is it worth $XX, you decide. The plastic is as thick as a plastic gasoline container. Thicker than a soda bottle. It has five locations for locks, one on each corner, an additional one by the handle. The airline had no problem with accepting it for shipping. The foam padding just falls out, the four latches easily fall off when open. I am keeping it, but I feel like I was taken.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FLIMSY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The foam padding falls out
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gun cases
 from Indiana,  Jun 20, 2012

Bought for my 30 30s they work great.Thinking about buying more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's plano
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Pahrump, nevada,  Jun 13, 2012

For the price I think it is a good buy. Although I did have to glue the foam liner into the case.Overall it met my expectations. A good buy for the budget minded.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

While I bought the case on a whim, I was glad that I did. This is a fine case, and it secures my nine pound AR-15 without it shifting. The lock holes around the edges of the case are excellent for providing an additional layer of security; a feature many other similar products woefully lack. While the case was low cost, it's a great value. I cannot heap enough superlatives upon it. If you need a case for a new addition to your collection, or just want a case to sweeten the deal for a sale, this is the one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size advertised was accurate; even bigger than I had estimated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very solid case. Well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no burrs or scuffs or nicks in the plastic, and the foam inserts fit well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plano Gun Case
 from Rochester, NY,  May 19, 2012

Advertised as a gun case capable of holding rifle and scope--It does work with some creative adjustments. Foam on inside of case has to be cemented, otherwise it falls out and has to be repositioned. Overall, for the price, a good buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plano Gun Case
 from KCMO,  Nov 12, 2011

bought this Gun case for My sons Deer Rifle and was perfect very happy would buy another if needed if you need a case this one is well worth the money works great!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can see
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top