Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great club
 from Somerset, KY,  Jul 5, 2008

I am new to the game of golf and ever since I used my Nextt Green Monster Driver I have improved my long game tremendously. The 520cc club head allows me to hit perfect shots almost every time! I would definitely recommend this club for the price and the great results I get. It also has a stunning appearance in metallic green and chrome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Monster
 from New Jersey,  Jun 20, 2008

Used the club at the range 3x and on the course once. i'm a beginner golfer but the club definitely added 20-30 yds to my drive as well as helping to reduce my slices a bit. Recommended for beginners like myself who don't want to spend too much on an oversized driver to practice on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Club
 from California,  Jun 16, 2008

This is a great club. It added 20 yards and more to my drive. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big green
 from California,  Dec 16, 2007

So, far so good. I've had the driver for a couple of months. I'm new to the game but I have been able to get some nice clean drives out of the club. I recommed it for a new golfer. Good value for the quality of club.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This driver is good for the price.
 from Birmingham, Al.,  May 3, 2013

I found this club to good for the price. It has a tendency slice a little bit, but I am a high handicap golfer so it could be me. I would recommend this club for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The club looked beautiful and impressive.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green driver
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

Easy to hit, great for a beginner or the weekend golfer who can't get out much. Very forgiving

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from LAKE CITY, FLORIDA,  Jan 16, 2013

More distance, more accurate improved my game more than any other thing i have tried. I am not a great golfer by any means but the GREEN MONSTER has allowed me to drive with the big boys and its given me more confidence and that has spilled over to the rest of my game, its the best club in my bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as any 300.00 club
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My secret weapon!
 from Marshalltown, Iowa,  Mar 27, 2012

I love this club! It's my secret weapon, It's a great conversation piece and very handsome club. I have no issues at all, It works very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grat quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? this club is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Monster
 from Fredericksburg, Texas,  Dec 26, 2009

Had a lot of fun playing with this club..let several other friends use it too...we all had a good result..the larger sweet spot is very forgiving...I would recomend to others..I have a history of shoulder problems and don't have a strong, aggressive backswing...tee the ball higher than usual, swing through the ball without trying to kill it...just a smooth stroke..good nechanics...not a lot of speed through to ball resulted in the majority of our shouts going down the middle of fairway with decent distance...I bought another ong for my neuphew..he is 15...he did much better than we did

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buy
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 15, 2009

Nice club. Very big. Can't wait to get out and use it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dent
 from Newport, RI,  Aug 12, 2009

Skeptical, I debated whether or not I should buy the Green Monster, which appeared as a bargain, although I had read reviews about the face denting in. I'm 18, and my swing speed is fairly fast. I bought the club anyway, and for the first two months, playing under ten rounds and visiting the range under ten times as well with the club, I didn't notice a dent. This made me believe the users with dented faces must have gotten a club from a faulty batch. However, before I played my last round a week ago, I looked at the reflection of the face, and I noticed the surface was flatter than usual. By the end of the round, I noticed a dent was completely taking shape, and the club became inconsistent. It played well for a month or two, but I believe the denting in the face is likely to happen to anyone who buys this club, it's just a matter of time. What do you expect for such a bargain?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Club
 from Hacker,  Aug 6, 2009

Fun club, very forgiving, swing easy and let the club do the work. As with any oversized driver, it helps if you tee it up higher. I ended up buying some longer tees and it made a big difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's time to bring out the Green Monster!
 from New York,  Aug 3, 2009

I have an aggressive swing but My driver did not dent. I love the look, feel, and I can drive the ball many more yards (obviously because it's 520cc). And it's plenty of fun at the range, and if I'm able to, I'll bring it out on the course to. And every time I'm ready for it, I say "It's time to bring out the Green Monster!".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing slow
 from Louisiana,  Apr 30, 2008

It's a great club to hit. I was overhitting it. Slowing down the swing and making contact at average speed will propell the ball at a good distance. The shaft is a med, so, I was swinging too hard and fading the ball. A slower swing made for better control and also not bad distance. I would recommend it to any golfer who is either not getting the distance or has too much of a fade. Hit easy and the club does the work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drives like a dream
 from Vevay, IN,  Mar 27, 2008

I've had it at the driving range several times. I'm very happy with performance of this club. It truly is a "Big Hitter"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Monroe, La,  Jan 9, 2008

My brother in law LOVES his Green Monster! Says it's so much fun on the driving range!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not last long
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2007

Used this club 3 to 4 times and it sounds as if something is rattling around inside the head, have asked about getting it replaced with no luck? Up to than the club was fine my son still uses it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective
 from Haysville, KS,  Dec 7, 2007

I purchased this driver for my husband and the first time he played with it the face dented in!!! I would not reccomend this to anyone. I returned it for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hildigard
 from California,  Dec 6, 2007

It is a beautiful club and it also delivers the distance. I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Green Driver
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 19, 2007

My game needs all the help I can get - this helps!! Only wish that it did not list the size on the club - I got heat from my partners on my first drive with it - they could tell something was different by the distance I got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top