Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well made but uncomfortable
 from san francisco,  Jul 21, 2010

i've been on a mission to replace a high quality extra-wide camp chair that finally broke on me after six years of use, and had high hopes for this one, since it is padded and reclines. when it arrived, at first, i loved that it is very well made, with high quality fabric, and great storage built in. but then i was very disappointed. i opened it and sat down, and felt like a little kid in a grown-up chair. i'm 5'-5" and a big girl, and the width on this was fine, but my feet didn't hit the ground, which meant that the edge of the chair cut into the back of my knees. then we tried to figure out how the reclining action works, only to find out that if you want to change positions, you have to get up and do it while standing, and then sit back down again. it's not very relaxing to have to jump up and down to change position. so it's going back. this could be a great chair for someone who is taller than me -- my 6' guy friend didn't have the problems with the seat cutting him off at the knees, and said it felt comfortable to him. but if you're short like me, no way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be well built and is comfortable
 from East Bay Area, California,  Jun 6, 2014

Just received this chair last week. We have left it sitting up in the living room and have been trying it out. So far it is very comfortable for my 6'1" husband. As many reviewers have noted, the reclining feature is a hassle and probably won't get used much. However, it seems to be a good quaility chair and is sturdy and roomy so we will keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COMFORTABLE CHAIR / LOUSY STITCHING
 from NAVARRE, FL.,  Dec 29, 2013

WHEN WE FIRST RECEIVED THESE CHAIRS (2) THEY WERE GREAT FOR WHAT WE WANTED THEM FOR. PATIO CHAIRS FOR OUR RV. WELL AFTER 1 MONTH I NOTICED STICHING STARTING TO SEPERATE, NOW AFTER ONLY 3 MONTHS OF USE THE STITCHING IS COMING OUT EVERY WHERE. THE CHAIRS ARE UNDER OUR AWNING SO THEY STAY OUT OF THE ELEMENTS. THE CHAIRS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE BUT I DON'T THINK WE WILL GET A YEARS USE OUT OF THEM. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE UNLESS THEY IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF THEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice solid, comfortable chair. I bought it for my son who is tall and on the huskier side, and it's perfect for him. I am short and feel like I am a kid in a grown up chair...but still it's comfortable and nice. Since I've purchased it I've seen many chairs for a lot more money that aren't as nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Apr 1, 2013

This chair is excellent for anyone like myself with back problems or who just wants a comfortable, durable, reclining chair. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality folding chairs
 from Northwest Indiana,  Feb 21, 2013

Wasn't expecting much for the price I paid. Was very pleased with the workmanship the design and how quickly I received the folding chairs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Lincoln, NE,  Feb 19, 2013

We ordered two of these chairs to use at baseballs games. They are very comfortable and seem to be good quality. The pocket in the back in a nice added feature, especially since it can be removed. This is definitely better than most chairs that you find in the store at the beginning of summer!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 12, 2013

I am 5'9" and 160lbs. I have one of the cheap, $** (frequently on sale for $**) at a national sporting goods store. They are cheap and and pretty uncomfortable but light and almost disposable. I decided to get something that was better quality and more comfortable. I am glad I did. These chairs were better than I expected and I would highly recommend them. I listed PROs and minor issues below. PROs -Quality materials -Very well padded -Adjustable arm rests -Three seat positions with the reclining position far enough back that you could probably fall asleep. -Zipper bag for storage on the bag that is velcro'd out of the way on the back of the chair when not in use. -Very wide. I almost think that two of me could sit in this chair comfortably. -Stands up in the bag. The feet go in first and it stands up for storage on a level surface. Minor Issues -A quality chair is going to be heavier and these are about twice as heavy as the cheap economy folding camp chairs -As you may expect, the bag is longer and wider than the cheap economy folding camp chairs. When folded up and in the bag, it stands 38". -You need to get up to adjust the seat position from the back. There are 3 holes close to the ground that have spring loaded pins. You can see the black adjustment mechanism in the picture on the back two vertical supports. -It is not easy to adjust the armrests from a seated position. I suppose you could do it but it is easiest to do behind the chair. -Chair does not go in the bag well when in any of the reclining positions. Therefore, if you like any of the reclined positions, you may need to set it whenever you take it out of the bag and reset it before you put it back in the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nce!
 from Montana,  Jun 7, 2012

I bought 2 of these in the green color for my husband and I for summer. I am very pleased, they are very comfortable & roomy. The reclining feature is, to me, a bit misleading. They do have 3 settings that you can move so the chair reclines a bit but not while you are actually sitting in it, you have to move part of the back frame to a new setting to change it. Not a problem as that is not why I purchased them. Over all I am very pleased & love the color! They seem very well made & I imagine will last a long time, heavy duty chair.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Chair. EVER.
 from Michigan,  Mar 31, 2012

I ordered this chair because I'm a soccer mom and avid RVer and I am outside a lot. Previous chairs were too high or uncomfortable. The reviews on this chair were positive, so I thought I'd try it out. I'm glad I did. This chair is so comfortable. Great purchase for me!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXTREMELY comfortable chair
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

These chairs are padded and recline. They are so much better than the regular camp chairs. Highly recommend them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 15, 2012

We haven't used the chairs yet as I got them to take on our beach vacation. I did open them up and seem to be just as was stated. Very roomy and well made. Looking foward to using them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a comfortable, portable chair for sporting events. Sometimes I travel and there is a lot of "down time" between events, so being able to reclilne to rest was inviting. Plus, this chair can be set upright for watching the events. The Best of Both Worlds! Granted, you must get out of the chair and manually change the setting but all 3 settings are comfortable. There is plenty of comfy padding, and the chair is seems to be well made. I have only used it for one weekend so far, but it was stable set up on a dirt surface and I was glad I had it. The only thing that may be considered a negative is that even folded and stowed in it's travel bag it is much larger than the cheaper sling chairs, but it has to be with all that comfy padding and the frame is a little larger. It is still lilght enough to carry over your shoulder while toting other items. If you are looking for a chair that you will be spending a considerable amount of time in I would recommend this one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chair
 from TN,  Nov 1, 2011

I bought this chair for my husband as he kept taking mine while camping. He had previously bought a cheap chair and it was very uncomfortable. He now sees the difference. Only time will tell regarding quality but so far so good. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this char
 from Springfield MO,  May 5, 2011

Roomy comfortable camp chair. Larger and heavier to carry than standard camp chair but that would be expected. And is definitely worth it. I used mine all last summer and we bought another one this year for my boyfriend

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized chair
 from Chicago,  Aug 13, 2010

This chair is so large and comfortable, I fell asleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Ma.,  Jul 28, 2010

I love the chair. It is quite comfortable, more so than other chairs of this variety. It is substantially larger than the usual so a little heavier. I believe worth the additional carry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought