Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 19, 2011

Great for small spaces where you don't have room for a horizontal bike holder. We have them over a door that is never used, in a space where there isn't any room for them to be knocked about. It's a great way to store bikes out of the way for a reasonable price. They aren't a super tight holder; if they get bumped the bikes may wiggle a bit. Not a problem for us though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

It does what it is supposed to do - hold the bike in a vertical position and off the floor. Now I have more floor space and my apartment does not look cluttered with a big bike leaning on one side of the floor. Product is sturdy and easy to use. No need to bore hole on the wall unlike other bike storage options. Contrary to the first review, I could actually open my door (up to 90 degrees) even with the bike mounted on it. I am ordering another one for my new cruiser. This is a great buy!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and simple
 from Bk Nyc,  Apr 8, 2013

very easy to use simple hang from door! it will move a lil when u open and close door but its no biggie>>> way better then seeing my husbands bike in the way a lll the time

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good~
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage solution
 from Atlanta,  Jan 8, 2013

This bike storage solution was exactly what I was looking for to store my expensive bike in my 1BR loft out of the way and off the floor without having to damage my walls. I am able to store my bike upright on the back of a closet door, and I'm still able to open and close the door without having to remove the bike. The only reason I rated 4 stars instead of five is because I would prefer it in silver instead of black. The construction is solid and heavy duty; I would just recommend it be manufactured in other color options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great but might need to shave top of door
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a great product if you do not want to drill holes in your walls. My problem is that I can not close my door. I have it hung on a bedroom closet door with little activity. I would need to shave the top of the door in order for it to work. Not the products fault at all. I would buy another one if I had another bike. Works well with my prophet MTB. Werewolf 2.5inch nubby tires...no issues

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BUILT WELL, SOLID
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 31, 2012

Exactly what I wanted. Perfect sizing. Seems to be well made and durable. Thank you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made and durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, easy to use product
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  Jul 28, 2012

This product does exactly what it's supposed to do: get the bikes off the floor and out of the way. You can actually fit 2 on one door, as well. We have light bikes, so it works well on the door of a closet we don't open much. Only con was no screws with the bottom protective scuff plate. Otherwise, great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, exactly as expected for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built but doesn't fit my bike
 from Western, Massachusetts,  May 23, 2012

i bought 2 of these in the hopes that i could hang my and my wife's mountain bikes up in our bedroom closet door for storage and free up some floor space, but the area for the tire to slide into is too small for our tires. our tires are somewhat large mountain biking treads, but not huge or uncommon sizes. we are looking into alternate ways to use these hanger for our bikes (hanging by the front forks or the handlebars hasn't worked so far.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? the area for the tires isn't wide enough for a standard mountain bike tire.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR APARTMENTS!
 from Hollywood, CA,  May 16, 2012

It can hold mountain bicycle tires, which I was worried it would only be able to hold road bicycle tires. I have it on a closet door that we don't open on a frequent basis (I wouldn't put it on a frequently used door). The reason for this, is because you won't be able to swing that door completely open. In fact, when we do open the door that has the bike rack on it, we open it slowly and with care. I don't want my bike crashing on me or our TV. I did not screw the bike rack onto the door because we live in a rental. If we did screw it into the door, I am sure that it would not slide a bit when putting the bike on the rack. Getting the bike on the rack is easy, and it is most definitely steady.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quaility
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy bike mount
 from New York,NY,  Jan 18, 2012

It is exactly what is in the picture, very sturdy metal. I put it on a closet door that I do not plan to open often, it is very practical since you can change which door it can hang on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable metal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look closely at this picture
 from Renton, WA.,  Apr 4, 2011

If you look closely at the picture this item is actually pretty unusable. You cannot open the door wide enough to exit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top