Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mega Science Lab a Must for Children!
 from Silverlake/Los Feliz Area of Los Angeles,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased this Smithsonian Mega Science Lab for an extremely bright young boy (9) who is the son of my neighbor. He absolutely loved it!! It will keep him busy; enable him to utilize his skills and imagination; and - hopefully - occupy him so his mom can get some rest! Ha! He's adorable, but a bit high strung - those with great intelligence seem to be that way. It was a wonderful gift and I'm thrilled that he and his entire family are happy with the Mega Science Lab!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
science lab
 from O fallon, MO.,  Nov 4, 2009

We got this for my son's 10th birthday and he loves it. There are so many things to do in one package. The set comes with safety goggles which he loves to use. (especially for the dino dig-I think he feels like a real scientist) Definately a hit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Science Lab
 from East,  Jan 8, 2012

Bought this for my 8 year old grandson for Christmas. He really liked it and the next day started growing crystals. He is very proud of them and wants to let them grow as big as they can.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from CA,  Jan 13, 2011

Shipped fast and my nephew loved the set! Great gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smithsonian Science Lab
 from atlanta, Ga,  Dec 30, 2010

Our 11 yr old is excited about his Science Kit and his little brother (6yrs) is just as excited watching him perform experiments. So glad that "Santa" brought this to us :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2010

I purchase this as a gift and I am told that it is wonderful. My friend's son just enjoys science and this lab helped science come alive for him. Highly recommend for all young minds who want to explore science and not just read about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well accepted
 Dec 18, 2014

My nephew who is quite discriminating really enjoyed this as gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting
 from Aurora, Illinois,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered this for my 13-year-old granddaughter. She has an inquisitive mind. I think she liked it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NSI the Smithsonian Mega Science Lab
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 14, 2014

Good varied set for children interested in science. Purchased for an 8 year old, who is having a good time learning from the experiments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift for a 9 year old that loves science
 from Altoona, PA,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a great fun way to learn. Can't wait to "help' with the experiments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Science Lab
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2012

An interesting gift for an 8 year old..kept him busy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loved this
 from savannah ga,  Jan 23, 2012

My 10 yr old loved doing all the experiments. I would recommend to a friend

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for young scientists.
 from Newburgh, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

My young grandchildren are into science and loved this product. They were excited about all they will be able to do.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smithsonian Science Lab
 from Wesley Chapel. FL,  Jan 8, 2012

This item was purchased as a Christmas gift for my grandson who loves anything to do with science. He really likes this kit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purchased this item as a gift for my grandson.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to stirl youn adult minds!
 from Arlington, Washington,  Jan 3, 2012

excellent product and price to stimulate young miunds

  • How accurate was the sizing? box was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelnt.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children's Projects
 from CT,  Dec 28, 2011

At first my grandson was not impressed because it didn't light up! By the end of the day all of my grandchildren were gathered around him trying to extract the bone from one of the projects. It was the cutest thing seeing him with the safety goggles on supervising the process. I am always looking for something unique and will help the child learn something new.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids' science lab
 from Blaine, WA,  Nov 15, 2011

My review is based on my grandchildren telling me they liked their gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Tool
 from Maryland,  Feb 9, 2011

My child loved this for her Christmas present. It was very educational and she had a blast digging the "bones" out of the plaster of paris. It was an excellent gift and lasted her a few days of play! I would definitely recommend this for your child!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Science Lab
 from Florida,  Jan 22, 2011

Got this for my son for Christmas, and he loves it! He has not gotten to all of the experiments, but has enjoyed the the dino dig. Great for children that like science.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Birthday Gift
 from Sanford, NC,  Jan 3, 2011

Ordered this as a birthday gift for my turning 8 year old grandson. He could not wait to get the box opened & get going on some of the different activities. He actually took it along to the park that day & started w/the dinosaur dig activity. He was happy for hours working on some of the activities all by himself & others he did need guidance & help. All in all I think it is a great gift for young children that love or have an interest in science.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought