Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
decent quality for the price
 from New england,  Sep 10, 2014

Had a defective one, one strap broke and bottom ripped out but overstock replaced it free of charge and quickly. On that note inspect it before use and see that the s hooks are both connected the same, Its hard to explain what they should look like, but if the S hook is connected by just 1 "part" it is wrong and will bend and\or chaff the hanging rope. Can be a little awkward at times, tends to want to cocoon but if you fold it a certain way you can lay on it as opposed to in it. says for 2 people\450lbs but im not sure i trust it, I weigh about 230 and my wife 140 it seems sketchy, we havent tried to fit both of us in yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
I LOVE this hammock
 from Jacksonville Beach, FL,  Aug 27, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this hammock!!! A friend bought it and I loved it so much I immediately ordered one for myself. I live in FL and the material is super cool to lay in. It's sturdy and collapses to fit back in it's bag for easy packing for camping trips, beach trips...anything! I highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great hammock
 from North Carolina,  Aug 18, 2014

Awesome hammock for the money. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap, good quality hammock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
A Good Buy
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 12, 2014

Overall a good product. It functions as advertised and did not arrive damaged or anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
accurate
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2014

Not quite as sturdy or large as an ENO double but for the price a good substitute.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice 1st purchase!
 from Stockton, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

I was pleased that it arrived so soon, and it was exactly as described. Happy customer!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great gift!
 from Bastrop Bayou, Texas,  Jul 29, 2014

This was a gift for our grandson, and he was thrilled. His first comment upon opening was "oh, this is the GOOD one!" He is particular, so I take that as a great review.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very well made and nice to look at.
 from texas,  Jul 24, 2014

Well worth the money and built to last. I hung it in my nicely decorated back yard and it looks great. Very comfortable and can easily be taken down and taken to the field. I will by another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Aweseom
 from Colorado,  Jul 21, 2014

I love it. I got some paracord to string it up. My girlfriend and I can comfortably lounge in it. And I can sleep great in it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
great hammock
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2014

I love this hammock. It is great quality, and I don't have to worry about it tearing. It's also plenty big for my boyfriend and I to relax in and even sleep in and we are both around 6 feet tall. The only complaint I have is that it does not come with hammock straps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Nice simple hammock
 from Tallahassee,  Jun 24, 2014

We generally like the woven string hammocks, but because we have to put it up and take it down a lot they always get tangled. This one doesn't look quite as colorful, but it's just as comfortable, a lot less hassle, and a great value. My wife and I fit comfortably in it together and so far no indication that it won't last.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Hammock
 from NY,  Jun 18, 2014

Gave this hammock to my his and for Fathers Day. Used it once. The parachute material seemed good, but the cords that held the hammock to the stand snapped on both sides. He is not a heavy man and the product is advertised for 2 people. Overstock was great about the return and even offered assistance finding another.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Dries fast, easy to hang and holding up well
 from Minnesota,  May 16, 2014

I wanted to test out my hammocks (I actually bought 3 of them for me and my kids) for a few weeks before writing a review. I bought separate ENO Slap-straps to hang them (with multiple hook areas at varying lengths, LOVE them). The hammocks are working wonderfully. Easy to hang. Includes carabiners (did not know that, they're good, strong ones, great addition) to hook onto straps. It has been raining a lot here in MN and the hammocks dry fast and well. I was worried that the material would not be strong, but it seems fine, holding up well. ONE NOTE: before hanging the hammock, re-tie to string on the ends. Mine was not tied strong enough and my son fell to the ground, with the hammock, on our first try. When I re-tied it myself with more knots, absolutely no problems. Love the fact that the whole hammock, with carabiners, can be put inside the pocket for storage. When hanging the pocket can hold your drink (i.e. when you read in it). Highly recommend. Nice colors too (I ordered 3 of the blue).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Hammock reading
 from arizona,  Feb 28, 2014

Living in Arizon withy it's grand weather we are out of doors a lot. Tis hammock in our back yard give us comfort while reading our favorite books.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Hammaka 450lb capacity
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2014

Received product within 3 days the first time and went immediately out to the woods and set up camp. The quality is excellent . It was about 12 degrees out that day so I had multiple layers of winter clothing covering my 300l lb body. I layed in my hammock with everything on , including my boots and 40 lb pack and took a nap. I was so impressed that I bought a second one for my son-in-law.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfect for a very large person!
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 11, 2014

I weigh about 375 lbs and I've been nervously testing hammocks out that can not only support me, but will also make me feel confident to move around inside while suspended. Well I can drop my entire weight into the hammock and it feels so stable and strong that I've even been able to swing and hop violently in this hammock. Great for 2 people, or awesome for the guy that's a bit on the large side.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
courtsbuyer
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 6, 2014

Haven't actually used this hammock yet, but took it out of the box & to the location I intend to install it. Appears to be very sturdy, light weight & comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Awesome!!!
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Jan 28, 2014

Recieved the hammock quickly and was suprised that they added 2 carbiners free!!! Thanks!!! I set it up to try it out and was very pleased with the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent

I bought this for my grandson who lives in Tucson,Az. for when he goes camping. It was a Christmas gift along with the straps, He told me that the parachute hammock was his favorite gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Excellent
 from Connecticut,  Nov 30, 2013

Doesn't come with straps to hang on trees, so by those "tree hugging" straps that make set up really easy. The hammock itself is a very nice texture. Feels comfortable when in use. Feels secure, sturdy, and strong. Very well made/heavy duty. Easy to wrap back into its carrying pouch. Lightweight. Would be great for backpacking. I used it camping; when it rained during the day, it was dry by the night time. It almost seems to wick moisture away. Easy to keep clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top