Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
like the hammock
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Nov 2, 2010

I have had the opportunity to take this hammock out a few times now. It is really easy to set up, making it nice for back packing, car camping, and even a lazy afternoon in the back yard. I use a little bit of paracord to hang it up. I have slept in it on warmer and colder nights. I have used it with a pad which makes it usable during colder nights. I really like the sewn on pouch for storage as well as a place to put stuff while you are in the hammock. I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic hammock!
 from midwest,  Aug 20, 2013

i love this hammock! it reminds me of the ring slings i carried my babies around in. easy to set up, easy to stuff into its attached sack, very comfy and adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this hammock
 from Jacksonville Beach, FL,  Aug 27, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this hammock!!! A friend bought it and I loved it so much I immediately ordered one for myself. I live in FL and the material is super cool to lay in. It's sturdy and collapses to fit back in it's bag for easy packing for camping trips, beach trips...anything! I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hammock is made of quality material
 from Western New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a good hammock for lying sideways. I cannot see two people lying side by side in it. The problem with one person lying in the hammock is that it closes over like I am a pea in a pod. This is good for keeping mosquitoes away at night, I suppose, but not too comfortable while just resting. Oh well, live and learn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The price and quality of the hammock is excellent. The mistake I made was thinking it would work with a hammock frame. It doesn't. If you camp or want to hang it between trees, this would be an excellent buy. However, I needed it for a frame...it has been returned to the box as it just doesn't fulfil our needs...my bad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Because the hammock is made from parachute material, it is very durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good hammock
 from Mims, FL,  Nov 8, 2010

Seriously love this hammock. I didn't even know a product like this was out there until I looked on good 'ol overstock. It is very comfortable and rocks you to sleep if you sway. Beautiful hammock, would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hammock
 from North Carolina,  Aug 18, 2014

Awesome hammock for the money. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap, good quality hammock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Buy
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 12, 2014

Overall a good product. It functions as advertised and did not arrive damaged or anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice 1st purchase!
 from Stockton, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

I was pleased that it arrived so soon, and it was exactly as described. Happy customer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aweseom
 from Colorado,  Jul 21, 2014

I love it. I got some paracord to string it up. My girlfriend and I can comfortably lounge in it. And I can sleep great in it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from NY,  Jun 18, 2014

Gave this hammock to my his and for Fathers Day. Used it once. The parachute material seemed good, but the cords that held the hammock to the stand snapped on both sides. He is not a heavy man and the product is advertised for 2 people. Overstock was great about the return and even offered assistance finding another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammaka 450lb capacity
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2014

Received product within 3 days the first time and went immediately out to the woods and set up camp. The quality is excellent . It was about 12 degrees out that day so I had multiple layers of winter clothing covering my 300l lb body. I layed in my hammock with everything on , including my boots and 40 lb pack and took a nap. I was so impressed that I bought a second one for my son-in-law.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
courtsbuyer
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 6, 2014

Haven't actually used this hammock yet, but took it out of the box & to the location I intend to install it. Appears to be very sturdy, light weight & comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my grandson who lives in Tucson,Az. for when he goes camping. It was a Christmas gift along with the straps, He told me that the parachute hammock was his favorite gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two person hammock
 from florida,  Oct 8, 2013

The product. Was as expected. Color. Was. Good. Material was as. Advertised It was a gift. And liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parashute Silk Waterproof 2person Hammock with stf
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Aug 5, 2013

Used it on our camping trip up in the JEMEZ mountains. comfortable, quite inexpensive, easy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful for camping!
 from Southern California,  Aug 2, 2013

Loved that it 'stuffed' into it's own attached bag, great for camping! the kids fought over who turn it was to use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was exactly what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Texas,  Jul 30, 2013

Took this hammock to the lake trip and found two trees 15 feet apart (I did buy hammock straps by ENO) set it up in a few minutes and it was nap time. Excellent product, great quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, held up as expected, connections are solid, looks like I can get years of rest on this hammock. Love it!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I could find.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two-Person Hammock
 from Tunkhannock, PA,  Jul 16, 2013

It's exactly what I expected, the colors are nice and it's soft. We set it up in the living room the first day we got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Erlanger, KY,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased this for my husband to take camping...so he would have a place to lounge and veg. He absolutely loves it. It is big enough for both of us and comfortable enough for him to have slept in for 2 hours one day! He had been wanting a hammock for a long time and I have done a lot of looking around to find one large enough for two people I thought he would like. This one was exactly what we are looking for. And...bonus...the built in storage pocket is particularly awesome because I don't have to constantly keep track of where the pouch is! Highly recommend! Husband approved!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on, exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought