Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chopper.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 27, 2014

This is everything you could want in a personal RC chopper. I purchased this for my son's birthday last year. I don't understand the negative reviews. It operates well in flight as long as it is not a super windy day. It is really fun to practice landings on different objects such as roofs or stationary objects. We haven't had any issues at this point in time. It operates very well at a fairly long distance; I would just make sure and maintain a line of sight with the chopper. This is a cool gift for any kid or adult in my opinion. I bought a second one so we could race them and practice landings. Very cool Product. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indestructable!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 27, 2014

I love toy helicopters and after ordering the more expensive GYRO Hercules 3.5CH Electric RTF RC Helicopter, I decided I was going to buy my son the nano Hercules Helicopter. Again, I was surprised at how great this helicopter flew. The helicopter has a super strong polymer frame that can take a large amount of force on impact and is great for those kids who crash everything and step on toys when they aren’t playing with them. This awesome helicopter is great for kids because they can throw it, step on it, or even crash it and it is ready to fly again. Flying the Hercules helicopter was a breeze. It was easy for both my son and I to control the helicopter and make it go forward, backward, up, down, left, right and hover over anything we wanted too. The other great thing about the helicopter is that there is no assembly required, you just put in a few batteries and are ready to go. I am still amazed at how even when this helicopter crashes or falls that it is undamaged and ready to go again for another flight. I have broken so many helicopters in the past and this Hercules helicopter will be around for a long time. If your kids like helicopters this is the perfect present for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

I received this as a gift for xmas and was surprised to see the durability of this helicopter. I would crash land it, and fly it into walls and it took it like a champ! Also it is really easy to fly even for a beginner like me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helicopter
 from Altus ok,  Sep 23, 2014

Bought that for my 8 year old son. It was nice but broke very quickly and he s not a kid that plays rough with his toys so i would rather recommend it more for someone that is more skilled in handling this kind of toy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grown son-in-law was delighted!!
 from Cental city, Chicago, IL,  Jun 16, 2014

If you want to be a hit with the grown men in your life, this is the gift to give! They're boys forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's cool!!!!!!!
 from Burbank, Ca,  Mar 31, 2014

Bought this for my 60 year old sister. She has been wanting one for some time. She really likes it. Still learning how to not run into walls but she is having a lot of fun with it. Her 30 year old son tried it and he wants one now.. Seems very durable and we will probably be purchasing another one soon. I will tell my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nano Hercules Unbreakable 3.5CH RC Helicopter
 from Washington State,  Jan 28, 2014

This is a perfect unit for a beginner. I love it and am very satisfied with my purchase and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gife
 Mar 23, 2015

bought this for my husband, great gift for all ages

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kids love it
 Mar 6, 2015

kids love it and so do adults

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Worth the price. Not very durable. Was a replacement for another one that wouldn't hold a charge. Another one stopped working. Guessing the kids were hard on it, but that's to be expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very durable and easy to use. It was anti with kids of all ages (the Dads played with it too!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy!!!!!
 Jan 20, 2015

Didn't work right from the moment we opened the box. Rotor broke after 1 hour!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bart
 Jan 13, 2015

First off had trouble getting the screw out to put the 6 AS batteries in then after, that the copter would not start after a good over nite charging, not a good first impression.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nano copter
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2015

My daughter was very excited Xmas morning. We charged it the the before. All went down hill from there. Very unresponsive. Turning or using any controls just be a me frustrating and interest was lost. I could never get it to fly properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not Fly
 from Southern Illinois,  Jan 13, 2015

I got this product for my son. Xmas morning came, and he loved the helicopter. He couldn't thank me enough. we opened the box, read the instructions, put the batteries in and charged the unit. Everything seemed fine until it was time to fly. the rotors spin, the lights light up, but the helicopter will not leave the ground. The best we can get it to do is drag across the ground going full throttle. So now my son is upset, my wife is upset, and I am totally disappointed with this products performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not unbreakable
 from dayton,ohio,  Jan 9, 2015

this UNBREAKABLE product broke after 2 days,it will work sitting but will not raise,feel like I brought JUNK for Christmas gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thought I'd buy one of these for Christmas. If you've got a big, open room this is a great purchase. I thought it would work a little better outside and it does fly well but at about 10 feet awau it loses connection to the controller and just drops out of the sky. If you can get used to following it around then it's fine. Seems to work better inside but crashes into everything.-In all it's still fun to play with. Hide this one from the kids!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helicopter
 from NOLA,  Jan 8, 2015

I bought this for my husband just for fun. Every time he and the kids go to the mall and see those helicopters, he comments on how cool it would be to have one. I thought this might be a good option (UNBREAKABLE!!). He is pleased overall with it. The price was fair. It needs to be fully charged and will fly for about 10 minutes before needing another charge. I'm not sure how this compares to those in the malls. Overall, he is happy! He would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Rapid City, South Dakota,  Jan 7, 2015

order 2 of these unbreakable helicopters for my grandsons for Christmas. The first unbreakable helicopter lasted maybe 15 minutes when the tail rotor motor broke off. The 2nd one lasted partway thru the next afternoon. Ordered this pair so they could play with them together but they came with the same unchangeable channel on the copters. Also very poor instruction book. The whole mess hit the trash and will not be ordering or wasting my monet with overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I broke it
 Jan 6, 2015

Wouldn't you know, I bought this for my husband since he's always breaking these types of "fun" items, then I fly it and it breaks (ha, ha, ha). Seems that the pin that holds the body together busted when I crashed and burned it. We did a McGyver and have it flying. Still fun to fly but it is NOT unbreakable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought