Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GearUp Oak Floor to Ceiling 2-bike Storage Rack
 from Vancouver, BC,  Dec 8, 2012

Product arrived promptly and as expected. It was relatively easy to set up. I used a stud finder to guarantee I mounted it when the ceiling could stand some pressure from the rack. You need to apply a lot of pressure to ensure the rack stays in place. I'm running a 33lb mountain bike in the upper position and a 40lb downhill bike in the lower and the rack is working just fine. My bikes are very big (I'm 6'5") so it took some time rearranging with the hooks to find a placement that worked well for both bikes. I had the rack up and in the right spot in about half an hour. Another half hour to get the hooks in the right spot. Then another half hour when I realized I wanted the whole rack rotated about 15' for better space usage in my hallway. Since then I haven't moved it. It looks great and seems to work really well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid oak construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bike rack
 from East Coast,  Feb 9, 2012

We bought this rack not only because we needed the space but to protect our bikes and to not detract from our newly redone living room. Most racks are metal or black and while that works for many, this oak rack looks fantastic. Happy for function and form :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well built and was easy to set up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike rack
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 27, 2012

Easy to install, looks nice, holds 2 bikes in a small apartment very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Feb 4, 2016

Took a full day to put together. But it looks gorgeous for a bike rack. And it serves its function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two bikes hanging vertically in a very small apt
 Dec 9, 2015

works perfect, secure easy attractive and well made. very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very space efficient
 Aug 25, 2015

I LOVE this rack. It was not difficult at all to assemble, just took a little time. It's attractive and it is absurdly space efficient. I've had other floor to ceiling and standing bike racks and this one is by far the nicest looking and the best use of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking option for industrial looking racks
 Aug 23, 2015

If you don't want a black industrial-looking rack in your apartment (or on your back patio) this is a much nicer looking option. Attractive wood, and built very sturdy. I've been hanging both of my city cruisers from it for months without fail. Thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 Aug 11, 2015

This is exactly what I needed to store my bikes and get them out of the way. I live in a small, city apartment, and needed something to store my bikes, yet not take up too much space. It is much more sturdy than expected, and fairly easy to install. I had to readjust a couple times, and it would have been easier with two people, but I was still able to install by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle
 Aug 5, 2015

We bought two of these bike racks for our garage. Assembly was extremely straight forward. And could be done by one person, but much easier with two. The manufacturer's web site suggests you can put up to 4 bikes on this rack. Unless they are small children's bikes, I would not suggest this. We have two adult road bikes and two mountain bikes and the weight of the mountain bikes would be too much to have all four bikes on one rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We have bought 3 now.
 Jul 6, 2015

Really liked it. So got one for the other apartment, and now we have gotten a 3rd.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rack!
 May 1, 2015

It was a bit less dark and red and more light and brown than I had hoped (honestly trying to match furniture by little jpegs with no color calibration is a horrible idea anyway), but it was really easy to set up and just as customizable as I had hoped (cramming two mountain bikes into a tiny horizontal wallspace, one wheel off, etc.) It looks good and gets compliments and if I should one day have the gumption to re-stain it, it will match my desk perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rack
 Apr 23, 2015

This rack is really intuitive to put together and use. I live in an apartment and have 2 bikes. I can easily store them and have plenty of room. I got the dark walnut stained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack's Great, but...there is 1 but
 Mar 28, 2015

Top quality, nice looking and pretty easy to figure out how to assemble, complete with easily to decipher instructions. And there's also a youtube video that's helpful to view before assembling. My only whine, the hex key didn't seem to quite fit the hex screws/bolts which made assembly abit of a pain in the butt. I had better luck with some other hex wrenches I had on hand. I also emailed them about the issue but they never bothered to reply. In the end, it works great, seems solid & easy enough to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for a small apartment
 Jan 5, 2015

I am very happy with my purchase. I needed something somewhat decorative to hold my two bikes- one steel commuter and one carbon racing- since it would be a big statement in my small apartment. I got the unfinished color and think it looks great. I have had no issues with the rack since getting it locked into place. It holds my heavy commuter with no problem. It did, however, take me about 2 hours to put together and get everything adjusted the way I wanted it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking...
 Dec 21, 2014

Very easy to install, but you will need another pair of hand just to hold it in place when tightening the screws to hold rack steady.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT
 Dec 19, 2014

People come to my house and ask me where I got my bike rack, or if I made it. I love it. Super easy to install, super easy to load with bikes, other parts available on ******, like a basket. I would recommend this to anyone who might be interested in this bike rack. It's attractive, built very well, and fully functional for its purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OakRak 2-bike rack rocks!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 19, 2014

The Oakrak Floor-to-Ceiling American Red Oak Two Bike Storage Rack is aesthetically pleasing, easy to assemble and use, made in the USA, and is of quality construction - it was everything I was looking for in a storage rack. I am already considering purchasing another of the same unit because I have too many bikes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for an apartment
 from New York, NY,  Aug 15, 2014

Very durable item. I use it in my apartment to hold a lightweight road bike on top and a heavier mountain bike on the bottom. So far, I haven't had any problems and I regularly take the bikes on and off the racks. It took some amount of trial and error to position the hooks and to line it straight up to the ceiling but once you have that set, you don't have to worry about it. I haven't seen it lean or shift; it seems to be pretty secure in its position. If you want to save yourself some trouble, measure the distance from the bottom of the tire to the top tube and use that as a guide to set the hooks in place. Then, test it by putting the bike on the hooks before you screw them in all the way. Also, if you have a construction leveler, that would definitely help to ensure the stand is straight. This item is definitely useful for storing bikes where space is scarce.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great-looking & functional bike rack
 from TX,  Jul 31, 2014

I searched long & hard for racks to hold my bikes in my bike room. It's hard to find something that isn't cheaply made and/or that looks terrible. I was looking for something made of real wood in a dark hue that could hold at least 2 bikes (TT, road, CX & MTB) and that looked classy. I was thrilled to pick up 2 of these OakRak bike racks in the darkest color version. The racks were straightforward to install & they look really great. I've received nothing but compliments since I installed them in my bike room. And the value for the $$ on Overstock is simply wonderful! It is very important to measure carefully and get the tension just right so that the rack holds firmly in place. I would recommend having 2 people assist with the installation, if it's at all possible. I've already recommended this particular item to several of my fellow cyclists. I am VERY pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 15, 2014

Easy to install, very sturdy and looks great! I would recommend this product to anyone who has to fit a couple of bicycles into a small space. Think of it as wall art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought