Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
like the hammock
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Nov 2, 2010

I have had the opportunity to take this hammock out a few times now. It is really easy to set up, making it nice for back packing, car camping, and even a lazy afternoon in the back yard. I use a little bit of paracord to hang it up. I have slept in it on warmer and colder nights. I have used it with a pad which makes it usable during colder nights. I really like the sewn on pouch for storage as well as a place to put stuff while you are in the hammock. I would recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic hammock!
 from midwest,  Aug 20, 2013

i love this hammock! it reminds me of the ring slings i carried my babies around in. easy to set up, easy to stuff into its attached sack, very comfy and adjustable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hammock is made of quality material
 from Western New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a good hammock for lying sideways. I cannot see two people lying side by side in it. The problem with one person lying in the hammock is that it closes over like I am a pea in a pod. This is good for keeping mosquitoes away at night, I suppose, but not too comfortable while just resting. Oh well, live and learn.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The price and quality of the hammock is excellent. The mistake I made was thinking it would work with a hammock frame. It doesn't. If you camp or want to hang it between trees, this would be an excellent buy. However, I needed it for a frame...it has been returned to the box as it just doesn't fulfil our needs...my bad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Because the hammock is made from parachute material, it is very durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good hammock
 from Mims, FL,  Nov 8, 2010

Seriously love this hammock. I didn't even know a product like this was out there until I looked on good 'ol overstock. It is very comfortable and rocks you to sleep if you sway. Beautiful hammock, would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aweseom
 from Colorado,  Jul 21, 2014

I love it. I got some paracord to string it up. My girlfriend and I can comfortably lounge in it. And I can sleep great in it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammaka 450lb capacity
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2014

Received product within 3 days the first time and went immediately out to the woods and set up camp. The quality is excellent . It was about 12 degrees out that day so I had multiple layers of winter clothing covering my 300l lb body. I layed in my hammock with everything on , including my boots and 40 lb pack and took a nap. I was so impressed that I bought a second one for my son-in-law.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
courtsbuyer
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 6, 2014

Haven't actually used this hammock yet, but took it out of the box & to the location I intend to install it. Appears to be very sturdy, light weight & comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my grandson who lives in Tucson,Az. for when he goes camping. It was a Christmas gift along with the straps, He told me that the parachute hammock was his favorite gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two person hammock
 from florida,  Oct 8, 2013

The product. Was as expected. Color. Was. Good. Material was as. Advertised It was a gift. And liked it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parashute Silk Waterproof 2person Hammock with stf
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Aug 5, 2013

Used it on our camping trip up in the JEMEZ mountains. comfortable, quite inexpensive, easy to hang.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful for camping!
 from Southern California,  Aug 2, 2013

Loved that it 'stuffed' into it's own attached bag, great for camping! the kids fought over who turn it was to use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was exactly what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Texas,  Jul 30, 2013

Took this hammock to the lake trip and found two trees 15 feet apart (I did buy hammock straps by ENO) set it up in a few minutes and it was nap time. Excellent product, great quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, held up as expected, connections are solid, looks like I can get years of rest on this hammock. Love it!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I could find.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two-Person Hammock
 from Tunkhannock, PA,  Jul 16, 2013

It's exactly what I expected, the colors are nice and it's soft. We set it up in the living room the first day we got it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Erlanger, KY,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased this for my husband to take camping...so he would have a place to lounge and veg. He absolutely loves it. It is big enough for both of us and comfortable enough for him to have slept in for 2 hours one day! He had been wanting a hammock for a long time and I have done a lot of looking around to find one large enough for two people I thought he would like. This one was exactly what we are looking for. And...bonus...the built in storage pocket is particularly awesome because I don't have to constantly keep track of where the pouch is! Highly recommend! Husband approved!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on, exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock, owned for years
 from NC,  Apr 5, 2012

I purchased this hammock from overstock back in....2003, maybe? It has been wonderful. I used it all throughout college on a regular, if not daily, basis. Now I use it many times in the spring/summer/fall in our backyard. It stuffs well into it's container and I've never had a problem with it ripping or fraying. Two people could fit comfortably intertwined, but when sitting in this hammock, you are pushed to the center, so you're going to fall into each other. One of the great things about this hammock is the permanently attached pocket. If you put something in it, like a phone, you can swing part of the hammock side over you and the weight of the item will keep it shut, like a cocoon. It's wonderful for sleeping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't know about two people either...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm afternoon escape
 from Springfield, Va,  Feb 14, 2012

Very comfortable-actually have taken an afternoon nap in it (which I normally have a hard time doing). Did have to shop around for the proper hardware to set it up - would have been really nice had it been included.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Feb 1, 2012

I was excited to purchase this based on the reviews. I didn't realize that it doesn't come with the hanging straps so now I have to order those separately or figure out how to hang it appropriately and to it's weight limit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfct fit for the big man.
 from Forestville, Md.,  Dec 14, 2011

This was the first hammock I have ever purchased for a camping trip when I went on vacation. I'm 6'4" tall and weigh 350 lbs. This hammock was perfect fit and held me with no problem. Fell asleep like a baby. I highly recommend this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping single in a double bed...er, hammock!
 from Griffin, GA,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this hammock as a replacement for one I purchased through Sharper Image. Within two days, the hammock had ripped!! The stand was the best part of their product. I was hoping that this hammock would fit on their stand (portable) and it did!! I wanted the larger size to take on camping trips for the family and it can easily accommodate two people...excellent product!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Two people can easily fit!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parachute silk - no rips, no tears...excellent!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - the product was exactly as advertised!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top