Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Woodbridge, Va,  Aug 20, 2011

Replaced the flimsy poles with 3/4" pcv pipe I had laying around and they proved much sturdier, and will eventually have to get better tent pegs, but you can hardly find just the netting alone for this price anyway. Good way to get started practicing in your back yard, just realize that it won't be as sturdy as a cage at your local golf course or driving range. Am ordering one now for my grandson so he can start practicing with 'real' golf balls.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the $, perhaps some people expect too much for price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly easy, set-up difficult
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Aug 17, 2011

I found it very difficult to set this net up for use. I would get one side up and the other side would fall. I still have not discovered how to use this net effectively.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This net was easy to assemble, but setting it up for use was very difficult
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hole in One
 from LA,  Jul 26, 2011

Not worth the money. The plastic poles are too weak. I hit the golf ball into the net and the ball went thru the net. I checked the net and there was a hole. One shot and one hole.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. One hit one hole in the net. Poles are too weak.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the money
 from Ohio,  Jul 12, 2011

This item is not as tall as depicted in the picture. It's actually shorter than I am at 5'8" It was easy set up and easy take down, but the quality is not great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fai8r
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from PA,  Jul 11, 2011

I bought this for my boyfriend for christmas. It was shipped fast. We put it up and he uses on a regular basis

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Jun 14, 2011

The net is large enough but the poles are made of a very thin plastic and they bend. I'm not able to get the top netting to stay taunt. So, it sags at the top. I even tried to run another rope through the top and that helped some. It works ok for my purpose but if any of the poles break, I'll be throwing the whole thing out. Glad I didn't pay a lot of money for this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR ALL AGES
 from Ebony,Virginia 23845,  May 22, 2011

i GOT THIS FOR MY FIANCEES SON AND THREE CHILDREN THEY HIT GOLF BALLS ,PLASTIC BASEBALLS ,KICK SOCCER BALLS INTO IT AND HAVE A GREAT TIME WITH IT. iT WAS VERY EASY TO SET UP.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Houston,  May 21, 2011

For the price I wasn't expecting much, but this net has been extremely durable. Very easy to set up alone (15-20 minutes).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great net
 from Indiana,  May 10, 2011

Great net, easy to use. A lot of fun to crush golf balls in your back yard. Set up and tear down is a piece of cake.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi Purpose Net--using for tee ball practice
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 5, 2010

We purchased this for my teenage son who wanted a net in the garage to hit baseball whiffle balls into during the winter off a baseball tee. Perfect size and heavy duty enough for the balls. Nicely made and should hold up well for what we are using it for. It would definitely work well for golf, as well. Of course...Overstock is reliable and got it there quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sport net
 from Des Moines, WA,  Aug 28, 2010

Great product for the price. Easy to put together. Shipping was fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sports net
 from PA,  Jul 29, 2010

I couldn't believe how easy it was to put up with my son. The stakes are plastic and the ground was hard but they went in. I will probably get metal stakes for next year. We hit golf balls at the net and I use it as a backstop while playing catch with my son. It's not really good for a soccer ball but perfect for golf. The price was reasonable and I hope to have it up until snow comes and then again in the spring and so on. Also, it handled a rain storm really well with 70 mile an hour winds. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Feb 18, 2010

This item was easy to set up. It did a great job of stopping balls with various clubs. It really serves its purpose and I am glad I did not buy a net that costs 3 or 4 times the price of this one. If your looking to save money and still improve your swing, this is a fantastic product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golf net
 from Halifax, VT.,  Sep 17, 2009

The stakes that hold the guy lines are made of very soft plastic.....they bent the first time I drove them into the ground, and I had to replace them with better stakes. I also fashioned some guy line adjusters out of small pieces of 1/4 inch plywood. This allows the tension on the guy lines to be adjusted quickly and easily. The net itself works fine, and overall I am pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Aug 28, 2009

My husband loves it!!! I don't know much about golf or golf training aids but my husband is outside hitting golf balls everynight and hasn't complained about it at all. That must be a good sign!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprized!
 from South Jersey,  Aug 20, 2009

Didnt think anything of it, but the "sound" I got after about 20 swings in, actually carried over to mycourse swing. Makes a big difference in my confidence. Also improved my timing and followthrough.For the price, you cant go wrong. Thanks OS Fergie

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought