Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiles are too smaLL
 from hawaii,  Feb 20, 2012

These are not the tiles you might use be seeing. The standard size in my understanding (now, which is after the fact) is 2x2 feet (24x24in). These are 12x12 inches, meaning you need 4 of them to create standard size tile. Waste of money as far as I'm concerned for someone not used to imperial units.

  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate but consusing. rectangle tile configuration means all 8, rather than each one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your money
 from Connecticut,  May 31, 2012

I own several sets of foam puzzle blocks and until this purchase, they were all bought from SAMS Club. The blocks from SAMS are 36" x 36" each, not like these which are 12" x 12" each and MUCH thicker. I saw the promo for these blocks and purchased several sets because I thought it was a great price. I'll admit, I failed to read the fine print that said they are only 12"x12" and I thought they were the 36" I always bought; I didn't even realize they came this small. Given the size, the price was NOT good because the same quantity of the 36" block is only $1 more at SAMS. So I saved $1 a pack with these but they are 1/3rd of the size! The pieces are very thin and the material is poor. They are too thin to take any abuse and too thin to stay locked together. The pieces are not uniform in size; some are bigger and smaller than others which makes it hard for the tabs to lock together. If you manipulate the edges to form the square, the pieces tear because they are thin. Bottom line - they are too small, too thin, too frail and lack uniformity in size. Spend a bit more and buy the bigger and thicker blocks elsewhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - too thin, poor material, tears easily
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no - they were not identical in size which is a manufacturing defect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for use as blocking mats!
 from Lebanon, OH,  Feb 6, 2013

Purchased these for use as blocking mats and they work great! Excellent value :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and easy to use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has other uses
 Jun 21, 2015

Didn't work for me as an exercise mat as it was to thin, but works great as a mat for my cat's dishes & in front of the sink as it does not slip & is easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise mat set
 Jun 6, 2015

Fair-market price, fast delivery service, the mats are great, pretty color and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very easy to put together. Perfect for a kids room or play area. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good play mat
 May 1, 2015

I used these for a mat for my child to play on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lead Keeper
 Apr 1, 2015

Works great for baby penguins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frank
 Mar 23, 2015

Not as advertised. The packaging on the picture says they come with "finished edge pieces included". Just know that they don't. Other than that, they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the purpose
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2014

I bought these to use as blocking mats for my crochet work. I should have read the description more carefully; I really needed 18" instead of 12" blocks, but that is my fault. At least the smaller size is easier to store! They work just fine as blocking mats -- I ended up buying two sets of them in order to have enough space for larger projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for blocking knitting
 from Mississippi,  Apr 9, 2014

I'm using these mats for blocking my knitting. I can join them in several different configurations depending on the size of my project. They work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check color-fastness before use...
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 27, 2013

I bought these foam mats to use for blocking my knit projects and just recently opened the pack. Just to be on the safe side, I got a white washcloth, dampened it and rubbed each mat vigorously to check if the color transferred. The only block that transfered color was the red. Not a good thing. I'm tempted to return them but I think it might be past the return time. I had to use two sets of tiles to give me enough area to work....so *** total. If I make a larger project, I will need to purchase some additional mats. But! doing a little more research, I found some blocks that are 2'x2' wide, 24 sq ft, and comes in a white color for just slightly more than these cost. Think I will purchse those after I click the 'submit' button.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for blocking sweaters
 from california,  Jun 4, 2013

I was replacing lost blocking mats that cost twice the price. I was concerned these would be inferior. Not so! They were identical except for color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same quality as the ones purchased
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for sit ups!
 from Tennessee,  May 3, 2013

These worked great for hardwood floor and doing sit ups!! And I can easily disassemble and put away!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good,wish bottom was a little bit more "grippy"
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like these very much and the price is right
 from Dallas tx,  Jan 17, 2013

We filled a room for our grandson to crawl and start walking for ***$. And the colors are great

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only 1 foot square tiles.
 from Port Saint Lucie, Florida,  Aug 28, 2012

I searched for "exercise mats" and these little ones came up in the search results. I was surprised when they arrived -- they are only large enough for a child to exercise on. I will probably return them in a few days.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought they were larger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little to Small
 from Bay Point, CA,  Jul 7, 2012

I had seen black tiles at a friends house and did not realize that these were a lot smaller. Other than there size they are a great way to preserve my Items

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mat set
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 26, 2012

Purchased for the grandson who needed a play mat. Product is versatile and can be moved easily even when tiles are connected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic mats
 from NY,  Apr 20, 2012

I bought these to block knitted items. They meshed with others I have and did the job. Easy to pin. Not the thickest but worked ok. It would be nice if they came in a case for me, but that may not matter to most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive exercise flooring
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 19, 2012

Fun, brightly colored exercise mat with the ability to configure to fit the space. I'm using this to save wear and tear on my carpet. Only drawback is that it slides on the carpet making it necessary to stop and realign occasionally. Love the primary colors. Very light weight, but seem to be holding up very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought