Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from La Quinta, Ca.,  Dec 24, 2011

This net works really well, but make sure you have some where to anchor the built in spikes on each end. If you are a novice golfer make sure you set up close to the net yet clearing it by a few feet with full extension with your club. Not for use on really windy days but good enough up to 12 knots I would estimate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than expected which is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 11, 2009

I had a net like this that lasted me over 10 years. When it finally got a hole in the net, I went searching for a replacement. I tried 3 other types of nets but eventually returned them and bought this net and so far it is just like the one that lasted 10 years.This net will stop any shot and there is no sound when the ball hits the net. (Other nets use a nylon sheet in front of the net and those nets make a very load noise when hit by a golf ball.) It is basically two dimensional (there is no depth to it) which means it takes up less of my yard. (The last net was like a tent.) I don't know if the net will last 10 years but so far, so good.If you only plan on using your net outside and you have grass (the ends of the supports go into the ground) buy this net and save a lot of money in the process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and Easy Golf Net
 from LA (lower Alabama),  Jul 27, 2012

I love this net for hitting golf balls in the yard. I followed someone else's advice and drove two eight inch lengths of 3/4 pvc water pipe into the ground about ten feet apart and it makes the set-up and take-down of this net a joy. The ends of the frame slide into the pipe and hold the net securely. I love the way the frame assembly joins together so easily and holds the net in place. Assembly and disassembly is accomplished in just minutes and it stores away in a small plastic pouch. I enjoy setting the net up on weekends and hitting a bucket of balls or two and putting it away for the rest of the week. I would recommend this to anyone who has room in their yard for a needed sports net.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The net appears to be made of high quality nylon and a sturdy frame.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great net,should improve my gollf game.
 from Bermuda,  Jan 5, 2012

The product was shipped and arrived in good condition and assembled in minutes. I recommend this net for golf practice it has a wide coverage and stops errant balls.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, easy to assemble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and strong
 from Upstate, NY,  Jul 14, 2011

Nice size. Simple set up. Easy to move. After two weeks of heavy use no drives through the net.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-sport Utility Net
 from Austin, TX,  May 10, 2011

I bought the net for my daughter who plays lacrosse. It is a high quality net and she will be able to use it years to come!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from DOLGEVILLE, NEW YORK,  May 3, 2011

easily set up........good quality materials.........great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from Glen Mills, PA,  Oct 9, 2010

I just set up my net. With out a doubt the best money I ever spent. Easy set up and simple design. Works flawlessly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golf net
 from Winchester, Ky,  Oct 8, 2010

I got this for my son-in-law for his birthday and he is really enjoying it. It is easy to put up and take down and is perfect for his backyard. It was delivered very quickly and is a bargain for the price. I would imagine many golf balls will be hit into this, but I'm sure it will be used for other sports too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2010

This is the easiest way to get in some surious practice without going to the range. Setup time, less than ten mins. If you are a beginner or experienced golfer, this can help keep a little polish on your game when you go through those long stretches of not playing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!
 Jun 21, 2010

This net is perfect and so easy to put together. Great price and great product. HUGE NET!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Ferndale, MI,  May 30, 2010

I got this for my husband for Christmas. He finally got to use it this spring and really enjoyed it. He likes to use it if he can't get out to the golf course or just wants to practice at home. Pretty easy to put up and take down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool for the price!
 from Bellevue, OH,  Oct 3, 2013

The net is of just good quality, but for the price, you can really afford to replace it yearly. My children use this for a backstop to practice pitching for fastpitch softball and baseball, hitting practice with wiffle balls and golf practice. It is easy to assemble and breakdown as well, making it easy to transport to the park for team practice. I highly recommend this for anyone on a budget!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from oregon,  Mar 20, 2013

I wish I had a bigger yard, but it works for what it was meant for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-sport Utility Net (10' x 8')
 from Georgia,  Oct 31, 2011

This net is an adequate size and great for practicing. The only negative is the set-up. The poles are like tent poles and can easily come apart. Once they're in place, everything works fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moemax
 from bothell wa,  May 3, 2011

I was surprised it works, because there are only two points holding it into the ground. But it is great for golf!!! Don't know yet how it will hold up for soccer.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my use.
 from New York,  Apr 8, 2011

This is a nice net for the price. My son and I use it to practice in the yard. Works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sport Net
 from Hamburg,NY,  Nov 17, 2010

I researched many different sport nets using the customer reviews. This is the only net that got good reviews across the board. I was told that the net was a very generous size , it was easy to put together and holds up well to full strength golf shots. I agree 100% with those assessments. What wasn't mentioned was that it was the least expensive net advertised! Good quality at a cheap price! I have used this net daily for almost a month now and have had no problems. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a sports net for themselves or their kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi sport tent
 from florida,  Jul 30, 2010

Very happy easy to set up. Works well with golf and soccer. Looks good in the back yard. Only problem is my neighbor always wants to use it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use net.
 from Buffalo NY,  Jul 16, 2010

Net is pretty basic and easy to set up. Netting is strong enough to trap the drives, and is of decent size. It also folds up into a fairly small bundle when not in use. I have tried to hit the wiffle and practice balls in the past, but they do not give you the same feel. It is much better to be able to hit a real golf ball in your backyard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Multi Sport Net (9' x 7')
Today $28.49
Compare $31.74
Save 10%
(16)
Callaway Tri-Ball 6-foot Net
Today $68.99
Compare $99.99
Save 31%
(6)
1-foot x 2-foot Chip and Drive Mat
Today $21.99
Compare $22.58
Save 3%
Back to top