Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pedometer is great!
 from Alabama,  Dec 10, 2010

I first purchased a cheap ** pedometer from the store but it was a waste of money. Then I invested in the Omron HJ-112 about 8 months ago and I have not been disappointed. It's durable and has survived several hits, falls, and even a drop into the water and it keeps working! I love the 7 day memory that allows me to see my steps for the current day + 6 previous days. I wear this everyday and replaced the battery one month ago. I am 100% satisfied with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Podometer
 from Kennett, MO,  Mar 22, 2011

Easy to read, works in almost any position. The clasp you attach to your clothing seems to hold on well no matter where it is. It is small enough to fit in almost any pocket but it is big enough to read. I would like to have a neck "rope" as an alternative. I'm surprised at the variety of memory items and it just gives a good all around device. The price is very reasonable for the quality and function.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 9, 2011

Good price & quick shipping. Same item at local stores at almost twice this price. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied with this product.
 from Napa, CA.,  Apr 16, 2011

I've been looking around for a good affortable, small and ldurable pedometer at my local sportinggood stores, but I have not found one. So I decided to stick to my purchase here at Overstock. The delivery took a couple of days and I was so pleased with my decision. Thank you again for a great product!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Feb 23, 2011

This is a great pedometer! The clip attaches firmly, but the strap is there to save it if the clip slips loose. Digital display is easy to read and the daily history is nice to have. Love the clock feature as well as mileage, etc. Only negative is setup was a little tricky for me. Screw is extremely small, and directions are in fine print, so that was a little bit of a drawback. Love that it re-sets itself at 12 midnight (of course, mine re-sets at 12 noon, since I messed up the initial time setup to a.m., instead of p.m. My fault, though, not the pedometer's.) Would definitely recommend this--already have, actually--and am thinking of purchasing one as a gift. Delivery was fast and package arrived in good shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Panama City Beach, Fl,  Jul 5, 2013

I really like the item, it is hard to set. Some how it is set on each day I like that except if you hit the button it starts back on that day I think. It fits perfect in my pocket. It might just be me. I love the time on it. Like having a pocket watch.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pocket pedometer
 from New Jersey,  Jun 15, 2013

I have had other pedometers this is by far the best one

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great POCKET pedometer
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 28, 2012

The pedometer is great - I will need help in setting it- I love the idea of wearing it in your pocket instead of rubbing on your skin when worn on your waistband.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- hard to set, like all pedometers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 8, 2012

This pedometer does almost everything I want. I wish, on aerobic setting, it would track miles as well as steps, but it is still the most useful tool to monitor my exercise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I knew before I bought this that it was a good product. I had another one that I misplaced and this was a replacement
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't stay on
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 28, 2012

I'm returning this product, it will not stay clipped at waist so I can't use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pedometer is ok, but if you want to clip it at your waist forget it. Every time I got up it fell off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omron HJ-112 Pedometer
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 25, 2012

Product as advertised. Works perfectly. I'm attempting to accomplish the recommended 10,000 steps/day to be considered "active." I had no idea how many steps I took (or not) a day, so this gadget is VERY informative. I discovered my Jazzercise class adds up to ~4,000 steps and my 1/2-hr. walk about the same, so when I combine each day & add in regular steps, I get my 10,000. The Omron keeps me focused on a target and makes exercise more fun. HINT: I found the manual very confusing in regard to the programming of this gadget. However, I found a fitness-trainer site on the internet that made the steps a breeze: http://www.XXXXXXXXXX Using that site, I had the Omron properly programmed in a couple of minutes. Overstock delivered quickly, as usual. Thanks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rated #1 for pedometers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keep on walking
 from california,  Jan 25, 2012

I have only had it for 2 weeks, it involved some set up, entering data, but then results are more accurate for me

  • How accurate was the sizing? looks smaller on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy motivator
 from CA,  Dec 3, 2011

I usually keep this in my pocket. Works great and is very durable. I have dropped it a few times but it still works great. So helpful in keeping you motivated to move a little more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and inexpensive pedometer
 from Friday Harbor, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

This is an outstanding pedometer. It's easy to setup and use and is very durable. You don't even need to use the belt clip; simply put it in your pocket and it will accurately count your steps and aerobic steps. Of all the pedometers out there this one is the one you want. I've also had outstanding customer support. When I accidentially wore it in the pool, rendering it useless, the company sent me a brand new unit even though it was beyond its warranty period for just a $5 service charge. In today's world that's as good as it gets.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is excellent
 from Huntsville, Texas,  Nov 12, 2011

I use this every day! Recommended it to my friend and she bought one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very accurate pedometer
 from Conway, Arkansas,  Oct 1, 2011

I feel that this is undoubtedly the best quality pedometer that I have tried to date. It seems to be made of high quality materials and it is easily programmed. I really like that the pedometer comes with a sturdy lanyard and safety clip! However, changing the battery is something of a challenge...I would like to suggest that the mfg. add a tab of some sort to help get the old battery out and maybe change the battery cover screw so that it will not totally disengage from the cover!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was given enough information to make an informed decision about this product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality materials, sturdy lanyard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Plattsburgh NY,  Aug 9, 2011

This pedometer was bought to replace a Fitbit that I had replaced twice in one year. This pedometer does everything the fitbit did except track sleep and link to the computer. I can live without those two functions. This is a durable unit well worth the price and seems to hold up well to heavy exercise - ie. zumba, karate and long bike rides. I am extremely pleased with this unit and would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for keeping me on the move.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 31, 2011

I know we need to make 10,000 steps a day and the pedometer is a sure way to accurately access your goal. I do wish it was shock resistant because I tend to drop it once a day. Also, I wear it when I go dancing and it doesn't count dance steps like it counts regular walking steps. It counts less.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 75% accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really like
 from fargo nd,  Apr 13, 2011

i like all the features that this pedometer has. expecially the time feature, i know how long i have been walking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Omron HJ-321 Pedometer
Today $31.99
Compare $78.76
Save 59%
Belken Pedometer
Today $37.99
Compare $44.43
Save 14%
Back to top