Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great No Mess Fun Tie Dye kit
 from Chapel HIll, NC,  Jan 12, 2013

Bought this kit for my 8 year old niece. She LOVED it. It was easy for her to make a t-short virtually with little adult help. Her parent's loved it because it was mess free. A big hit! If you have kids who love crafts this is an easy and fun one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super product....
 from Adel Ga,  Jan 12, 2012

Great product. Worked perfect.....Daughter and grandkids loved it!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfull. Daughter and grandkids loved it...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twisted Tie Dye Machine
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought two of these for my daughter and my neice. First of all I bought it from Overstock and it was $7.00 cheaper at Meijer. Then after reading the directions I noticed it takes at least 24 hours to prepare the shirts to tye die. After waiting two days to prepare the shirts I could not get the top off of the tube. It was not a good product for a seven and eight year old. It was very dissapointing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appropreate for pre teen
 from arkansas,  Dec 22, 2011

Looks like enough supplies to make several items...would be nice if a t shirt was included. Refills are available from other sources so if the gift is a hit then it can be used over and over

  • How accurate was the sizing? does not apply
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. packaged nice.....colorfull and creates intrest
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for EVERYONE!
 from Springfield,MO,  Mar 1, 2011

Bought this for my Granddaughter for us to make some ez t-shirts. So much cooler and cleaner than the good old days. I'm talking when we bought a kit that's on shelves now, where you use plastic wrap, platic gloves and the mess, soaking and cleaning up, timing, tying. This is SO much better. I've recommened to several of my friends. This is the way to go if you want to have fun, be creative and have something you can say "I made it myself" and get to wear it everyday..Stock up you'll want more for kids of all ages and even Grandma's who still like Tie Dye.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back to the 70's
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

I gave this to my 10 year old granddaughter as a gift. She loves it and enjoying creating new tie-dye creations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Ripley, TN,  Dec 15, 2010

This is a really cool toy! It works great and is super easy to use. My step-daughter (who's 10) LOVES it and the best part is theres no mess to clean up. When she uses it we only end up with dye on the item it's intended for not everything else! Most definatly would recomend! And as always it arrived very quickly. Thanks again overstock for another pleasent shopping experiance!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tyedie machine
 from sacramento, ca,  Dec 7, 2010

my granddaughter just loves it! it is not messey and easy to use. she is 8 years old and now goes around making t-shirts for her friends. i would highly recommend this product. it's neat, easy and fun!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT QUITE WHAT I EXPECTED
 from Morgantown, West Virginia,  Apr 29, 2014

This was a birthday gift for a six year old. Her mother is very crafty so I knew they would use it correctly. But, even her small tee-shirts were too big to fit into the tube. They ended up just squirting the color on manually! At almost ** it was overpriced. One disappointed little girl.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top