Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nextt Green Monster Driver
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 30, 2010

I have been able to use this driver a couple of times and really like it. I am a senior with a relatively slow swing speed. This driver has added about 20-30 yards to my drive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great driver
 from Al;abama,  Sep 6, 2011

I took the driver to the driving range to compare with my R9 Taylormade and it was much longer and just as accurate. The ball jumps off the club head.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't used enough to know for sure yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nextt green monster driver
 from swampscott, ma,  May 3, 2011

have used this driver's for 3, 9 hole rounds and am very pleased. I seem to be getting an additional 15-20 yard, but more importantly straight as an arrow everytime.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Jersey Shore,  Jul 20, 2010

I bought this as a back up driver and it fits the bill fine. If you are experiencing trouble with your current driver, this one will restore your confidence. You can't miss the ball. It delivers distance similar to my TaylorMade driver and the cost per yard is much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Louisiana,  May 20, 2010

Im just starting out playing golf and have hit with many clubs but the monster is the best driver I have swung. I hit the ball harder, straighter, and with more control. I was turned on to the club by a friend and now I would recomend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Monster Driver
 from Charleston, SC. Boat Captain,  Dec 5, 2010

I bought this club for my 88 yo. Dad. It is a right handed 10.5 degree loft super super big headed club. It is so big my father is embarassed to use it. His buddy's give him a hard time so he won't take it out on the course. Im just waiting till the next time I see him so I can get it back and try to sell it on ****. It probably would be great for a guy who just does not care and does not play allot. It was good for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Driver longer game
 from Marblehead, MA,  Jul 15, 2014

Being an over the hill golfer with a slow swing I wanted to see what a new big head driver would do for my game - first time out I hit over 220 from the tee - loved it immediately. I actually bought two drivers this one and a 460 - since I wanted free freight and needed a second purchase to make it happen. This was the one that really worked

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save Your Money !
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

This club looks great ! If you hit a drive it THUDS off the face and has no pop. The ball will not go farther. I say don't buy it, take a lesson with the mpney.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golf Club Driver Large Head
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Oct 23, 2013

This is exactly what I wanted at a great price. A large head driver for under $*0.00 was just to good to pass up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ball goes farther than the head
 from Northern Illinois,  Sep 2, 2013

Used it on 2 occasions, 36 holes total. the nexxt (no pun intended) year the shaft snapped clean off the driver on the first drive.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a very good driver!
 from Westphalia , MI,  Aug 10, 2013

I bought this club at Dunham's a year ago. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY! This so called driver has more dents in the THIN SHELL of the head. A complete waste Of labor time and anything else you want to call it. Plus it is a illegal club to use in PGA play. Luvred68

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Novice
 from oregon,  Mar 20, 2013

This is my first new piece of golf equipment and I like it a lot, but don't know what to compare it to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great driver
 from Hocking Hills area in Ohio,  Sep 18, 2012

A golfing buddy has this driver. (This is a large driver, so you need to be aware of that before you order it) I borrowed it, liked it and decided to buy one for myself because the price was good and you can never have too many drivers! My family always checks Overstock to see ratings and prices. We are true Overstock shoppers!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected since I had previously used my friends driver
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
siccom11
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought this club as a joke ,,however , after playing it I'm very satisfied with it,,I use it as my regular driver and I'm consistantly right there with the Pings and the Callaways.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. way better than the price would indicate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Driver
 from Dickinson Texas,  Dec 19, 2011

Increased my drive by 30-40 yards and very forgiving

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good For The Price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great club for $
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  May 13, 2011

If it were legal i would give 5 stars . but if you play for recreation only this is good choice . my primary driver is Nike and the distance and accuracy of this club is very similar . this is a very easy to hit long, fun driver. and for *** bucks it is a steal. good job!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great club
 from ROTTERDAM NY,  Sep 24, 2010

I HAVE BEEN OUT WITH THIS CLUB SIX TIMES AND IT HASN'T FAILED ME YET. I'M HITTING THIRTY TO FORTY YARDS FARTHER THAN WITH MY SENIOR DRIVER. AND IT'S DEAD STRAIGHT. WOULD BUY IT AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My son is very happy with this driver.It is well made and he enjoys using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Misses
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2011

I'm a 18 HP.and this product caused me to slice on first 6 shots. Had friends try club (one 6 HP'er and one scratch golfer); both experienced same problem. Would never buy another Nextt product.

  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Possible defect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top