Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hard to fold
 Oct 11, 2007

The tent was built nicely. It stands even without the pegs. It is spacious. The downside is that it does not come with an instruction on how to collapse it. It took me hours trying to fold it and put it back to the carrying bag. I cant even zip the bag when i put it because the tent is not properly folded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
playtime
 from California,  Oct 26, 2011

I like the playhouse, but for a couple of things. The instructions on folding it back down to put away are really bad. It's a bit frustrating. And you really do need to be able to stake it down otherwise it's all over the place. You know how kids are though, they don't really care. They are just here to have fun, and fun they have in the playhouse.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little cousins love this!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

This is made of really durable nylon and holds up well to kids going in and out of it, and dragging it around the yard.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Play House
 from Flint, MI,  Dec 28, 2010

We, my husband and I, watched by Skype as the grandchildren, ages 1 and 2, opened the gift and my son set it up. We live in Michigan and they live in Maryland. The set up was quick, less than a minute, and easy. The children were thrilled. The 2 year old took her doll and immediately went in. The 1 year old waited for his father to go in first. It was larger than I expected. My son could sit in it with his legs stretched out and his head didn't touch the top (he is about 5'11"). The children would come out to open other presents and go back into the play house. The windows in the door made them easily visible. I was amazed at how clear the view was. It was a great hit with the children and me. I plan to order another one to keep here for visits. Itís even big enough for naptime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My First Play House Pop-up Tent
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 19, 2007

My niece loved it. It totally withstands her abuse. Great price for hours of fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we set this up in the house on rainy days and the kids LOVE it! they play in it for hours! the website shows step by step how to collapse it when they're done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect title.
 from PA,  Mar 1, 2014

When this tent pop out of the package my grandson was so excited. He & his brother have been sleeping in the tent since it came out of the package. It's been in their bedroom and I can't wait till they can camp outside with their lanterns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tent
 from Connecticut,  Feb 8, 2013

I returned this item, I was disappointed in the quality of the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid Tent is great!
 from Baltimore Burbs,  Mar 23, 2012

The thing went up in 10 seconds. THIS is a great kid tent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's huge!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My First Play House Pop-up Tent
 from Northeast Kansas,  Sep 27, 2011

Was a gift for a granddaughter, who has used it inside & outside. Has held up well. Size is large, so takes up lots of room in her bedroom. She loves playing in it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong & well made house.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Little HOUSE
 from Levittown, NY,  Mar 8, 2011

My 4 yr. od granddaughter LOVED this little house. We set it up indoors at her b-day party and all the kids piled in. Looks like its made for some pretty rough play. It does kind of tip this way and that to the point that it's almost on it's side if there are a bunch of kids in it roughing it up...but the kids don't mind. they started playing TORNADO with the house blowing away! I'm about to order another one for my grandson who is about to turn 6. (from a different home....) We'll see how long that one lasts!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a hit with the grandkids
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 11, 2011

This tent is bigger than we had expected -- lots of room for an adult to be in there with a couple of kids. My daughter said this was the big hit on Christmas morning and all the toys got piled in there. It's an attraction when my grandkids have friends over and they play in there and enjoy the space. It's only been in duty for less than a month now, so I can't speak to the durabiity, but it seems like a toy that will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble but terrible to put away
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 7, 2011

I am pleased with the overall quality and ease of setting up this pop-up tent. My son LOVES it. However, I can only give it 3 stars because it is nearly impossible to get the tent back into the case. The instructions for folding the tent back up consist of grainy, black-and white photographs but with no actual words. My husband bent the frame of the tent trying to stuff it back into it's case. I wish the manufacturer would have included written instructions for folding up the tent instead of just the bad pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice House
 from Jaffrey NH,  Jan 1, 2011

This is a surprisingly large tent play house. It sets up really easily. However, the take down is difficult. You really have to watch the video to see how it is done. (The website is referenced in the instruction manual) After a few viewings you'll get the hang of it and surprise yourself. But a real nice play house for the grandchildren. Even the parents can crawl inside and play with the children. I even suspected that the parents wanted to stay in it for a quick nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Big!
 from Springfield, MA,  Jul 7, 2010

Bought this for my daughter for her 2nd birthday, its HUGE! way bigger than i expected, hoping she will get some good use out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TENT
 from Rockland County, NY,  Jun 29, 2010

I bought this adorable tent for my 1 year old grand-daughter! We love it! It's large enough for me to sit in there with her...even Mommy can fit with us! The dimensions are large and this makes it really spacious! It's got great colors...unisex, so that if my next grandchild is a boy, it will still be perfect! I highly recommend this for all little ones. We keep it indoors....don't know if it would be good on a rainy day but we didn't try it. It's more like a little club house for her. I do think it would also be perfect for the beach, offering lots of ventilation with openings on all 4 sides and enough shade to keep the suns rays from harming her. GREAT GREAT GREAT !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 Jun 4, 2010

I bought this play tent for my 6 year old grandson. He loves it! He called me while sitting in the Playhouse with his Dad and Mom. It is big enough for all of them. Even the one and a half year old enjoyed going in and out. My son and daughter-in-law said the pop-up set up was easy to manage and folding it back up was a cinch. I'm thinking of buying another one of these for my other grandson. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone looking for a fun gift idea for little ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big fun for small spaces
 from Aspen, CO,  Mar 24, 2010

I searched everywhere for a good play tent for my 2 year old, and I'm really happy I chose this one. In our small apartment, we needed something that could be put away so our house doesn't look like Romper Room all the time. This is alot of fun, good quality and really easy to set up/break down. Watch the YouTube video to see how to break it down - it's really simple but you need to see it once to get the hang of it. Great value and big fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent
 from northern california,  Mar 12, 2010

Bought it for my nephew he is about 18 months, he loved it!!!!!!!Easy to assemble, sturdy and roomy. Great Purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My First Play House
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 17, 2010

The "house" is pretty large, good for a small adult or older child to play in as well. It really does pop up, requires minimal set up and is easily folded back up into its carrying case. Well made, excellent toy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought