Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from New York,  Jul 21, 2006

Pros: Amazingly bright. Cons: Need to charge over 10 hours for ONLY 25 minutes of power. It's riduculous that you need to recharge for 1/2 a day to get only less than 1/2 an hour worth of power.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faulty switch
 from wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2007

I purchased this light as a gift. He used this light twice for very short times and the switch failed. It is totally worthless without a switch. I am dissapointed in this product and in overstock.com for selling this product as other reviews state that the switch is a re-occuring problem. Overstock.com usually offers such quality products, they let this one slip through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIXITTOOLS 300k flaslight
 from San Diego CA,  Nov 4, 2006

I recieved this item as a gift (xmas 2005) It was very bright but the charge life wasn't great. Not as bad as some of the other reviews. I charge it every few days. My problem is that the switch has gone out, making the tool completely useless. I hope the person I got this from didn't pay retail (49.99)...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spotlight
 from merlin, or,  Aug 18, 2008

i give this a poor rating, due to the battery! we can charge it 4 days, use it and it will be dull in less than 5 minutes! do not recommend purchasing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spot light
 from Montana,  Jan 26, 2008

This spot light is not made for normal use. The plastic on off switch broke within days of using it. It did not hold a charge long enough to have good light for checking the herd. Poor quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was good to start
 from CA,  Oct 30, 2006

I bought this for my husband last year for xmas and after recharging it about two or 3 times it just wouldnt hold a charge. This is good for a one or two time thing but that's it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I dont like the light
 from VA,  Apr 4, 2009

This light will not hold a charge more then 3 min. or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not work
 from Upstate New York,  Feb 14, 2008

It did not work when I got it and not surprizingly still does not work. The ones I rated it were due to not being able to rate it a zero!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Northern California,  Jan 22, 2008

The charge only lasts a short while. Very Disappointing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rechargeable Light
 from Attica, IN,  Oct 3, 2007

I would not recommend this light to anyone it last about 15 to 20 mins. On a full charge. If you are looking for a good rechargable this is not it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 million hallogen spotlight
 from Idaho,  Sep 15, 2007

The battery only lasts 3 to 4 minutes after a full charge and the light will not run on power from the plug alone in fact it will not even turn on when it is plugged in. This was a complete waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough charge
 from Tacoma,Wa.,  Jun 19, 2007

When I recieved these, I immediately put them on the charger, excited to see how well they would work. I waited for the required 24 hours, and then found out they only hold about a 20 minute charge. If you're looking for a longer lasting flashlight, this isn't the one for you....but for emergency use, they are terrific so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GRUMPYOLDMAN
 from Stuttgart Ark,  Jun 1, 2007

Thought would be different but like all the lights i have bought will not hold charge.Hrd to turn on & off . Gives a good light when it does but onley for a short whilE Tput it aside for a few days will be dead on hext use.drections on useing are very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a 3 million candlewatt light
 from Dublin, CA,  May 16, 2007

I previously had a 2 million candlewatt light that was MUCH brighter than this flashlight. This flashlight is really bulky for how bright it is. I have purchased several things from overstock and this is the first time I have been dissappointed in any of their products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Bright Flashlight
 from Southern California,  Sep 18, 2006

I bought this flashlight for my husband to use when we go camping. It is amazingly bright and we liked it so much that I bought one for my father-in-law for a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is great. We have put this on our boat just in case we get stuck out at night. Also worked wonderful when one of the other campers got lost, we used it to help locate her. The light and distance is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 from Carlton, MN,  May 14, 2012

used a few times and the charger quit working. didn't last very long.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good at first
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rechargamle Light
 from Fat Boy, Kansas,  Nov 1, 2011

Worst product I ever bought from Big O. Waste of money, wouldn't hold a charge and threw it away within a month.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lousy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no charge
 from pensacola fl,  Jun 19, 2009

i got this spotlight for my husbands birthday and he did not even get to use it because it would not take a charg we put it on charge all night and would not eve make a spot

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 from California,  Jun 15, 2009

This unit would not take a charge from either the car charger or the 9v charger. Don't buy this unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
MXML III Rechargable Spotlight
Today $51.26
Compare $78.70
Save 35%
Brinkmann Q-beam 800-2301-0 Max Spotlight
Today $26.65
Compare $57.76
Save 54%
Goal Zero Spot Rechargeable Light 90105
Today $34.49
Compare $54.05
Save 36%
Back to top