Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mega Science Lab a Must for Children!
 from Silverlake/Los Feliz Area of Los Angeles,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased this Smithsonian Mega Science Lab for an extremely bright young boy (9) who is the son of my neighbor. He absolutely loved it!! It will keep him busy; enable him to utilize his skills and imagination; and - hopefully - occupy him so his mom can get some rest! Ha! He's adorable, but a bit high strung - those with great intelligence seem to be that way. It was a wonderful gift and I'm thrilled that he and his entire family are happy with the Mega Science Lab!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
science lab
 from O fallon, MO.,  Nov 4, 2009

We got this for my son's 10th birthday and he loves it. There are so many things to do in one package. The set comes with safety goggles which he loves to use. (especially for the dino dig-I think he feels like a real scientist) Definately a hit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Science Lab
 from East,  Jan 8, 2012

Bought this for my 8 year old grandson for Christmas. He really liked it and the next day started growing crystals. He is very proud of them and wants to let them grow as big as they can.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from CA,  Jan 13, 2011

Shipped fast and my nephew loved the set! Great gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smithsonian Science Lab
 from atlanta, Ga,  Dec 30, 2010

Our 11 yr old is excited about his Science Kit and his little brother (6yrs) is just as excited watching him perform experiments. So glad that "Santa" brought this to us :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2010

I purchase this as a gift and I am told that it is wonderful. My friend's son just enjoys science and this lab helped science come alive for him. Highly recommend for all young minds who want to explore science and not just read about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inquisitive Minds!
 Apr 23, 2015

Wonderful gift for an inquisitive little boy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My grandson loves this and is having so much fun with all of the fun science stuff he can do with it for his inquiring mind. I was worried it might be too young for him, age 11, but it isn't! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandson loves it
 Jan 28, 2015

This was a gift for my grandson. As soon as he opened it he started putting things together...the weather station first. He says he wants to be a scientist when he grows up. I think this was a good gift for his interests and talent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much fun!
 Jan 15, 2015

My 8 year old and I made the volcano first. It was so cool to learn how to make a volcano and my son loved learning how the mix worked to make it "blow". The experiments are easy to do when following the directions and encouraged him to want to learn more. I would definitely buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well accepted
 Dec 18, 2014

My nephew who is quite discriminating really enjoyed this as gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting
 from Aurora, Illinois,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered this for my 13-year-old granddaughter. She has an inquisitive mind. I think she liked it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NSI the Smithsonian Mega Science Lab
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 14, 2014

Good varied set for children interested in science. Purchased for an 8 year old, who is having a good time learning from the experiments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift for a 9 year old that loves science
 from Altoona, PA,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a great fun way to learn. Can't wait to "help' with the experiments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Science Lab
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2012

An interesting gift for an 8 year old..kept him busy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loved this
 from savannah ga,  Jan 23, 2012

My 10 yr old loved doing all the experiments. I would recommend to a friend

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for young scientists.
 from Newburgh, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

My young grandchildren are into science and loved this product. They were excited about all they will be able to do.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smithsonian Science Lab
 from Wesley Chapel. FL,  Jan 8, 2012

This item was purchased as a Christmas gift for my grandson who loves anything to do with science. He really likes this kit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purchased this item as a gift for my grandson.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to stirl youn adult minds!
 from Arlington, Washington,  Jan 3, 2012

excellent product and price to stimulate young miunds

  • How accurate was the sizing? box was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelnt.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children's Projects
 from CT,  Dec 28, 2011

At first my grandson was not impressed because it didn't light up! By the end of the day all of my grandchildren were gathered around him trying to extract the bone from one of the projects. It was the cutest thing seeing him with the safety goggles on supervising the process. I am always looking for something unique and will help the child learn something new.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought