For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 27, 2011

I doubt this club was assembled at the Nickent factory. The regular flex shaft is nowhere as good as the one on my previous 3DX hybrid and the head has a loose weight that rattles. My guess is someone somehow got hold of leftover reject heads and are making the clubs from these using the cheapest shafts and grips they could find.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Cheap shaft, grip, and defective head.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Loose weight in head; intermittant rattle
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great club for the price
 from Florida,  May 15, 2013

I have had one of these Nickent 3DX hybrid clubs for many years. My old club still works great but the paint had chipped off and it looked bad. The new club appears almost identical to the old one except the extra weight on the bottom of the club is a little smaller (the total weight of the club is the same). The shape and weight of the club make it easy to hit out of the rough or on the fairway. I like it so much I bought 2 of them (a "3" (20 degrees) and a "5" (26 degrees) and I have put my equivalent fairway woods away.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hybrid Club Good as Expected
 from palm coast fl.,  Dec 19, 2012

Club was as good as if purchased from a golf shop or pro shop but price much better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nickent 3DX Hybrid
 from Western N.C.,  Sep 26, 2012

This was a replacement club for one I broke. Shaft was supposed to be Aldila NV but came as cheap Graffaloy. Not even close to the original. Don't buy. I have used the club so I can"t get full refund.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Clubhead was as promised, shaft was not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality shaft
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hybrid
 from New Richmond, wi,  Sep 1, 2012

Great club at a good price. Highly recommended. I love overstock

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, good price
 from Los Alamitos, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

pretty simple, new product free from defects, prodcut was as described and as expected and shipping was quick as expected

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

I ordered this club and specified the free shipping. It arrived in five working days. The club arrived in a long triangular box packed with crumpled paper. The head and grip was covered in the original wrapping. The head, shaft and grip are consistent woth other Nickent 3DX clubs with the same flex. I have been out of golf for several years and now that I'm back in, decided to replace my original small head woods with a new large head driver and the Nickent #1 hybrid. I carry conventional blade irons 2-9 and three wedges. The Nickent club is much easier to hit (for me) than a fairway wood and I get similar distance to a 3 wood both off the tee and off the turf. The launch angle is very low and the ball rolls significantly. This offers a nice compliment to my Nike driver that has a high launch angle with minimal roll. This club sets up and plays more like an iron than a fairway wood. The shaft is about 1.5 inches longer than my #2 iron and the distance is about 20 yards longer than the #2. It really does play like a #1 iron but easier to hit with the corresponding loss of feel. If you don't like to hit long irons, you may not like this club. There are other hybrids out there that play more like a fairway wood. Choose accordingly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was a good buy
 from grove city pa.,  Oct 29, 2011

it was as advertised, a well made product at a reasonable price

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was a good product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top