Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chopper.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 27, 2014

This is everything you could want in a personal RC chopper. I purchased this for my son's birthday last year. I don't understand the negative reviews. It operates well in flight as long as it is not a super windy day. It is really fun to practice landings on different objects such as roofs or stationary objects. We haven't had any issues at this point in time. It operates very well at a fairly long distance; I would just make sure and maintain a line of sight with the chopper. This is a cool gift for any kid or adult in my opinion. I bought a second one so we could race them and practice landings. Very cool Product. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indestructable!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 27, 2014

I love toy helicopters and after ordering the more expensive GYRO Hercules 3.5CH Electric RTF RC Helicopter, I decided I was going to buy my son the nano Hercules Helicopter. Again, I was surprised at how great this helicopter flew. The helicopter has a super strong polymer frame that can take a large amount of force on impact and is great for those kids who crash everything and step on toys when they aren’t playing with them. This awesome helicopter is great for kids because they can throw it, step on it, or even crash it and it is ready to fly again. Flying the Hercules helicopter was a breeze. It was easy for both my son and I to control the helicopter and make it go forward, backward, up, down, left, right and hover over anything we wanted too. The other great thing about the helicopter is that there is no assembly required, you just put in a few batteries and are ready to go. I am still amazed at how even when this helicopter crashes or falls that it is undamaged and ready to go again for another flight. I have broken so many helicopters in the past and this Hercules helicopter will be around for a long time. If your kids like helicopters this is the perfect present for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

I received this as a gift for xmas and was surprised to see the durability of this helicopter. I would crash land it, and fly it into walls and it took it like a champ! Also it is really easy to fly even for a beginner like me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helicopter
 from Altus ok,  Sep 23, 2014

Bought that for my 8 year old son. It was nice but broke very quickly and he s not a kid that plays rough with his toys so i would rather recommend it more for someone that is more skilled in handling this kind of toy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grown son-in-law was delighted!!
 from Cental city, Chicago, IL,  Jun 16, 2014

If you want to be a hit with the grown men in your life, this is the gift to give! They're boys forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's cool!!!!!!!
 from Burbank, Ca,  Mar 31, 2014

Bought this for my 60 year old sister. She has been wanting one for some time. She really likes it. Still learning how to not run into walls but she is having a lot of fun with it. Her 30 year old son tried it and he wants one now.. Seems very durable and we will probably be purchasing another one soon. I will tell my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nano Hercules Unbreakable 3.5CH RC Helicopter
 from Washington State,  Jan 28, 2014

This is a perfect unit for a beginner. I love it and am very satisfied with my purchase and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 Apr 25, 2015

First I got the wrong color. Second the instructions were so incomplete, it doesn't even tell you whether its charged let alone how to charge it or for how long. Also it did not come with a wall charger; only a computer (USB). I had to call the number provided. The manufacturer said they were still working on the instructions. The people in customer service didn't know much about it either and transferred me to tech support who didn't answer and since yesterday have not called me back. I called Overstock today and the lady who answered was nice and sent me a return label right away. She said a lot of these type of helicopters don't work. I would not buy this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my young at heart husband. He crashed it many times and it still flying. Lots of fun and worth the thrill. Doesn't hold a charge very long but we still have fun with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just received today for my 8 year old grandson. Will update after we play with it. Came in good packaging , although dented a little from shipping, the outside box. inside box was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Complete Waste of money. Broke it less than 15 minutes after taking it out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this as a Christmas present for my son, who is now 31. Every year I buy him one toy as a reminder of the good old days. He loved it , my husband loved it and our 2 grandsons, ages 6 & 7, loved it. No women played with it, not that they wouldn't have wanted to, but the men kept it to themselves. I think just about anyone could have fun with this. It's still flying so it's also well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased for a gift for an 8 year old. He absolutely loved it, was flying helicopter inside and outside. He had no problems with the remote controls, helicopter would do what he commanded. Had lots of fun with this gift. Would definitely recommend, great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gife
 Mar 23, 2015

bought this for my husband, great gift for all ages

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kids love it
 Mar 6, 2015

kids love it and so do adults

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Worth the price. Not very durable. Was a replacement for another one that wouldn't hold a charge. Another one stopped working. Guessing the kids were hard on it, but that's to be expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very durable and easy to use. It was anti with kids of all ages (the Dads played with it too!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy!!!!!
 Jan 20, 2015

Didn't work right from the moment we opened the box. Rotor broke after 1 hour!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bart
 Jan 13, 2015

First off had trouble getting the screw out to put the 6 AS batteries in then after, that the copter would not start after a good over nite charging, not a good first impression.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nano copter
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2015

My daughter was very excited Xmas morning. We charged it the the before. All went down hill from there. Very unresponsive. Turning or using any controls just be a me frustrating and interest was lost. I could never get it to fly properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought