Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10 year olds favorite B-DAY gift
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 10, 2013

Exactly what any 10 year old wold want as a gift. Perfect for boys and girls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review the set was for my grandson
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 29, 2012

very ineresting project for my grandsons I would order other products by Smithsonian

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma
 from Oregon Coast,  Feb 28, 2012

Grandchildren enjoyed the experience and fun growing the crystals, which were a Christmas present. Now they have them to enjoy. Colorful, assorted shapes. Fun!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary Choice!
 from Treasure Coast, Florida,  Jan 18, 2012

Incredible last minute choice for the grandchildren for the holidays. They were so enthused about getting this for Xmas they IGNORED the things they'd asked for to inspect and try it. Not pseudo-scientific but the real thing, and the kids were knocked out. Best money I ever spent at Overstock! They are going to keep me posted as to how the crystals are growing!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NSI Smithsonian Electronic Crystal Growing set
 from North Carolina,  Dec 25, 2012

The package, when opened, appeared to have been tampered with. One of the dye packets was leaking and almost caused severe damage to the granite countertops in the kitchen. Overstock was receptive and quick to issue a return and refund.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Crystals
 from ga,  Jan 3, 2012

Kids loved these; 6 and 3 year old were able to use with mom's assist for the boiling water and stirring. Pretty and fun.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came on time. Grand-daughter was excited.
 from South Caroilina,  Dec 29, 2011

It looked like an educational project and my grand daughter is very smart and likes nature.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't tried it yet!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don't know.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Science!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2011

This came very quickly, even though it was during the holiday rush. It is fun, educational and a great interactive experience for the whole family. I bought it for my boyfriend's son and he loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received as described
 from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,  Dec 16, 2010

Now, I have to wait for CHRISTMAS to see if it is a BIG hit! But, it all came, as promised, and looks like an excellent gift for my 8-year-old daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smithsonian Crystals
 from Atlanta , Georgia,  May 21, 2010

Awesome, fun, and the kids learn a lot..Great fun for the whole family! very educational as well!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good educational product
 from florida,  May 20, 2010

bought for my 7 year old grandson who loved the interacting and growth process of the product. Would recommend this product for any child that has a health curiosity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought