Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE AND VERY WELL MADE
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Feb 6, 2012

We have not used them in weather yet, but this set is made very well of excellent fabric. They are not lightweight and will keep you warm. If you want something light for the tropics and warm water, this might not be the set for you; but I hate to be wet and cold. They are made of heavy Cordura fabric with Teflon. The bends (arms and legs) are contour stitched for comfort and ease. There is a zipper flap on the jacket and while a brighter color would be better -- the hood is bright (NEON) chatreuse. Double velcro closures at the cuffs of the jacket and velcro closures at the cuffs on the pants leg. As well made, or better made, than all the high-end sailing brands. I ordered one set and was so impressed that I ordered a second and posted it on my sailing forum.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric (Cordura with Teflon) is outstanding.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really waterproof
 from Northern Minnesota,  Jun 17, 2012

I had hoped for something waterproof for use in the Minnesota Boundary Waters Canoe Area. The jacket and pants are ok for light use, yet not for the BWCA where you can be canoeing in sustained rain for hours upon end. I sought to replace my old Gill outfit with this item, yet I am disappointed that it is not waterproof like the manufacturer claimed. It is only two years old, yet in spite of all the good design and features, which are many, my butt and elbows got wet and to me, that is the acid test in any "rain" gear. BWCA Mike

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is acceptable, yet not waterproof. In prolonged boating in the rain, my elbows get wet and the crotch on the pants leak, so your butt will get wet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Stiching in the crotch of the pants was weak and came apart. Not waterproof in the crotch by any means. Fabric seems to be tearing from sewn seam on the front of the jacket.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gear!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 16, 2012

True to size, heavy duty. Can't wait to try it out on the water

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fowlies
 from Hogn Kong,  Apr 10, 2012

Good set for the price.Prompt delivery and no problems so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These "fowlies" are a great deal for the money!
 from Berkeley, Ca.,  Mar 13, 2012

Over all, for the price, this is a great set of "fowlies". I haven't tried them in a very wet situation yet. However, even if there are some issues that come up later, you can't beat this set for having plenty of fowl weather gear on board for guests. Everywhere I have worn the jacket people have commented on how nice it looks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Large is very loose and allows for layering
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a lot of bells and whistles. The leg and arm cuffs basically make the coat very functional for a long pant and large coat. Comparable to the middle range f.w.g. from West Marine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The only thing I've noticed so far was the zipper pull is on the left side, rather than the right, as per every other coat I have.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality gear
 from Brisbane Australia,  Mar 9, 2012

Would recommend to anyone, sure beats paying a small fortune for a brand name, and if they don't last as long as the brand name you can afford to buy another set

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made. summer over here too hot to wear for longer than a couple minutes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 7, 2012

I was happily surprised by the quality of the gear. The real test of course is when it gets a good dousing while sailing. I suspect it will be fine. As soon as I received the first set I showed them to my wife and then she wanted a set too! For the money you absolutely can't go wrong!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Hard to say certainly large enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outfit
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 6, 2012

Great product would have expected a much higher price for the outfit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 6'4" xl fit fine with space for warm clothes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quailty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous value!
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2012

I can't believe I got this product for this price. It's worth many times more. The stitching is sturdy, the fabric is doubled in high-wear areas.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If your looking for Foulies: buy this product!
 from Englewood, Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this product for my own personal use. I am extremely pleased with the quality. I couldn't believe that you could get a product with this kind of quality for such a low price. Shipping was prompt. I held my breath (figuratively) until it arrived. Tried it on and Wow! Was really happy and surprised.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value!
 from Beckley,WV,  Feb 28, 2012

I am highly impressed by this product. As a sailor the worst thing that can happen in the course of a day is to be cold and wet. I sail solo a fair amount of time and this is just the thing to avoid that!! Very well made. Great fit! Thanks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top