Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
metal detector
 from Virginia,  Sep 25, 2010

I bought the metal detector to help locate a septic system and within a few minutes of use it had done the job. I have used it since and found it to be very sensitive to all metals I don't really mind the useless hunts it's just fun seeing what item you come up with

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First I want to note that as always Overstock sent the product timely. It's probabally my falut but I made a mistake when I bought this and should have spent a few dollars more to get a better metal detector. It's really a step above a toy and not a very functional metal detector. It's nice enough but a step above a toy and doesn't work nearly as well as my friends who paid a little over a hundred for hers. My recommendation is that if you're looking for a toy for your child than this would be a good purchase. But if you're looking for a metal detector that works well for adults and children you should pay the few dollars more on a unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marginal
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 10, 2011

Does not see down very far, only a few inches. I needed something to find irrigation valves about a foot down. This did not even come close. Works great on steel, though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be fairly well built, but flaked out a lot. Needed to be reset at each detection
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 14, 2011

This was the perfect gift for my 12 year old nephew. In fact, the whole family got a kick out of playing with it. It sure beat another video game.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not work
 from ohio,  Mar 30, 2014

new out of the box would not detect a lawn tractor, readout says battery is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is fine
 from los angeles,  Dec 29, 2013

It is fun but I think it is over rated for it capabilities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 from North Royalton, Ohio,  Jan 11, 2013

My grandson was disapointed on Xmas Day when he opened it and it did not work. I did not open it when it arrived so we found out on Xmas. I returned it and waiting to hear from Overstock if it will be rplaced or credit my account.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not use it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good starter metal detector
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2012

Received with much glee by a 12 year old boy who loves investgating.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good starter so I can determine the boy's interest
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipping and promt service
 from Port St Lucie, Florida,  Jan 6, 2012

Would order from this site in the future for all my gift giving needs thanks for the service

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift. Not expected. Having great fun,
 from Reno, Nv.,  Jan 6, 2012

Would like one for myself. It was for you a Preteen and they are enjoying it

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soon but seems excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought