Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ladies RH Clubs & Bag
 from The Villages FL,  Oct 26, 2010

I purchased this set to begin golfing again during my retirement after 35 years away from the game. This was a very good deal and a wonderful set for any beginner, intermediate or part-time player. Very happy with my purchase and many people have commented on it being a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set of Clubs
 from Auckland, New Zealand,  Jul 3, 2011

I am new-ish to golf and was hoping to get a good starting set. I have been taking lessons from a Pro coach and even he was impressed with the quality of the clubs. They have survived very well through my formative golf years, during which time I dug holes on the course and tried to dig holes on the driving range. They have stood up to the abuse I have given them and they continue to be a quality set. If you are looking for something robust to start out with this is a perfect fit. A number of my golf friends have even commented on the quality and regularily request a couple of shots with my driver. I hope you have found this useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The clubs are a great quality set of clubs. I have had no problem with those or the bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, the product was free of any manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 6, 2010

Bought these clubs for my girlfriend's birthday present. The bag is not great quality and I can tell will rip or have a broken zipper within the next few weeks, but the clubs are of great quality. A lot of entry-level sets don't include a putter, and this one does so that's an additional plus. I've played with Pinemeadow clubs before (Pinemeadow makes Nitrix), so I'd highly recommend them for anyone...and for this price you can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Golf Set
 from SCV, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

Good golf set for the beginner to intermediate player. Wish the player was "as good" as the set!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nitrix
 from Dickinson ND,  Aug 10, 2012

For a startes set the produst is great. Totaly pleased!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price!
 from Springfield, MO,  Jun 1, 2012

For *** dollars this set is really good. I'm a rookie golfer so i didnt wanna spend to much but also wanted everything i would need to get out on the course. This set did just that. The bag is a very nice bag the headcovers look high quality and match real nicely. The irons are probably what i use the most now and also the hybrid club.. My complaints consist of mainly the driver, im under the opinion that this is definitely an area you need to spend a decent amount in order to get a good driver. I dont wanna dog it to much because the set is so inexpensive that it would be unfair to be upset about it. I have sense purchased a new driver. The only other complaint would be the lack of a legitimate wedge. Like i said the price makes that point irrelevant. Like any set its a good starting point its best to as ypur game grows so does the quality of clubs you purchase. Would suggest these clubs to any new golfer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beginner set for price
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

I'm a very beginner golfer and wanted an inexpensive women's set that wasn't pink. The clubs and bag look great. They are lightweight and easy to handle. Looking forward to trying out the clubs next week on vacation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, looks sharp
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 17, 2011

It was worth the price compared to others, but i wished there was some sort of a sand wedge or any higher degree wedge to make this set more complete. As a beginner, there could have been more irons to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good/average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered what was promised
 from Germany,  Oct 18, 2011

I bought these clubs because of the price but mainly based on the good reviews. I was a bit worried: can clubs this cheap be good? But they delivered what was promised. They are just fine for the occassional or beginning golfer. They are Chinese-made, but what clubs are not these days? Some reviewers complained about the bag quality, but the bag seems just fine to me and is holding up so far and, honestly, for this price, do you really expect fine workmanship on the bag?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy grip and flex with these clubs
 from st louis mo,  Oct 17, 2011

even without the low price for this set it's outstanding value and quality...wouldn't hesitate to purchase them again...for my play it's perfect

  • How accurate was the sizing? i'am 6 ft and have no problem with any of the clubs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is a1 and since i haven't played for awhile it gets a licking at times but stands up to the abuse
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from alamo texas,  Sep 16, 2011

thanks so far the set looks graet i play a couple of times and looks fine

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nitrix Golf Set
 from Willow Grove, PA,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought these golf clubs for my wife for her birthday. I was attracted to them by the fact that they were for beginner and intermediate golfers which describes my wife. I also like the fact that the description said they were "forgiving". The set arrived on time for her birthday. It contained 2 big head drivers, some hybrid clubs, and a great putter. All the clubs were in a very attractive golf bag with a rain cover. The two drivers had head covers. The quality of the product was well worth the affordable price I paid. I would highly recommend these clubs. I'm considering buying a set for myself.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great clubs
 from Oh,  Jul 28, 2011

Great clubs and good bag. U get 8 good clubs for the price of 1 expensive club. It was great for me because i dont golf much, but when i do i want a set that will keep me consistent

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was amazing. I thought with its price that it wouldnt be much, but boy was i wrong
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Starter Golf Set.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 28, 2011

I got this golf set as a starter golf set and therefore my expectations were not high to begin with. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box - the product quality was good, the bag was good quality and all in all a great quality golf set that exceeded my expectations.I have played with it more than 10 times now and the Driver is good - may not be the best but for a starter like me it does the job. The irons play well and are true to the sizing. Overall an excellent product and I am very happy with my choice - for the price it is really worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These clubs are exactly as described by Overstock.
 from Rapid City, SD,  Jul 20, 2011

I am new to golfing and haven't had the opportunity to use these clubs yet, but a couple of experienced golfers told me they were a good value for the price. I must say they look good and are lightweight for carrying.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nitrix Golf Set
 from Florida,  Jul 5, 2011

I purchased this golf set for myself as a brand new, inexperienced golfer. I'm just learning to play the game and as such, did not warrant a very costly set. It has everything I need: drivers, putter, irons, etc. The bag is also high quality and I appreciate the stand alone feature. I'm very pleased with the set and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects were detected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for beginner!
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Jun 9, 2011

Nice set for a beginner. This set has everything you need. I wanted to make sure I had a bag with a stand and a putter. This set was perfect for my needs.

  • How is the quality of the product? Not the greates quality but perfect for someone just learning how to play golf - everything you need
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clubs for any type of player & great quality
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2011

Full set of clubs, including a hybrid 4/5, with a bag and covers, perfect for a beginners & intermediate golfers and great quality for the price you paying and I have payed more for worst. Love it!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was as expected and exceeded some.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price!
 from Durham, NC,  May 3, 2011

Great value for the price! It's a great set for beginners.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jan 2, 2011

Bought these for my beginning golfer son. They are a great value, have a consistant feel to them and are terrific for the beginner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top