Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mossi Snow Bib
 from Sumerco, WV,  Jan 28, 2011

I would highly recommend this item. It's warm, fairly inexpensive, and easy to put on. I bought it to go tubing and it was great. I'm a small frame woman but I bought a medium just to make sure it wouldn't be too small and I figured I'd wear layers under it...and I was glad I bought a medium. I received it fast, too, which was good because my time was short to go tubing. I was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value, so-so overall
 from Seattle,  Apr 3, 2011

Like others have said, the pants are warm, very generously sized and will do the job for light winter activity. I needed snow pants for a weekend cross country ski trip and couldn't find anything in my size locally for under $100. I wear 14-16 pants and ordered XL to fit my hips & butt, leaving room for thermals underneath. They fit loosely over jeans, so probably should have ordered L. That said, these worked fine, but I don't expect them to last long. The construction is poor: one of the pockets was ripping out when I got it and there were loose threads to clip all over the garment. For limited use, they work great. Just don't expect too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic and Fluffy
 from Huntersville, NC,  Feb 12, 2011

Waterproof but they are actually motorsports pants and the legs are VERY wide and thick. Makes you look several sizes larger, so don't buy if you concerned about those sorts of things

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely worth the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 9, 2011

A little more lightweigt than I was expecting and extremely long for women's wear but overall it is very warm and decently constructed for its pricepoint. These were going for 3x the price at ***** with a very limited selection so overall these were just perfect. I would recommend them but be forewarned that they are long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs really bib
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 13, 2012

I have been searching for a ski bib to fit for a long time. I wear a size 16 - 18 and Xlarge ski bibs from all sports stores are too small. I was so glad to finally find a place that carries 2X and 3X sizes in ski bibs. The product description said they run small, so order accordingly. With that information, I ordered a 2X and a 3X so I would be sure to get one that fits. I would return the other. They arrived quickly, but they are both way too big! I could have fit 2 people in the 2X. I was very disappointed to to hear they are non-returnable (that was not mentioned anywhere), but a customer service rep was able to help me ***. I ordered 2 more ski bibs (L and XL) and I am hoping they arrive before we leave for Colorado! Hopefully, this time I will find one of them fits.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all, runs very big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...too big and long
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 25, 2011

The pants are long, and I'm close to 5'8" tall. The garment was nicely constructed, but the fit was too big and unflattering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

These snow bibs are poorly made. Sizing is inaccurate and product runs extremely large. material is really thin and I suspect it is not waterproof. Adjustable straps are flimsy and the pair I received the elastic was fraying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
....
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 16, 2011

These bibs are very cheaply made. Strings were hanging loose everywhere. They do keep you warm & dry. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ski Pants
 from Canada,  Feb 9, 2011

The search for ski pants ended quickly by using overstock.com. The sight is easy to use, The descriptions and fitting info. very helpful. Easy to track my order and it arrived right at my house. I will definitely use this site again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waist of money
 from Black Hills, SD,  Feb 5, 2011

Do not recommend. Does not shed or resist water at all. Poorly made, I have worn twice and the seams are already pulling appart. Bottoms do not fit over snowboots. Very dissapointed in this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 4, 2011

The quality is not so good. Seems like its about to rip apart... Other than that, its a great item for a cheap price. What can I say. You get what you paid for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Well Made
 from Tennessee,  Jan 30, 2011

I ordered these to wear to go sledding once or twice a year. The price was great, but I was disappointed when they arrived. The overall quality was poor and the snaps around both ankles were broken! I wasn't looking for the best or most expensive bibs, but I expected them to be better made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Christiansburg,Va,  Feb 23, 2014

Very nice snowbibs, true to size, waterproof, keeps wearer warm and dry.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
womens snow bib
 from Hamburg, New York,  Feb 18, 2014

This seems to run big. I would recommend down sizing what you normally take and it seems to be based on a taller woman. I had to take it in. But it is very warm and for the money......it's good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not keep out moisture
 from Delaware,  Feb 18, 2014

When I first received pants I thought they were great! They fit well and were very warm! The purpose for buying them was for going snow tubing. I wore them for 2.5 hours tubing and was soaking wet when I was done. While tubing you do sit on a wet tube while riding, and then drag tube and then ride again, so repeated sitting on a slightly wet tube does occur, but I did not expect to be soaking wet. My waist to my knees were soaked, and that defeated the purpose of why I purchased the pants.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too BOG - unflattering
 from Sandston, VA,  Feb 6, 2014

I wear a size 11-12 so I bought a Large, I received them fairly quickly, tried them on and the straps fall off my shoulders, they will not tighten anymore and the legs are fairly long and very bulky - I looked HUGE in them. Originally bought for light snow play and sledding. I have to return them. The description size buy one size bigger than you wear - so not the case with these. Not sure where they got that from.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Jan 23, 2014

I bought mine on clearance so returning them was a non-issue. I bought them large because my size was out of stock. There was a minuscule tear in the lining but it was easily repairable. I found the bib warm and comfortable. They are a foot too long due to my petite height but a knot in the shoulder strap and a fold in the hem are keeping me warm in this winter's minus double digit wind chills.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality versus Price
 from Ohio,  Jan 19, 2014

First I am 5'3" and wear a size 14 pant. Ordered XL so room for a layer under the pants. Size is good thru hips. Length is LONG, but as my use for the pants is for shoveling and yard jobs I will just roll up over my boots. The bib area is also a little large, but works OK with layers. I like the waist with the somewhat shaped panel. The pants are bulky. Not for someone wanting to look thin or shapely in them. For the low price and what I want to use these for they are a good value. Just thought people should understand what they are buying. One other thing. The boot zipper is thin nylon zip and the first time I zipped one of the legs up it just popped open. I returned the pair and am waiting for a second pair. But again even with that I am handy with a needle and will just add some Velcro to the leg opening if this happens down the road after I have used for a while.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mossi Women's Snow Bib
 from OHIO,  Jan 7, 2014

Great price and great quality. These snow bibs are comfortable, not bulky, and keep you very warm. Live in NE Ohio where the winters are cold (-11 deg this morning) and these definitely keep you warm. Great for sled riding with the grandkids! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bulky
 from Marblehead, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

I'm only 5'2" and even with the straps tightened to the maximum, these are too long. The legs are extremely bulky and not flattering.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top